NGA v CON #innerCacus

muyiwalawal
NGA v CON #innerCacus

Post by muyiwalawal »

So it looks like SO is going for this line up

Ikeme

Shehu Balogun Ekong Echiejile

Onazi MIkel

Igboun

Musa Ighalo Simon

Actually looks like a strong line up IMHO
A comprehensive win will be a massive morale booster.

Was initially against the invitation of Shehu but he has looked pretty in training so far tbh.

God bless una
#innerCacus
Re: NGA v CON #innerCacus

muyiwalawal wrote:So it looks like SO is going for this line up

Ikeme

Onazi MIkel

Igboun

Musa Ighalo Simon

Was initially against the invitation of Shehu but he has looked pretty in training so far tbh.

God bless una
#innerCacus
Has the chapter on arrival of Oboabona and HB guys closed?
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
muyiwalawal

Post by muyiwalawal »

Ikeme

Onazi MIkel

Igboun

Musa Ighalo Simon

God bless una
#innerCacus
Has the chapter on arrival of Oboabona and HB guys closed?
The home based lads got the visa however only Akas and Oboroakpo will travel to Belgium. Oboabona has no visa yet unfortunately.
trae_z

Post by trae_z »

Ikeme

...Was initially against the invitation of Shehu but he has looked pretty in training so far tbh.

God bless una
#innerCacus
Who's Shehu?

...ok https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Shehu_Abdullahi

trae_z wrote:

Ikeme

...Was initially against the invitation of Shehu but he has looked pretty in training so far tbh.

God bless una
#innerCacus
Who's Shehu?

I hope he is not judged based on being played out of position.

Igboun is really a winger or forward. He looked like he wasn't sure of his role when he came in to replace Haruna against Tanzania. Reminds of how Kalu Uche struggled when playing as an AM, but looked very effective as a winger or forward. I would have gone with Rabiu or Iwobi in that position. Iwobi has played as a midfielder or behind the forwards for Arsenal, though he's now used as a winger/forward

olu wrote:Igboun is really a winger or forward. He looked like he wasn't sure of his role when he came in to replace Haruna against Tanzania. Reminds of how Kalu Uche struggled when playing as an AM, but looked very effective as a winger or forward. I would have gone with Rabiu or Iwobi in that position. Iwobi has played as a midfielder or behind the forwards for Arsenal, though he's now used as a winger/forward
Bros,

It matters very little. This is a friendly and the players you mentioned will surely have time on the field to show what they can do, named starter or not.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

2nd half will like to see

Ikeme
Shehu, Ambrose, Ndidi, Madu
Oboira, Rabiu, Mikel
Musa, Emenike, Iwobi

olu wrote:Igboun is really a winger or forward. He looked like he wasn't sure of his role when he came in to replace Haruna agpreferred Tanzania. Reminds of how Kalu Uche struggled when playing as an AM, but looked very effective as a winger or forward. I would have gone with Rabiu or Iwobi in that position. Iwobi has played as a midfielder or behind the forwards for Arsenal, though he's now used as a winger/forward
Isn't Igboun one of Oliseh brothers client ? Very suspicious if u ask me.

As I mentioned before I believe Balogun is a legitimate option at CB. Did well in the SA friendly in that position.

So is Shehu preferred to Ambrose.

trae_z wrote:

Ikeme

God bless una
#innerCacus
Who's Shehu?

Actually he can play RB too, can't wait to watch him against those speedy Congolese wingers. Great test for the lad.

olu wrote:Igboun is really a winger or forward. He looked like he wasn't sure of his role when he came in to replace Haruna against Tanzania. Reminds of how Kalu Uche struggled when playing as an AM, but looked very effective as a winger or forward. I would have gone with Rabiu or Iwobi in that position. Iwobi has played as a midfielder or behind the forwards for Arsenal, though he's now used as a winger/forward
Both but i'm not sure why they are playing him as an attacker midfielder, may be he played that position in training.

olu wrote:Igboun is really a winger or forward. He looked like he wasn't sure of his role when he came in to replace Haruna agpreferred Tanzania. Reminds of how Kalu Uche struggled when playing as an AM, but looked very effective as a winger or forward. I would have gone with Rabiu or Iwobi in that position. Iwobi has played as a midfielder or behind the forwards for Arsenal, though he's now used as a winger/forward

As I mentioned before I believe Balogun is a legitimate option at CB. Did well in the SA friendly in that position.

Please just shut it...............u sound like a broken record.

Interesting line up.

I thought Efe was in camp?

Is Shehu a natural RB?

Good luck SE

Ugbowo wrote:Interesting line up.

Is Shehu a natural RB?

Good luck SE
This is a friendly, only way we can fix our right back issue.

wale1974 wrote:

Is Shehu a natural RB?

Good luck SE
Nope, CM/DM but played as a stand-in RB at the U-20 level.

wale1974 wrote:

Is Shehu a natural RB?

Good luck SE
Please don't start :roll: :roll: :roll: http://www.footballzz.co.uk/jogador.php?id=349048
NAME
Abdullahi Shehu
BORN
1993-03-12(22 YEARS)
COUNTRY OF BIRTH
Nigeria Nigeria
NATIONALITY
Nigeria Nigeria
BORN IN
Kano
CAPS
6 Matches / 0 Goals
PREFERRED FOOT
Right
HEIGHT
181 cm
WEIGHT
72 kg
POSITION
Midfielder (Defensive Midfielder) / Defense (Right Back)

http://sofifa.com/player/229026

Abdullahi Shehu (ID: 229026)
Nigeria CDM RB
Age 22 (Mar 12, 1993) 5'11" 159lbs

Honestly the ordeal with Vincent has really ruined my interest on Oliseh's team. I used to be a staunch supporter of him but treating somebody who just buried his mother in such a callous and disdainful manner is absolutely unforgiveable to me . Surely he lacks any iota of empathy in him which is tantmount to unnecessary superciliousness.

wale1974 wrote:

Is Shehu a natural RB?

Good luck SE
Please don't start :roll: :roll: :roll: http://www.footballzz.co.uk/jogador.php?id=349048
NAME
Abdullahi Shehu
BORN
1993-03-12(22 YEARS)
COUNTRY OF BIRTH
Nigeria Nigeria
NATIONALITY
Nigeria Nigeria
BORN IN
Kano
CAPS
6 Matches / 0 Goals
PREFERRED FOOT
Right
HEIGHT
181 cm
WEIGHT
72 kg
POSITION
Midfielder (Defensive Midfielder) / Defense (Right Back)

http://sofifa.com/player/229026

Abdullahi Shehu (ID: 229026)
Nigeria CDM RB
Age 22 (Mar 12, 1993) 5'11" 159lbs
How does this contradict what I said? He played CHAN too under Keshi, guess what position? DM. Only time I've seen him play RB was in U-20, if you know of other times post the info...

You don start again, there are coaches that have played their sons in there teams and no one died.

One way or the other , he has to play someone there. And the player is ok.

wale1974 wrote:
trae_z wrote:

Ikeme

God bless una
#innerCacus
Who's Shehu?

Actually he can play RB too, can't wait to watch him against those speedy Congolese wingers. Great test for the lad.
And so can Efe... :blushing:

I understand our situation, but the point being made is that RB is not Shehu's best (or in fact "natural") position. He can fill-in at RB, but frankly he is at best an OK RB (and I saw several of his Kuwaiti club games at RB with "interesting" outcomes) but a much better DM, which is where we would be best served looking at him in the mid- to long-term. Accordingly, I share CELLULAR's concern about a rush to precipitious judgment based on his performance at RB.

bully12 wrote:Honestly the ordeal with Vincent has really ruined my interest on Oliseh's team. I used to be a staunch supporter of him but treating somebody who just buried his mother in such a callous and disdainful manner is absolutely unforgiveable to me . Surely he lacks any iota of empathy in him which is tantmount to unnecessary superciliousness.
Don't take it too personal bro. I'm sure they'll get it ironed out.

Vince is a mature head anyway.

IMHO Sunday Oliseh needs to look for that anchor that did what he did in Westerhof's team. The DM that will hunt and win the ball and will spray long incisive passes. We already know that the duo of Onazi and Mikel can't do this. Mikel only passes square and backwards and Onazi runs round looking to win to ball and cover the back 4. Oliseh did far more than both of them combined.
papilo

Post by papilo »

bully12 wrote:Honestly the ordeal with Vincent has really ruined my interest on Oliseh's team. I used to be a staunch supporter of him but treating somebody who just buried his mother in such a callous and disdainful manner is absolutely unforgiveable to me . Surely he lacks any iota of empathy in him which is tantmount to unnecessary superciliousness.
Wa shere!! I agree though!! :) :)
yes o