VIDEO - Oliseh Explains....

Schillachi
VIDEO - Oliseh Explains....

Post by Schillachi »

Friday, October 9, 2015

Enyeama lied, I never insulted his mother – Oliseh
Vincent Enyeama ditched the Super Eagles in Belgium; calling time on his international career, but not without some controversy. He alleged the head coach Sunday Oliseh insulted his late mother, had security throw him out of the camp and stripped him. In an exclusive interview with http://www.footballlive.ng Sunday Oliseh debunked the claims insisting the 33-year-old defamed.

The full excerpt of the interview:
I am deeply saddened, troubled and profoundly hurt by the assassination of my person as Vincent Enyeama has done over the past two days on social about me insulting his mother, these allegations are unheard of. When I was appointed the chief coach of the Super Eagles of Nigeria, I drove to Lille to see Vincent, took him to lunch and discussed how we wanted to move forward with him as my captain. I shared my philosophy with him and he made a statement I didn’t like, he said he was going to retire in a year or two and I told him I wouldn’t hear of it as he was the captain of the team because we were thinking of taking the team to the 2017 AFCON and 2018 World Cup; but we can’t build a team with you as captain if you are retiring in 2017.

2 weeks ago before the camp started he told us about his mother’s burial but I couldn’t go and there was an arrangement with the President who assured me he’d be there on behalf of the NFF and team. But he started talking about retirement so at that moment I felt we needed someone else as captain; it had nothing to do with hurting anybody. I don’t know Vincent personally, I’ve only been named coach and in fact we’ve seen only once. He’s served Nigeria very well and as Captain, I was also captain and I know how difficult that job is. We started camp on Monday, to my greatest surprise Mikel Obi and Ighalo camp in on Sunday night. We had invited 4 goalkeepers and he told us he had to bury his mother. So, Obviously he couldn’t report to camp early until Tuesday, just about the time we were rounding up; he drove into training ground.

Prior to his coming in, we had the Nigeria ambassador to Belgium come in to talk with the team because our delegation had not been given visas to come in, 6 players were stuck in Nigeria over the hitch; 2 of them were goalies. And somebody had to act in the absence of the Captain which Musa had been doing well prior to the Tanzania and Niger games. And I remember, when the Ambassador wrapped up I told Musa; as the captain, to introduce the team as a way to appreciate the support.

But the boys did not train well that afternoon, the ball playing was good but our objectiveness on the ball was not up to my liking so later at dinner I called the team and told them I was not happy and demanded more from them. Only for Vincent to stand up insisting on saying somethings but I told him to see me about it later. He refused and as side talks persisted I called him to order, he started raising his voice, I told him we couldn’t have two coaches in the team and that he had to retire to his room. His colleagues got up and escorted him out of the hall. Two of his colleagues came in later to see me; the Captain Ahmed Musa and Mikel Obi, pleaded on his behalf and we left it there. Only for issues to start popping up on social media alleging we insulted him and his late mother.

Most people are not aware of this but I’ll tell you now that when we went to play in Tanzania I personally asked for the team to wear the black band in honor of his mother and for us to observe a minute’s silence , we asked and we went through the channel of Dayo Enebi, but they said we should have made the demand earlier, does this sound like a man who wants to humiliate his captain?
What happened after wards, was alarming. We had only two goalkeepers, 15 players and we were playing a friendly game so we had to call in players who did not need visas to come into Belgium as quick as possible to make up numbers.

We now had to call in Alampasu because we had only 2 goalkeepers; we were already making a case with Alloy to get ready if anything happened. We called Efe Ambrose and Madu in, working like we were a fire brigade.
I did not even have time to reply social media chats because we had to work.
However on the match day, Vincent did not come to lunch, I was confused because I thought we’d put all of the previous night’s issues behind us. I called him and asked why he wasn’t in for lunch and he said he was returning to his club. He said because I invited Alampasu he was leaving. Alloy Agu is my witness, God is my witness.

Culled from http://www.footballlive.ng
Chris Sylva at 5:46 AM
http://coolestchris.blogspot.com.ng/201 ... s.html?m=1
NIGERIAN BADBOY!
Babafad
Re: Oliseh Explains....

Post by Babafad »

CiC and co wey dey lambast Oliseh.......where una dey O! :lol: :lol: :roll: :roll:
Being challenged in life is inevitable, being defeated is optional.
BAP

Post by BAP »

Intriguing .. :)

this is why it is good to hear all sides of a matter before answering it.

Whenever you let your emotions run ahead of your brain you will often regret it.
Last edited by BAP on Fri Oct 09, 2015 3:21 pm, edited 2 times in total.
Schillachi

Post by Schillachi »

If you are one of the people that lambasted Oliseh, shame on you. You have terrible judgement. It really wasn't that difficult for objective people to figure out what was going on.
NIGERIAN BADBOY!
BAP

Post by BAP »

Schillachi wrote:If you are one of the people that lambasted Oliseh, shame on you. You have terrible judgement. It really wasn't that difficult for objective people to figure out what was going on.
Sad thing is there are those who will double down on their positions even when the facts scream otherwise .

Babafad wrote:CiC and co wey dey lambast Oliseh.......where una dey O! :lol: :lol: :roll: :roll:
No mind dem - abeg! Dem just dey take side wen dem neva hear the whole story

BAP wrote:
Schillachi wrote:If you are one of the people that lambasted Oliseh, shame on you. You have terrible judgement. It really wasn't that difficult for objective people to figure out what was going on.
Sad thing is there are those who will double down on their positions even when the facts scream otherwise .
BaP,

Both were wrong and both were right, Enyeama upset that he did not get enough empathy from the coach and Oliseh was rightly upset with his players about training that went wrong and was probably angry with the players and having a few words with them, So a perfect storm was created.
lacidi

Post by lacidi »

So the bottom line is that Oliseh never told Vincent that he was no longer the captain. Vincent got to know on that Tuesday. Also Vincent did not say that Oliseh insulted his mother, we are Nigerians and we know a figure of speech when we hear one.

Additionally, if Oliseh knew that Vincent's mother died prior to the Tanzania game, then why did he go all over the news castigating Vincent for not showing up for that game?

The next question is 'was Vincent there when the Ambassador came'?
Its nice when someone shoots ur murderer in the back, without asking to be paid.

lacidi wrote:So the bottom line is that Oliseh never told Vincent that he was no longer the captain. Vincent got to know on that Tuesday. Also Vincent did not say that Oliseh insulted his mother, we are Nigerians and we know a figure of speech when we hear one.

Additionally, if Oliseh knew that Vincent's mother died prior to the Tanzania game, then why did he go all over the news castigating Vincent for not showing up for that game?

A "figure of speech" is non-admissible anywhere on earth and is a total crap. If you react based on a figure of speech, you are digging a big HOLE for yourself in general.
Schillachi

Post by Schillachi »

lacidi wrote:So the bottom line is that Oliseh never told Vincent that he was no longer the captain. Vincent got to know on that Tuesday. Also Vincent did not say that Oliseh insulted his mother, we are Nigerians and we know a figure of speech when we hear one.

Look at this clownish emotional liar. When did Oliseh castigate Vincent for not showing up for the Tanzania game?
NIGERIAN BADBOY!

Indiscipline affects team harmony. You simply can't usurp the boss's responsibility. Vince's actions Dow a lack of discipline on his part. And as I pointed out earlier, he would never pull that crap with Herve Renard or any of his ziti nob coaches. Good riddance
muzines

Post by muzines »

Oliseh is a stupid moron and an imbecile. He is now trying to lie to change people's opinion of him. I hope he gets fired like the rabid dog that he is. What kind of angel* tells his captain and the long term GK that he is now the 3rd GK, after insulting his dead mom. What an arrogant ignoramus.
Liberalism is a mental disorder.
Conservative: a liberal who has been mugged by reality.
Donzman

Post by Donzman »

That nonsense is obviously a lie.

His "team-mates" escorted him out of the room?

Good luck Vincent. You served well. There can only be one lord of the Super Eagles and you're not him.
Sunday Oliseh, I hope you learn from this that you have NO friends as SE coach. Set your standards and stick to them. You're not the first to get tested and won't be the last. Good luck nd may your rein bring us glory.

YUJAM wrote:Indiscipline affects team harmony. You simply can't usurp the boss's responsibility. Vince's actions Dow a lack of discipline on his part. And as I pointed out earlier, he would never pull that crap with Herve Renard or any of his ziti nob coaches. Good riddance

Enyeama was out of order. He said he was called out by name in his own statement yesterday. Whatever the case, he should have respected his coach. He always wanted to retire so he's got his wish.

I had kept quiet during the Keshi fracas, watching the past errors repeat themselves.
The clamor to replace Keshi on this site alone shows we have zero clue about how to nurture success into long-term growth, and we revel in repeating the errors of years past. For us, failure is not an opportunity to learn, but an opportunity to exploit. We want to be world beaters, yet we have zero clue as to how to work together to better ourselves as a people and a footballing nation.

Its totally clear to me that Nigerians are their own worst enemy. We keep on failing because we cant stop tripping on ourselves with our shortsightedness. The firing of Keshi is once again going to hurt us severely.

That said, we have Oliseh now. He clearly has some serious challenges ahead of him. Coaching is much more than just X's & O's. Its also about people management and inspiring the best out of your players. On this, it is totally clear to me that Oliseh is a novice and has a lot to learn.

I hope we give him the time to turn things around.
BAP

Post by BAP »

Prince wrote:
BAP wrote:
BaP,

Both were wrong and both were right, Enyeama upset that he did not get enough empathy from the coach and Oliseh was rightly upset with his players about training that went wrong and was probably angry with the players and having a few words with them, So a perfect storm was created.
Prince , explain to me how much more empthy Vince needed..

He was excused , he was given leeway to show up at camp late. He was welcomed in camp. NFF represented well at his mothers burial. When matters came to a head. He wasn't thrown out of camp ...from all indications Oliseh was willing to let matters rest. It was Enyeama who went on Social Media claiming his mother had been insulted and it was Enyeama Who chose to leave camp ..

So exactly how much more empathy did the man need ?

Firthermore explain to me how Oliseh could be rightly upset with his players (Your own Words) and be wrong at the same time ? Help me out bro Help me out bro :mrgreen:
Last edited by BAP on Fri Oct 09, 2015 3:49 pm, edited 2 times in total.
BAP

Post by BAP »

muzines wrote:Oliseh is a stupid moron and an imbecile. He is now trying to lie to change people's opinion of him. I hope he gets fired like the rabid dog that he is. What kind of angel* tells his captain and the long term GK that he is now the 3rd GK, after insulting his dead mom. What an arrogant ignoramus.
Muzines , you are my guy.. but these your continual and I must say predictable outbursts simply dont paint you in a good light at all.
Last edited by BAP on Fri Oct 09, 2015 3:47 pm, edited 1 time in total.

My guy we really don't know for sure what the truth is. You really expect Oliseh to implicate himself. He's too smart for that. Not saying he is lying. I'm just saying its a he said-he said situation. And people will believe what they want to believe.

What is clear is that both Oliseh and Enyeama seemed to be culpable in this situation. And both have a history of personality clashes.

Did Enyeama act in a disrespectful manner? Seems very likely. However, could Oliseh have handled it better? I'm thinking yes. He could.

This is such an unnecessary mess.

BAP wrote:
Prince wrote:
BAP wrote:
BaP,

Prince , explain to me how much more empthy Vince needed..

He was excused , he was given leeway to show up at camp late. He was welcomed in camp. NFF represented well at his mothers burial. He wasn't thrown out of camp ...from all indications Oliseh was willing to let matters rest It was Enyeama who went on Social Media claiming his mother had been insulted and it was Enyeama Who left camp ..

So exactly how much more empathy did the man need ?

Firthermore explain to me how Olissh could be rightly upset with his players (Your own Words) and be wrong at the same time ? Help me out bro Help me out bro :mrgreen:
You are not in Enyeamas shoes, but he is obviously still upset about it that was why he kept bringing it up. Oliseh was right to be angry with his players but he should understand that his players have feelings
asabatex

Post by asabatex »

Vincent never said Oliseh insulted his mother. Oliseh wants to play the victim here. Stupid, unless coach.
Babafad wrote:CiC and co wey dey lambast Oliseh.......where una dey O! :lol: :lol: :roll: :roll:

YUJAM wrote:Indiscipline affects team harmony. You simply can't usurp the boss's responsibility. Vince's actions Dow a lack of discipline on his part. And as I pointed out earlier, he would never pull that crap with Herve Renard or any of his ziti nob coaches. Good riddance
Thanks a lot Yujam! In many occasions, our (African) players always try to pull some insubordination and RUDENESS on African coaches; something they will NOT DARE with Oyibo, either in the national team or in their clubs. Mr. Enyeama should go, good luck to him and good luck to the Super Eagles. If we MUST lose all our remaining games because Enyeama is not there, so be it.

Enyeama was very RUDE to Oliseh. I wish I can get back Saddam Hussein's children (Uday and Quday) to teach him a lesson.
asabatex

Post by asabatex »

Thank you.