Mikel, Balogun and Emenike (Super Eagles) ESPN

Mikel, Balogun and Emenike impress

In the two games of this tour, John Obi Mikel has proved a class act. He sparkled in the first game, then dominated Stephane Mbia so much the Cameroon captain ended up getting sent off in frustration. When he is good, he is imperious and totally invaluable for Nigeria. His passing, economy of movement, ball shielding and vision is second to none. If only he could shoot.

Elsewhere, Leon Balogun made errors when forced from right-back into central defence against DRC but one game later, the regulars might have to watch their backs. Tackles, clean and timed to perfection, aerial dominance, excellent reading of the game, interceptions, bringing the ball out of defence -- he did it all.

Emmanuel Emenike took flak for his performance but to his credit, he bullied the Cameroon defence with his pace and power, softening them up for Ighalo's arrival late on.
http://www.espnfc.us/blog/football-nige ... h-cameroon

Re: Mikel, Balogun and Emenike (Super Eagles) ESPN

Emenike did gini? Anyway, we all have our POV sha..

metalalloy wrote:Emenike did gini? Anyway, we all have our POV sha..
Emenike played very well, he may not have scored, but he punished those Cameroon defenders, with power and pace.. I will always start Ema in my team, Folks have forgotten bobo made 2 assist at the worldcup for Osaze and Musa

Bologna played well but aerial dominance? That certainly is not accurate. Go watch the replay if you have it. That was one area I expected him to dominate but he just did not when challenged.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Enugu II wrote:Bologna played well but aerial dominance? That certainly is not accurate. Go watch the replay if you have it. That was one area I expected him to dominate but he just did not when challenged.
:woot:

Ekorian wrote:
Enugu II wrote:Bologna played well but aerial dominance? That certainly is not accurate. Go watch the replay if you have it. That was one area I expected him to dominate but he just did not when challenged.

That's what happens when you replace early morning coffee with aromatic schnapps :lol:

LOL at Emenike softening up defence for Ighalo.

No Ighalo is just a far better striker. What rubbish.

Has it come to this?So, Emenike, once almost compared to the great Yekini, is now deployed for "softening up" defences? Like it is famously said back home, "Emenike don suffer!"

Babalawo wrote:
Ekorian wrote:

That's what happens when you replace early morning coffee with aromatic schnapps :lol:

Babalawo wrote:
Ekorian wrote:

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: The experiences of Babalawo, ehn, na die.
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe