Stoke
24	-25	23
Southampton
24	-11	22
West Brom
24	-12	20
Swansea
24	-20	20
The only teams that haven't changed coaches on the list are Newcastle and Brighton.

Ouch Houghton!!

Re: MANAGER OUT 17/18 - WHO'S FIRSTPen: BILIC, DE BOER, HUGH

Posted: Tue Mar 13, 2018 1:38 pm
by pajimoh
Penguini has just been sent to the Antarctica. While Houghton won manager of the month.
Pardew doing the electric slide towards the trap door

Re: MANAGER OUT 17/18 - WHO'S FIRST: BILIC, DE BOER, HUGHTON

Posted: Tue Mar 13, 2018 1:44 pm
by Cristao II
Cristao II wrote:My money is on Hughes or Pellegrino!
3 months too late for Southampton.

Posted: Tue Mar 13, 2018 8:02 pm
by Coach
Pellegrino was dogsh*t. Of course, Hughes, having taken Stoke to the brink, is frontrunner. Pathetic.

Posted: Tue Mar 13, 2018 8:06 pm
by txj
Coach wrote:Pellegrino was dogsh*t. Of course, Hughes, having taken Stoke to the brink, is frontrunner. Pathetic.

What would that make Southampton.

Last season, firmly established by Puel as an upper middle echelon team; cup finalist, etc, and then Soton decide Puel is dull; not exciting at press conferences; football not expansive enough...

Then who do they hire? Manuel Pellegrino, a disciple of Benitez and rigid formations!

I don't know a more stupid club than Southampton! If any team deserves relegation this season, it is Southampton....

Posted: Mon Apr 02, 2018 1:25 pm
by smartbrother
smartbrother wrote:pardew in the running to take over at west brom
white privilege gone mad
horrible coach
one of the worst in EPL history

Posted: Mon Apr 02, 2018 1:47 pm
by Waffiman
Coach wrote:Pellegrino was dogsh*t. Of course, Hughes, having taken Stoke to the brink, is frontrunner. Pathetic.

What would that make Southampton.

Last season, firmly established by Puel as an upper middle echelon team; cup finalist, etc, and then Soton decide Puel is dull; not exciting at press conferences; football not expansive enough...

Then who do they hire? Manuel Pellegrino, a disciple of Benitez and rigid formations!

I don't know a more stupid club than Southampton! If any team deserves relegation this season, it is Southampton....
The Southampton fans who forced Puel out deserve all they get.

Posted: Mon Apr 02, 2018 3:58 pm
by Cristao II
Well Alan Pardew is out. WBA were silly to fire Pulis. They are surely relegated.

Re: MANAGER OUT 17/18 - WHO'S FIRSTPen: BILIC, DE BOER, HUGH

Posted: Mon Apr 02, 2018 4:05 pm
by pajimoh
pajimoh wrote:Penguini has just been sent to the Antarctica. While Houghton won manager of the month.
Pardew doing the electric slide towards the trap door
Ooopps. He's found the door

Posted: Mon Apr 02, 2018 4:06 pm
by YUJAM
Chirs Houghton deserves a lot of credit for what he's done. He should get better team but e no be Oyinbo

Posted: Mon Apr 02, 2018 4:09 pm
A few days ago, I realized that mark hughes was the coach of southampton! I couldnt believe it! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

why do English clubs hate their fans so much? :lol:

Posted: Mon Apr 02, 2018 4:31 pm
by txj
danfo driver wrote:A few days ago, I realized that mark hughes was the coach of southampton! I couldnt believe it! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

why do English clubs hate their fans so much? :lol:

On the contrary, Southampton so loved their fans they listened to them and fired Puel last season!

Posted: Mon Apr 02, 2018 4:48 pm
by smartbrother
YUJAM wrote:Chirs Houghton deserves a lot of credit for what he's done. He should get better team but e no be Oyinbo
Benitez also working wonders at Newcastle
He has transformed Diame into one of the best DMs in the premiership
And has shelvey playing like pirlo
Top notch coach

Posted: Mon Apr 02, 2018 4:52 pm
smartbrother wrote:
YUJAM wrote:Chirs Houghton deserves a lot of credit for what he's done. He should get better team but e no be Oyinbo
Top notch coach
35 points from 31 games! Yes, wonders! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Posted: Mon Apr 02, 2018 5:14 pm
by smartbrother
smartbrother wrote:
Top notch coach
35 points from 31 games! Yes, wonders! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Newcastle’s chairman has been trying to sell the club
so did not invest in it this season
Which means Benitez is operating with the same side that played championship football last season
Plus a few loan signings and bargain basement purchases such as atsu and stoke reject Joselu
12th in the league including victories over mourinhos £500million ManU side...
All done with a championship side...
That is working wonders in my book
I wouldn’t be surprised to see them finish in the top ten based on current form

Posted: Mon Apr 02, 2018 9:20 pm
smartbrother wrote: so did not invest in it this season

This is a lie
Which means Benitez is operating with the same side that played championship football last season
This is a lie
Plus a few loan signings and bargain basement purchases such as atsu and stoke reject Joselu
Would you like to add

Florian Lejeune
Jacob Murphy
Javier Manquillo
Mikel Merino
Kenedy
Islam Slimani
Martin Dúbravka
This is true, although I didnt calculate how much Man United players actually cost.

That is a lie
yea, it is

Posted: Mon Apr 02, 2018 10:23 pm
by kajifu

This is a lie
Would you like to add

Florian Lejeune
Jacob Murphy
Javier Manquillo
Mikel Merino
Kenedy
Islam Slimani
Martin Dúbravka
This is true, although I didnt calculate how much Man United players actually cost.

That is a lie
yea, it is
OGA DANFO YOU BE LAWYER FOR REAL LIFE?SEE HOW YOU SLAP PERSON PIKIN WITH FACTS NOT FEELING :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Posted: Tue Apr 03, 2018 12:50 am
by smartbrother
smartbrother wrote:
Plus a few loan signings and bargain basement purchases such as atsu and stoke reject Joselu/quote]
This is a lie
:rotf: :rotf: this is too easy
ok lets take a look at the signings you mentioned

Florian Lejeune - Yup. He is now Newcastle's first choice centre back. Cost £9million
Jacob Murphy - does not play. 4th choice winger behind Atsu and Ritchie
Javier Manquillo - reject from Sunderland (rarely plays. reserve fullback behind Yedlin and Dummett)
Mikel Merino - reject from Dortmund (rarely plays. did not even make the bench in their last game)
Kenedy - Chelsea reject. loan signing
Islam Slimani - Leicester reject. loan signing. Has played less than 15 minutes for Newcastle this season
Martin Dúbravka. loan signing

So. lets recap
Besides Lejeune and Murphy, all of Newcastle's signings have been loan signings or bargain basement purchases of rejects
Besides Lejeune, Kennedy and Dubravaka Newcastle's ENTIRE first team is exactly the same team that played in the championship football last season
Now compare these facts with my earlier statement and tell us what was a lie

now I'm aware you're nursing a raging hardon for Rafa Benitez
and any Benitez discussion gets you super excited, I don't know why this is and tbh i couldn't care less.
i'm also aware you are an emotionally unstable guy
and its only a matter of time before this exchange devolves further into insults

So i will not engage you any further on this
but remember this. Its never a good idea to argue from a position of ignorance

Posted: Tue Apr 03, 2018 12:56 am
by smartbrother

This is a lie
Would you like to add

Florian Lejeune
Jacob Murphy
Javier Manquillo
Mikel Merino
Kenedy
Islam Slimani
Martin Dúbravka

That is a lie
yea, it is
OGA DANFO YOU BE LAWYER FOR REAL LIFE?SEE HOW YOU SLAP PERSON PIKIN WITH FACTS NOT FEELING :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
So you think making pronouncements like "that is a lie" and "that is true" is "slapping people with facts" ? :rotf: :rotf:
my brother, If this is what you consider the skillset of a good lawyer my advise to you is try and avoid the criminal justice system

Posted: Tue Apr 03, 2018 2:42 am
smartbrother wrote:
:rotf: :rotf: this is too easy
This is true
ok lets take a look at the signings you mentioned
Okay.
Florian Lejeune - Yup. He is now Newcastle's first choice centre back. Cost £9million
Yes, I know.
Jacob Murphy - does not play.
He has played 19 games out of 31 games.
Javier Manquillo - reject from Sunderland (rarely plays. reserve fullback behind Yedlin and Dummett)
GAMES STARTED

Yedlin - 25 games
Manquillo - 19 games
Dummett - 12 games

Javier was on loan to Sunderland from Atletico Madrid. At the end of the season, his loan deal expired and he moved back to Atletico Madrid. Newcastle then purchased him from Atletico Madrid.
Mikel Merino - reject from Dortmund (rarely plays. did not even make the bench in their last game)
Mikel has played 22 games out of their 31 games.

In comparison"

Diame: 24 games out of 31 games
Isaac hayden: 24 games out of 31 games
Jonjo Shevey - 23 games out of 31 games
Kenedy - Chelsea reject. loan signing
Since he moved to Newcastle, the club has played 7 EPL games. Kennedy has featured in all 7 games.
Islam Slimani - Leicester reject. loan signing. Has played less than 15 minutes for Newcastle this season
Slimani has been injured for the past 3 months. Everyone knows that, including Benitez.
Martin Dúbravka. loan signing
Since he moved to Newcastle, the club has played 6 games. Dubravka has featured in 5 of those games. he missed the first game vs. Crystal palace. He had only joined the club 3 days before that game.

Its never a good idea to argue from a position of ignorance
This is true.

ADDITIONALLY:

You didnt analyze 2 of their 9 signings. I have decided to do so here:

Atsu - 27 games out of 31 games (19 starts)

Joselu - 25 games out of 31 games (19 starts)

Posted: Sun Apr 08, 2018 2:12 pm
by smartbrother
https://www.chroniclelive.co.uk/sport/f ... s-14498440

It’s happened through his organisation, his ability to work on technique and mentality both collectively and individually on the training ground.

I believe that victory over Huddersfield, coupled with defeats for all the bottom three, has virtually confirmed Newcastle’s survival and that’s really something.

Rafa has done it in the main with players he brought in to win the Championship not play in the Premier League yet because Mike Ashley has didn’t back him in the transfer market the manager has had to find other ways to achieve his goal

Posted: Mon Apr 09, 2018 3:45 pm
by metalalloy
EPL Affirmative action.