EPL Club tempts Osimhen with one million Pounds

Dem don hammer.

http://www.vanguardngr.com/2015/11/epl- ... on-pounds/

on November 04, 2015 / in Sports 9:42 pm / Comments

Facebook Twitter Google+ LinkedIn Reddit Print
FIFA U17 World Cup leading scorer Victor Osimhen could be the next Golden Eaglet star to hit the English Premier League after a club there offered to pay for the player from Ultimate Strikers Academy starting from a million pounds.

Victor Osimhen
Osimhen, 17 in December, has scored eight goals as Nigeria romped to a seventh semi-final in the U17 World Cup.

“An un-named EPL side are willing to splash the cash for Osimhen. They want to start the bidding from a million pounds,” a top source familiar with this interest disclosed.

Osimhen knows his way to goal and has great techinique for a big centre-forward. He could also drift to the wings to create space for his teammates.

Manchester City signed Kelechi Iheanacho and Chidiebere Nwakali and Musa Yahaya was reportedly engaged by Tottenham Hotspur when Nigeria won a record fourth U17 World Cup two years ago.
African Star
Re: EPL Club tempts Osimhen with one million Pounds

Post by African Star »

Please let that boy go somewhere where he can be developed, nurtured and polished. He is still very raw and needs to either go to France, Belgium, Portugal, Spain or Italy in that order of preference and if not then stay in Nigeria but if he goes to the electoral that would be the end of it.
“Whoever invented football should be worshiped as a God.” Hugo Sanchez, Mexican soccer player and coach

Anywhere but England.

Come to Spurs. You know you want to ...

African Star wrote:Please let that boy go somewhere where he can be developed, nurtured and polished. He is still very raw and needs to either go to France, Belgium, Portugal, Spain or Italy in that order of preference and if not then stay in Nigeria but if he goes to the electoral that would be the end of it.
But this was the exact same argument two years ago that nearly caused Nacho to go mental.

They would have paid more for a Brazilian.

Please let him go to where they are willing to pay and appreciate his talents. How many have been going elsewhere and were never heard of again. It is up to the boy to make the best use of the opportunity he has.

obaGol

Post by obaGol »

Chei! Amuneke don Image

The EPL club no get name.

oloye wrote:Please let him go to where they are willing to pay and appreciate his talents. How many have been going elsewhere and were never heard of again. It is up to the boy to make the best use of the opportunity he has.
He's < 17. It's not up to him. His parents should get him good advisers and agents.

Agents floating kites. Na so dem just dey splash £1m nyafu nyafu for England?

Dem think say na Naija oil money? They would want to give him a medical first before even discussing terms with him.

nemi2002 wrote:The EPL club no get name.
Exactly my thought/ is anyone of actually reading this nonsense and taking it seriously
Pure jay jay

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

I wonder if that EPL club is Manchester City. It will make sense because they got Kele and may already believe Osimhen will likely win MVP in Chile.
Ipe Grams

Post by Ipe Grams »

African Star wrote:Please let that boy go somewhere where he can be developed, nurtured and polished. He is still very raw and needs to either go to France, Belgium, Portugal, Spain or Italy in that order of preference and if not then stay in Nigeria but if he goes to the electoral that would be the end of it.
Where is that?
"Are you sure you want to go to red alert? It does mean changing the bulb..."
Kryten to Rimmer, Red Dwarf

Ayo Akinfe wrote:Agents floating kites. Na so dem just dey splash £1m nyafu nyafu for England?

Dem think say na Naija oil money? They would want to give him a medical first before even discussing terms with him.
Not necessarily. But certainly before they sign any contract though.

So he is only worth $1million? This is why i dislike these people,had it been a Brazillian or another European,they would splash millions..smh

nemi2002 wrote:The EPL club no get name.
Exactly my thought/ is anyone of actually reading this nonsense and taking it seriously
Pure jay jay
...lol and see folks lapping up the story.

This is all agent/media PR

oloye wrote:Please let him go to where they are willing to pay and appreciate his talents. How many have been going elsewhere and were never heard of again. It is up to the boy to make the best use of the opportunity he has.
He's < 17. It's not up to him. His parents should get him good advisers and agents.
Ehem i meant to develop himself wherever he finds himself.

Go to Ajax or PSV and play early. Don't go to England. They will first deny you a work permit. You will not play senior football for atleast 2 or 3 years.

Ayo Akinfe wrote:Agents floating kites. Na so dem just dey splash £1m nyafu nyafu for England?

This!

Osimhen is a Selfish player. He annoyed me today.

ohenhen1 wrote:Go to Ajax or PSV and play early. Don't go to England. They will first deny you a work permit. You will not play senior football for atleast 2 or 3 years.
From Africa you cannot sign a pro contract anyway until you turn 18.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT

Sir V wrote:
Osimhen is a Selfish player. He annoyed me today.
Sir V,

Great players are selfish. Check Pele, Messi, Ronaldo and Henry. In full flow, passing is not an option. Their managers expect them to be selfish, rather than call it "selfish" managers calls it strong self-belief.