FRANCE 8 vs NIGERIA 0 (FT)

The Falcons, in their first full-squad game since 2016, received a holy arse-whipping at Le Mans from the French women's national team - and it could easily have been DOUBLE that score!
Last edited by Gotti on Fri Apr 06, 2018 10:02 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Re: FRANCE 8 vs NIGERIA 0

damn...

You mean it could have been fourteen Jesus is Lord.

We matched Ghana's Black Queens' pathetic performance... :oops:

Don't recall a shot (on or off target) in the 2H (or perhaps in the entire game) from the Falcons...
The only "save" that I can recall the French GK having to make was running out to collect a long lob.

:shock: :shock: abi dis na true? Dem spell Nigeria plus jara :shock:
Oguleftie
Re: FRANCE 8 vs NIGERIA 0 (FT)

Post by Oguleftie »

What did you expect with a foreign coach?

Oguleftie wrote:What did you expect with a foreign coach?
A Rohr-ing experience?

fire that coach right now...ASAP

Kai, they spelt N.I.G.E.R.I.A. and added "!" at the end of for good measure.

Anyway, its better to get trounced like this in a friendly before the big dance. They have a year till the 2019 WWC to turn things around.

Robotnik wrote:You mean it could have been fourteen Jesus is Lord.
8+8 =16 not 14... :D

Robotnik wrote:You mean it could have been fourteen Jesus is Lord.
8+8 =16 not 14... :D
I wanted to force the joke :)

France was lucky. If Oshaola was there... :taunt:

4eck me. Thank goodness it's not Nigeria but the first Biafra female football team outing. :tic:

Signed

Solowe Baba
Igugu

Post by Igugu »

The Weather affected the Nigerian girls. It is still cold in cold countries. It snowed here in Windsor, Connecticut and up North this afternoon. It is still going to be cold even in May.
Sorry girls. Invite France for a rematch at Akwa Ibom Stadium in July. I bet France will witness Mid-Summer Nightmare.

I WAS HOPING THIS MATCH WOULD BE A BREAKTHRU, BUT...

...I was also worried the outcome could be bad. But I never imagined it would be this bad. And to think that France hasn't been doing too well lately. Probably set back any interest by the "big girls" to schedule them in the future. Oh well.

Oh not so bad, they were able to keep the score down.

Igugu wrote:The Weather affected the Nigerian girls. It is still cold in cold countries. It snowed here in Windsor, Connecticut and up North this afternoon. It is still going to be cold even in May.
Sorry girls. Invite France for a rematch at Akwa Ibom Stadium in July. I bet France will witness Mid-Summer Nightmare.
Igugu,

I hope you realize that several of these girls play in far colder climate than France? Several of them are professionals in the Scandinavian countries and Oparanozie actually plays for Guigamp in France. So that your theory get as I'm be oo.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

They haven’t played a friendly since 2016 and then play France well yeah that sounds right!

Igugu wrote:The Weather affected the Nigerian girls. It is still cold in cold countries. It snowed here in Windsor, Connecticut and up North this afternoon. It is still going to be cold even in May.
Igugu,

I hope you realize that several of these girls play in far colder climate than France? Several of them are professionals in the Scandinavian countries and Oparanozie actually plays for Guigamp in France. So that your theory get as I'm be oo.
Yep! All but 2 of the players today play in cold weather countries...

Eaglezbeak wrote:They haven’t played a friendly since 2016 and then play France well yeah that sounds right!
Friendly? They haven't even been together much less play any games at all...
Last seen they were marching through the streets of Abuja in protest over stolen/unpaid bonuses.

Eaglezbeak wrote:They haven’t played a friendly since 2016 and then play France well yeah that sounds right!
Last seen they were marching through the streets of Abuja in protest over stolen/unpaid bonuses.
Nigeria oh Nigeria!

Oguleftie wrote:What did you expect with a foreign coach?
You forgot to realise that the damage had been done by our local coaches. :)

Nigeria oh Nigeria!
It's the Nigerian way to never plan then hope and pray :clap: