MANCHESTER CITY 2015-2016 Season Thread

Are there no Citizens on CE besides spastic?

Nna, this thing surprise me o! So City's defeat of Everton without conceding is not news for CEs? The fact that City has scored 8 golas in 3 games without conceding none no sweet anybody? The fact that City set a record of 9 games without defeat (from last season), breaking a record set in 1912, no sweet anybody? No game thread for this game, why? The fact that Mangala continues to impress playing alongside the ever impressive Kompany is not news to anyone here, despite people here following useless English commentators and claiming he is rubbish?

Guys, please come a gist me: Is there something I don't know that I should know about City? Do they eat babies? Are all their players ritualists? Is it a secret Nazi-owned club? Abeg, make una help me understand.

Everywhere you will see threads for Manure, Arsenal, and Chelsea even when they are playing shitt. But City does not exist for CE denizens. Why?
spastic
Re: Are there no Citizens on CE besides spastic?

Post by spastic »

I guess there aren't that many fans of City here. I mostly hangout on Bluemoon for enjoyable city discussions. Here, if it's not about Arsenal or Chelsea it gets no traction. Even United gets little traction. So I stopped trying. I just come here to annoy the likes of Aniks :D

That said, we are considering approving Paj's application :taunt: the man has left me a few pm's asking about his application. It goes to a vote tonight.

By this time tmrw, we'll know if Paj is a Citizen :thumb:

only 1 Citizen.

the silent ones are Pellers-jock riders.
NDLers.

you know yourselves.
come out before i expose you.

hont: he's updating his blog and will contribute to this thread soon.

Is Uncle Ohsee telling us he is officially a citizen now?

Haba...you no see how CE celebrate when Kunle Agbero scored and sealed the title with the last kick of the "season"? They are actually many folks' second best team (After Arsenal of course).

Me I like City, except when they are playing Arsenal.

The other reason is that Spastic na ITK. Him too sabi book. Meni meni peoples wey like Siti no gree admit am for hia as dem dey vex for am, as he don yab dem (rightly so) on many occassions.

wasn't long ago there weren't any City fans on this site.
spastic

Post by spastic »

tfco wrote:only 1 Citizen.

NDLers.

you know yourselves.

hont he's updating his blog and will contribute to this thread soon.
Tifco have you been drinking?
spastic

Post by spastic »

Chief Ogbunigwe wrote:Haba...you no see how CE celebrate when Kunle Agbero scored and sealed the title with the last kick of the "season"? They are actually many folks' second best team (After Arsenal of course).

Me I like City, except when they are playing Arsenal.

The other reason is that Spastic na ITK. Him too sabi book. Meni meni peoples wey like Siti no gree admit am for hia as dem dey vex for am, as he don yab dem (rightly so) on many occassions.
Me ke? Nice man all gentle :D I don dey give out Citizen Greencard O.
spastic

Post by spastic »

kajifu wrote:Is Uncle Ohsee telling us he is officially a citizen now?
You just got yourself a Greencard for that astute observation :thumb:
spastic

Post by spastic »

King Futcha wrote:wasn't long ago there weren't any City fans on this site.
Hater!! No Greencard for you :evil: not even of the NYCFC variety :twisted: :twisted:

That's it. No David Villa support for you. :boo:
ogasir

Post by ogasir »

I am a Man City fan when Iheanacho plays.
IN SUPER EAGLES WE TRUST
spastic

Post by spastic »

ogasir wrote:I am a Man City fan when Iheanacho plays.
That makes you a Nacho fan not a Cityzen. But it's all good. I believe if we start out strong next week Nacho should get some playing time.

'we' Citizens are the new 'WEs' on CE :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: .
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo

I like City but I have no connections to them hence I'm no fan. All my passion is reserved for Enyimba and Nigeria.

All these fake fans don't know a thing,they've never even been to Manchester & didn't give a dame about City when they where in the lower divisions if they where even born so what ever they spew is of no significance!
spastic

Post by spastic »

Eaglezbeak wrote:All these fake fans don't know a thing,they've never even been to Manchester & didn't give a dame about City when they where in the lower divisions if they where even born so what ever they spew is of no significance!
Awwww! Do you want a cookie? :taunt:
kofi86

Post by kofi86 »

The question is whether they keep on choking in the CL
"If two grown men can't make a pervert happy for a few minutes in order to watch a film about zombies, then maybe we should all just move to Iran!"
amafolas

Post by amafolas »

for the last 5 years or so. City could have won the league every single year had they stayed hungry the season after winning the league. Seems they mean business this year. The rest of the league stands little chance against a dialed-in City. This year though, they are very good but not very deep.
"We will go through the gate. If the gate is closed, we will go over the fence. If the fence is too high, we will pole vault in. If that doesn’t work, we will parachute in. But we are going to get health-care reform passed"
Nancy Pelosi, 01/28/2010 after Scott Brown got elected to Ted Kennedy's senate seat.

How many chelshyt fans were here before Boris Abramo?

nim

Post by nim »

ogasir wrote:I am a Man City fan when Iheanacho plays.
same here,

once iheanacho moves, so will I.

Ditto mikel and moses with chelsea,

ideye with westbrom,

etc.

anikulapo wrote:How many chelshyt fans were here before Boris Abramo?
:taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

amafolas wrote:for the last 5 years or so. City could have won the league every single year had they stayed hungry the season after winning the league. Seems they mean business this year. The rest of the league stands little chance against a dialed-in City. This year though, they are very good but not very deep.
You joking, right? City's bench could win the League, easy. They have two quality guys in every position. Right backs, Sagna and Zabaleta, Left backs, Kolorov and Clichy, at center back, they have an embarrassment of riches--Kompany, Mangala, Otamendi, DiMichelis, Denayer; midfielders, Fernandinho, Fernando, Jesus Navas, Raheem Sterling, David Silva, Yaya Toure, Fabian Delph, Samir Nasri, and the rumour is that World Cup star Kevin de Bruyne is coming from Wolfsburg; forwards, Kun Aguero, Edin Dzeko, Wilfried Bony, Stevan Jovetic, Kelechi Iheanacho. They will kick butt this season.

spastic wrote:
tfco wrote:only 1 Citizen.

NDLers.

you know yourselves.

hont he's updating his blog and will contribute to this thread soon.
Tifco have you been drinking?
He is praising you and yabbing CiC.

Are you sure about the quality of discussions you've been having on bluemoon?