MANAGER OUT 17/18 - WHO'S FIRST: BILIC, DE BOER, HUGHTON?

Riche007
Re: WHO GOES 1ST: RODGERS, MACLARENS, PELLEGRINI, J.MO, ADVO

Post by Riche007 »

Cristao II wrote:^That is true. Add that fake coach to the list.
You were once Sherwood boy. Wetin happen?
The greatest enemy of knowledge is not ignorance, it is the illusion of knowledge - Hawking, 1942
Riche007
Re: WHO GOES 1ST: J.MO, MACLARENS, ADVOCAAT, RODGERS, SHERWO

Post by Riche007 »

Advocaat is gone. Jose is next. MacClueless follows almost immediately.
The greatest enemy of knowledge is not ignorance, it is the illusion of knowledge - Hawking, 1942

A bit torn about Rogers atm.

While its true he's not handled adversity well at all, but still, you have to at least consider the mitigating issues involved in the poor performance of the team.

In the last 12-15 months he's never had the benefit of his full compliment of players.

But I wish he would just shut the #$%$ up!

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
Riche007

Post by Riche007 »

txj wrote:A bit torn about Rogers atm.

While its true he's not handled adversity well at all, but still, you have to at least consider the mitigating issues involved in the poor performance of the team.

In the last 12-15 months he's never had the benefit of his full compliment of players.

You folks need to realize that BR over achieved because of Suarez. Dude burnt over $100M. BR is a top 10 manager. Expecting anything better is a pipe dream.

@Tx, Brendan is the best Liverpool can get in the present climate. Trigger happy in the transfer market perhaps, but a thinking manager without doubt. One can't help but think Rodgers is one soon on the wheel of fortune from another purple patch. The formula is almost there.

hmm 8pm come and gone
macca still around

If I was a football manager, Liverpool is the last place I'd want to go to coach.

Its where careers go to die.

Re: WHO GOES 1ST: RODGERS, MACLARENS, PELLEGRINI, J.MO, ADVO

Riche007 wrote:
Cristao II wrote:^That is true. Add that fake coach to the list.
You were once Sherwood boy. Wetin happen?
He misyarned before he was in charge and when he left Spurs. I support whoever manages the team.

ADVOCAAT wins the prize.

Oops! Advocaat takes the title. Who's next?
http://www.bbc.com/sport/0/football/34437620
Enter Allardyce?
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe
skillful
Re: ADVOCAAT OUT, WHO'S NEXT: J.MO, STEVE MAC, RODGERS, SHER

Post by skillful »

liverpool manager has left
"I first saw David Rocastle play in 1983 for the youth team. I remember coming home excitedly from the match and telling my family, "I've just watched the nearest thing to a Brazilian footballer you are ever likely to see - and he comes from Lewisham." - David Dein on Rocky Rocastle
bouncino

Post by bouncino »

skillful wrote:liverpool manager has left
Yes, I just heard that as well

Rodgers out at Liverpool.
Last edited by truetalk on Sun Oct 04, 2015 6:36 pm, edited 1 time in total.
kalamashaka

Post by kalamashaka »

Brenda's gone :shock:
"How many white men went in the party that destroyed Abame?"
Riche007

Post by Riche007 »

BR gone!

wow

the events of today will be a welcome distraction to the Mourinho saga, it puts less media pressure on him and he will rally his troops :biggrin:
Last edited by benteke on Sun Oct 04, 2015 6:42 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Rodgers gets the silver...wow!
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe
Re: ADVOCAAT, RODGERS OUT; WHO'S NEXT: J.MO, STEVE MAC, SHER

That was not predicted! WOW!! I guess Klopp is on his way to the Kop!

Re: ADVOCAAT, RODGERS OUT; WHO'S NEXT: J.MO, STEVE MAC, SHER

Damn.

benteke wrote:wow

the events of today will be a welcome distraction to the Mourinho saga, it puts less media pressure on him and he will rally his troops :biggrin:
He has no troops!
Vincent.

Post by Vincent. »

I feel sorry for Rodgers as a person, but I don't think he was the man to take the team forward. Liverpool needs to take urgent action to avoid falling further behind the big boys.

The owners also have to take a big portion of the blame for failing to realize that they had a rare opportunity to make a qualitative jump when they had a world-class player in Suarez. They should have gone all out to buy quality players to build a winning team around Suarez to show him that he had a chance of winning trophies at Liverpool. The fact that he felt that he would be better off at Arsenal was an indictment of the Liverpool owners...
Eto’o, Ronaldinho, Deco, and Messi are like good caviar, tender pine-nuts, chemical-free sea salt, and the purest of virgin olive oils, said one of the world's greatest chefs, Ferran Adria of El Bulli restaurant, Before Barca went on to wallop Madrid 3-0 at the Bernabeu.

“I believe the target of anything in life should be to do it so well that it becomes an art. Football is like that. When I watch Barcelona, it is art” — Arsène Wenger, August 2009

Vincent. wrote:

I feel sorry for Rodgers as a person, but I don't think he was the man to take the team forward. Liverpool needs to take urgent action to avoid falling further behind the big boys.

The owners also have to take a big portion of the blame for failing to realize that they had a rare opportunity to make a qualitative jump when they had a world-class player in Suarez. They should have gone all out to buy quality players to build a winning team around Suarez to show him that he had a chance of winning trophies at Liverpool. The fact that he felt that he would be better off at Arsenal was an indictment of the Liverpool owners...

Agreed. The transfer policy needs to be reviewed. While there is merit in buying up and coming players, with the intent to build them into top players, it must be balanced by infusion of top players...

But the decision will be validated by the quality of the replacement. Everything atm points to Klopp....

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Vincent. wrote:

Agreed. The transfer policy needs to be reviewed. While there is merit in buying up and coming players, with the intent to build them into top players, it must be balanced by infusion of top players...

But the decision will be validated by the quality of the replacement. Everything atm points to Klopp....
It's Klopp.

Funnily enough, I hear yesterday's events at Stamford Bridge went some way to forcing FSG's hand...