Sterling tweets : well done Uncle Kelechi..

I am not sure what Raheem Sterking means by: well done Uncle Kelechi?

Please see his tweet here: https://mobile.twitter.com/sterling7/tweets
Catalyst
Re: Sterling tweets : well done Uncle Kelechi..

Post by Catalyst »

Maybe some kind of inside joke.

Good to see that they are all close - Silva, Raheem, El Kun, etc.

Kelechi is now one of boys. Nice
Christ died for our sins, and was resurrected for our sake. This is indisputable. This is the center of it all.
The earth is not our home.

http://img704.imageshack.us/img704/7711/opaks.gif
http://www.katzy.dsl.pipex.com/Smileys/bsflag.gif

The guy head no dey house.

Of course na inside joke

Sterling should sharrap dia......am glad Kelechi has settled into the team
yannick

Post by yannick »

Probably one of the silly indoor nicknames they give each other as close friends, I'm sure Sterling has his own nickname, boys will always be boys but this is funny though :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Last edited by yannick on Sat Sep 12, 2015 8:13 pm, edited 1 time in total.

:lol: :lol: :lol: Sterling you knucklehead... we know you are a CE!

Purity wrote:I am not sure what Raheem Sterking means by: well done Uncle Kelechi?

Please see his tweet here: https://mobile.twitter.com/sterling7/tweets
... or is he saying Kelechi is an OLD man?

Maybe he knows something we suspect :tic: :tic: :tic: :tic:

Catalyst wrote:Maybe some kind of inside joke.

I suspect that young Kelechi is in the habit of addressing the senior players like Yaya Toure, Vincent Kompany etc as 'Uncle'. After all, he watched these guys on TV as a kid.

"Uncle Yaya, pass, pass!"

Believe it or not, it can be very difficult for young Nigerian boys to start 'hitting their seniors on the head' with their first names. :lol:

It is just a banter....may be Uncle Kelechi was alway nacking them igbo proverbs!

okidoki

Post by okidoki »

I suspect that young Kelechi is in the habit of addressing the senior players like Yaya Toure, Vincent Kompany etc as 'Uncle'. After all, he watched these guys on TV as a kid.

Believe it or not, it can be very difficult for young Nigerian boys to start 'hitting their seniors on the head' with their first names. :lol:
Probably the case. I'm sure its Bro, uncle and Sir go full the guy mouth.

naija getting defensive.

i wonder why

Ageologists, who looks older?? One is 18, the other 20. Hmmm.... :taunt: One looks like an "uncle" to the other. :lol:

All that matters is Kelechi is the toast of Manchester tonight. I am sure Sheikh Moneybags and Pelligruni could care less about his age at the moment

tfco wrote:naija getting defensive.

i wonder why

Nna, jos like any remote reference about height around Ghanaese pipul...
Even the tall ones get overly defensive... :D :taunt: :taunt:

i wonder why

when you go post the hangers thread? :taunt: :taunt:

ogasir

Post by ogasir »

Sheesh Nigerian like to over analyze things. Take it as a joke and keep it moving. Like Damunk said it probably has to do with the fact that as a young Nigerian boy, he calls people "uncle" that is why Sterling is messing with him by calling him uncle.
IN SUPER EAGLES WE TRUST

ogasir wrote:Sheesh Nigerian like to over analyze things. Take it as a joke and keep it moving. Like Damunk said it probably has to do with the fact that as a young Nigerian boy, he calls people "uncle" that is why Sterling is messing with him by calling him uncle.
Uncle Ogasir, no mind dem...

Even Uncle Tifco the very tall m#@$% is commenting. I expect dat from Trollins not from Uncle Tifco... :P

:thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:
The right man and the brightest Oga in the house. You nailed it.
Catalyst

Post by Catalyst »

Exactly.

My thoughts too.
Christ died for our sins, and was resurrected for our sake. This is indisputable. This is the center of it all.
The earth is not our home.

http://img704.imageshack.us/img704/7711/opaks.gif
http://www.katzy.dsl.pipex.com/Smileys/bsflag.gif

cic old boy wrote:Image
Ageologists, who looks older?? One is 18, the other 20. Hmmm.... :taunt: One looks like an "uncle" to the other. :lol:
Naija sun did not beat Sterling for 16 years.

i wonder why

when you go post the hangers thread? :taunt: :taunt:
counting machine is broken

cic old boy wrote:Image
Saw him on Match Of The Day...They interviewed him after the game and that picture makes him look alot older than he looks on TV