HOW MANY DO NOT SUPPORT OLISEHS APPOINTMENT

I agree with you, it will end in disaster
12%
No, this is a great appointment and I support it
75%
I am just not sure
13%

Total votes: 69

JACKAL

Post by JACKAL »

I am a little surprised, but it seems I am the only one who sees this pending Oliseh appointment as SE head Coach as a serious problem and disaster waiting to happen.

Does anyone else see what I see ?: That this appointment is fraught with problems and will end in disaster ?
Last edited by JACKAL on Thu Jul 09, 2015 1:41 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Re: HOW MANY DO NOT SUPPORT OLISEHS APPOINTMENT

There should be another option: I have my doubts but he has my support .

The problem is neither Keshi nor the incoming Oliseh
The issue is lack of quality Naija players
JACKAL

Post by JACKAL »

Rawlings wrote:The problem is neither Keshi nor the incoming Oliseh

I think its all of the above... But there a few good ones are coming through... We need boys playing in the top leagues and the top clubs... otherwise we are not going to be competitive at the World cup level...
JACKAL

Post by JACKAL »

ANC wrote:There should be another option: I have my doubts but he has my support .
That's the "I am just not sure" option ANC... you cant have it both ways...

Quality players and you wait for 35 years. :blink: it is not only that, even with quality keshi may still struggle.

Rawlings, I disagree with you a little bit. The issue is Keshi and NOT lack of quality players. We have quality players as much as can tell, but Keshi keeps inviting "crappy" players instead.

osita wrote:
Quality players and you wait for 35 years. :blink: it is not only that, even with quality keshi may still struggle.
Unnecessary - Sir!
jb

Post by jb »

Dodo Ankra et al. Those were the good old days when Gold Coast was Gold Coast and the won 4 ANCs with quality players.

osita wrote:
Unnecessary - Sir!
Very necessary.
We've been told how Ghana posses the best midfield players etc. Yet they've not been able to win a trophy. We complain about our players, coach, NFF and even fans and yet we don hammer a trophy.

It is absolutely very necessary.

That short legged Dwarfi need to mind his own business and sort out why a married man of 35 years has not witnessed the Blank Stars win something in his entire life

Rawlings, I disagree with you a little bit. The issue is Keshi and NOT lack of quality players. We have quality players as much as can tell, but Keshi keeps inviting "crappy" players instead.
Crappy ones that matched or surpassed all the 'world class' players previous coaches were parading. Please continue, do not let me rain on your parade. :mrgreen:

I support the Super Eagles of Nigeria and anyone especially an indigenous coach appointed to lead the team.

Globero

Post by Globero »

Robbynice wrote:I support the Super Eagles of Nigeria and anyone especially an indigenous coach appointed to lead the team.
Therein lies our problem, Robbyjinx !!!! :cry:
From this day forth, I stand by the entity that is ARSENAL.
I'm in despair when we lose, I rejoice when we win and I become emotional for all that happens in between
but may no one dare say I was not there when its all said and done - Globero
Catalyst

Post by Catalyst »

This is a great appointment.

5 people voted that it will end in disaster.

I will like to know how we define disaster. Does that mean we will not qualify for ANC or WC? Does that mean he will lose or not win his first game? does that mean he will not be in office for more than 1 year?
Christ died for our sins, and was resurrected for our sake. This is indisputable. This is the center of it all.
The earth is not our home.

http://img704.imageshack.us/img704/7711/opaks.gif
http://www.katzy.dsl.pipex.com/Smileys/bsflag.gif
Godfather

Post by Godfather »

Robbynice wrote:I support the Super Eagles of Nigeria and anyone especially an indigenous coach appointed to lead the team.
:agree: :clap: :clap: :clap:
“Achebe was a writer in whose company the Prison walls fell down.” – Dr. Nelson Mandela.
goldenera94

Post by goldenera94 »

In Sunny, I trust Eagles.
Goldenera94
ugly boy

Post by ugly boy »

Godfather wrote:
:agree: :clap: :clap: :clap:
Why are you clapping...when did Nigeria become your country.. :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:
Ipe Grams

Post by Ipe Grams »

Solowe wrote:

I think its all of the above... But there a few good ones are coming through... We need boys playing in the top leagues and the top clubs... otherwise we are not going to be competitive at the World cup level...

Why do we boys playing in top leagues? Are they being offered better playing opportunities or we have to wait till they do?
"Are you sure you want to go to red alert? It does mean changing the bulb..."
Kryten to Rimmer, Red Dwarf

I will give Oliseh a chance like all of the coaches before him. He has my support, but he must realize Nigerians are not patient. We may support you today, in a year from now, we may call for your sack. Playing boring football will not win you support from the Nigerian fans. Play with flare, bring back the swagger.

Catalyst wrote:This is a great appointment.

5 people voted that it will end in disaster.

I will like to know how we define disaster. Does that mean we will not qualify for ANC or WC? Does that mean he will lose or not win his first game? does that mean he will not be in office for more than 1 year?
To me not wining the ANC and not 1/8 round of the world cup 2018

Globero wrote:
Therein lies our problem, Robbyjinx !!!! :cry:
To be fair, it's been a while since he's jinxed the team. In fact he has gotten his predictions spot on in recent times.
JACKAL

Post by JACKAL »

Well you the people have spoken at 76 %...

I will be there to hold your hands through the his spectacular failures which is easily predictable for anyone who has been watching this clown for the last 20 years...

I feel sorry for Naija... this is just a very poor selection..

Whoever is appointed to lead the Super Eagles will ALWAYS GET MY SUPPORT. Up Super Eagles!!
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics