Page 2 of 2

Posted: Sun Jan 25, 2004 3:50 pm
by BabaNaija
Okocha already signed for Bolton! I'm sure you saw that first goal celebration. If that was not his contract papers he was signing, then tell me what it is :D .

Posted: Sun Jan 25, 2004 3:55 pm
by Ijapa
lagos777 wrote:IAG , Diego will complement JJ big time. His game is more like a balling DM. If Spuds get Nicky Butt to partner Diego and JJ they will surely be a new look team with kanoute and Keane up front. Kai.
Butt is on his way to Brum - not spuds. Diego has turned tghem down several times and if they manage to get him they will definitely not be able to afford oga.

Sorry to bust ur bubble - this s but a dream. The Gunners will continue to rule LLondon for the forseeable future

Posted: Sun Jan 25, 2004 4:01 pm
by Its a Goal
[color=brown]omey2k4[/color] wrote:
[color=brown]lagos777[/color] wrote:IAG , Diego will complement JJ big time. His game is more like a balling DM. If Spuds get Nicky Butt to partner Diego and JJ they will surely be a new look team with kanoute and Keane up front. Kai.
Bloodfiya that will be a wicked team with no defence
Exactly. That will be an all attack mode team. It is hard enough as it is stopping goals going in, to now have Butt, Diego and JJ operating the midfield, we will just to accept life in the Nationswide league within no time.

Posted: Sun Jan 25, 2004 4:06 pm
by Its a Goal
[color=brown]BabaNaija[/color] wrote:Okocha already signed for Bolton! I'm sure you saw that first goal celebration. If that was not his contract papers he was signing, then tell me what it is :D .
It looked to me as if Oga was asking for clubs to send him contract papers to review and sign :D.

Posted: Sun Jan 25, 2004 4:13 pm
by Cristao
Its a Goal wrote:And another thing to consider, we are currently pursuing a young Brazilian called Diego. He is a very strong midfielder and his game is very similar to that of Okocha. Unless that deal falls through, there is no way we are going to sign both Okocha and Diego since the 2 play in the same position. Also since Diego is much more younger and he is the future, the edge might go to him cos he and Robbie Keane will be central to the future of ReallyHotSpurs 8).
correct yarns .. Postiga is disappointing me ...

Posted: Sun Jan 25, 2004 4:20 pm
by Its a Goal
Cristao, but Postiga scored today now even though he missed tons of chances.

Posted: Sun Jan 25, 2004 4:22 pm
by Cristao
Its a Goal wrote:Cristao, but Postiga scored today now even though he missed tons of chances.
Postiga didnt score .. he missed two shots against MC which are on the same level as Ikpeba last 'shot' for Nigeria .. his passing is lovely and he links up well with Keane but his shooting so far has been horrible ...

Posted: Sun Jan 25, 2004 5:00 pm
by lagos777
Its a Goal wrote:
[color=brown]omey2k4[/color] wrote:
[color=brown]lagos777[/color] wrote:IAG , Diego will complement JJ big time. His game is more like a balling DM. If Spuds get Nicky Butt to partner Diego and JJ they will surely be a new look team with kanoute and Keane up front. Kai.
Bloodfiya that will be a wicked team with no defence
Exactly. That will be an all attack mode team. It is hard enough as it is stopping goals going in, to now have Butt, Diego and JJ operating the midfield, we will just to accept life in the Nationswide league within no time.
Ya'all have lost me with your "all attacking team" statements. Apparently you haven't seen bolton play recently ? Nicky Butt is a decent DM. Diego is great DM . JJ plays as a 2way midfielder for bolton with Nolan playing a more advanced role sometimes. Compare this teams :

Bolton ............Spurs................Arsenal..............ManU

Campo .............Butt...................Vierra...............Keano
Frandsen..........Diego.................Silva................Neville
JJ.......................JJ.......................Pires..............Kleberson
Nolan................Dalmat..............LJunberg..........Scholes
Youri.................Keane...............Bergkamp........Giggs
Davis................Kanoute............Henry...............RVN
Do they still look so weak in the back ?

Posted: Sun Jan 25, 2004 5:04 pm
by Its a Goal
lagos777, Diego and Butt are more offensive than defensive.

Posted: Sun Jan 25, 2004 5:12 pm
by geminikoat
While Spurs are a better team, I wonder when the Arsenals, Chelseas and Man-Us will realised JJ is the new revolution in the Premiership. I am sure by the end of the season, more offers will surface.

Posted: Sun Jan 25, 2004 5:17 pm
by Ijapa
Arsenal Already have too many midfielders - if not we'd be in ther quick time

Posted: Sun Jan 25, 2004 5:21 pm
by Its a Goal
Ijapa, is Kanu regarded as one of your midfielders cos if he is, you are one guy short there :P.

Posted: Sun Jan 25, 2004 5:24 pm
by Ijapa
Its a Goal wrote:Ijapa, is Kanu regarded as one of your midfielders cos if he is, you are one guy short there :P.
Noo waaay! Use him as a sub-super sub. But he is not as bad as some people believe he is.

:wink:

Posted: Sun Jan 25, 2004 5:25 pm
by lagos777
Its a Goal wrote:lagos777, Diego and Butt are more offensive than defensive.
Are you kidding me ? I suggest you go and watch some of the gold cup matches again . Diego was playing very deep for brazil when Kaka dropped to midfield . Yes , he play makes for Santos but the boy is an acomplished 2 way midfielder.
As per Nicky Butt been an attacking midfielder , I'll let that slide. I'm sure you will correct that statement . :P

Posted: Sun Jan 25, 2004 5:32 pm
by Its a Goal
lagos777, I maybe wrong with Nicky but Diego is definately no DM. In anycase, even if he plays a 2 way way midfield position, it would be a disaster to have him and Okocha play at the same time. You can't have 2 play makers at once cos it will distabilize the structure of your team.

Posted: Sun Jan 25, 2004 6:46 pm
by lagos777
IAG , Diego will complement JJ greatly. You need to watch their match against USA and Mexico to understand what I'm talking about . He's not your typical playmaker . They both can play in the same team. If you remember against USA , he rarely crossed the centerline , he was just dropping the ball off for Kaka.

Posted: Sun Jan 25, 2004 6:50 pm
by Dodo
Oga is in a win win win position

Posted: Sun Jan 25, 2004 6:53 pm
by Its a Goal
lagos777, I guess we just have to wait and see what Levy is going to do.

Posted: Sun Jan 25, 2004 7:06 pm
by PapaK
omey2k:
if Oga moves to Spurs (againstmy wish), you can bet that I will instantly be a spurs fan.
I have learnt with the move to Bolton never to question Oga's decision. When he was going there I thought (as much as bashers thought) that he would be playing the 2nd year of his contract in the nationwide. Look at what happened. Bolton are about to make history for themselves. They are approaching Europe!! he may move to Spurs and turn them to EPL championship contenders (more serious contenders than Chelsea). Let's wait and see.

Posted: Sun Jan 25, 2004 7:11 pm
by somebody
If he wants to leave Bolton, he should leave for a Big big club

Posted: Sun Jan 25, 2004 10:24 pm
by cic old boy
Waffiman wrote:Na Spud offer am £48,000 according to the News of the World. But I nor believe am because Spuds nor get money, on the other hand they are now very desperate as the see Arsenal in another universe.

You see, Spuds like to think Arsenal are their rivals. It is such delusions that leads to a man's downfall, you gotta cut your coat according to your size, like they have been doing by signing Nationwide league journey-man players, like Davies and Reid if they can find the money. If it is true that they want Oga, the nasty side of me says, brilliant. Why? I am happy to see them make moves that will send them out of business. :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
Bro, na Bolton wey dey offer £48k. The NoW did not say how much Spuds were offerring.

Posted: Mon Jan 26, 2004 3:54 am
by Waffiman
Its a Goal wrote:Waffi, you are so wrong claiming ReallyHotSpurs can not afford Oga. We just had a new share issue of ₤15m raised to buy new players. Our financial statement states we are still one of the riches clubs in the land, so I don't know where you got your information from.

To Oga, I won't mind if he comes to WHL however I am not sure if he will enjoy the kind of freedom to operate in the midfield as he does presently.
This na the thing wey dey make man laugh about Spuds and their supporters. We Arsenal fans just love to piss on una, Spuds recently tried to raise £10 million loan but the banks said no, their Finance Director resigned.

They have now turned to their long suffering shareholders, the fact is the money is not there yet, even if it is, Oga is way beyound your reach, of course I will love it if you do break the bank for Oga because you will not get your deisred return, why? Oga cannot make a forest.

Make Oga bankrupt una like Maradonna bankrupt Napoli. Oya make una do am now. :P :P :P :P :P :P :P :P

Posted: Mon Jan 26, 2004 4:01 am
by Waffiman
Cristao wrote:
Its a Goal wrote:Cristao, but Postiga scored today now even though he missed tons of chances.
Postiga didnt score .. he missed two shots against MC which are on the same level as Ikpeba last 'shot' for Nigeria .. his passing is lovely and he links up well with Keane but his shooting so far has been horrible ...
Score for where IAG. The bobo miss open goal from 3 yards.

The thing wey dey surprise man be say this bobo na the highest goal scorer for Spuds for training matches, just like Lawal.