Nigeria Vs Algeria, CAF U-23 Final

KingLoku
Re: Nigeria Vs Algeria, CAF U-23 Final

Post by KingLoku »

Robbyingyansh we dey wait for ya :taunt: :taunt: no matter how u hate reach .. He that God bless let no man curse .
No weapon that is formed against me shall prosper; and every tongue that shall rise against me in judgment thou shalt condemn. This is the heritage of the servants of the Lord, and their righteousness is of me, saith the Lord. (Isaiah 54:17 KJV)
ukwala

Post by ukwala »

Cito wrote:Player of this competition for Nigeria: Daniel!
Emmanuel Daniel, an Enugu Rangers player! :thumbs:

:clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

Congrats to Samson Siasia and the U23 team. AFRICAN CHAMPIONS!!!

txj wrote:Made hard work of it; but good win...
this is the kind of father that asks his kid if someone else got a 4.1 when his child comes home with a 4.0 report card. Mmeeee :taunt:

Lolly wrote:
Gotti wrote:CHAMPIONS once again...
2H wasn't great but we held on. Deserved result!
The commentator on Supersport just said this is the first time we re winning the U-23 competition. Have we won it in the psst?
Nope! This is only the 2d edition (Gabon won in 2011)...
I mean that yet another Nigerian team has won a trophy! it's become a habit. :mrgreen:

shola4la

Post by shola4la »

UP ENUGU RANGERS!!!

I am happy for Sia. He has finally won a tournament at a higher grade level :thumb:.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

ukwala wrote:
Even sweeter that we took him off that pretender club in Ibadan... :lol:

ukwala wrote:
You mean this gem of a keeper was ever a sooting player? :shock:

I love it , they won the tournament but I love they qualified for the Olympics more because , it offers the underutilized U20 boys a great opportunity to redeem their images that were egregiously damaged in U20 tournament, because of poor handling of the team by Garba and co. I'm sure Siasia will select a lot of them for the Olympics team

Cito wrote:You mean this gem of a keeper was ever a sooting player? :shock:
Bro, everyone gets better once they LEAVE Sootin'... :lol:

ukwala wrote:
No wonder i fell in love with him instantly....the affinity of Rangers fraternity.

100%Naija wrote:Congrats boys. Champs baby...whaddup champs!!!!!!
Good work by Siasia and the coaching staff. Despite the distractions they persevered.

E no easy.
Are you a Siasia convert now. Now I'm patiently waiting to hear from Gotti and Catalysist.

I do not care about this 'Ole Ole Ole ... song. Sing one Naija song jare.

See the big smile on Sia1 face as he carried the trophy :D. Surely deserved victory.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

Madam Ambassador is back to pick up her second continental trophy this year... :thumbs:

miky

Post by miky »

those who missed it
A lion never dies it sleeps (Rip..Foe)

An Eagle never dies it soars Rip (Big Boss)

A team whose welfare was ignored by the NFF!

A coach who was nearly fired for speaking up about the neglect!

A coach who's mother was abducted on the eve of the tournament!

A team who had to rewash their jerseys after each game!

A team who found it difficult to hold on to leads in the second half!

A team which was written off against the host nation ahead of the semifinals!

A team who had to find a way past the best defensive side in the tournament!

A TEAM WHO ARE NOW AFRICAN CHAMPIONS!!!.
ogasir

Post by ogasir »

Cito wrote:I do not care about this 'Ole Ole Ole ... song. Sing one Naija song jare.
Maybe they are sending a subliminal message to the NFF.
IN SUPER EAGLES WE TRUST

bully12 wrote:
100%Naija wrote:Congrats boys. Champs baby...whaddup champs!!!!!!
Good work by Siasia and the coaching staff. Despite the distractions they persevered.

E no easy.
Are you a Siasia convert now. Now I'm patiently waiting to hear from Gotti and Catalysist.
... And I'm patiently waiting for you to be discharged from Aro! :lol:

ogiso

Post by ogiso »

Well done boys. Well done Siasia.

U17 coach Amunike - won sometin
U20 coach Garba - won sometin
U23 coach Siasia - won sometin

Mr Oliseh - over to you now.

mystic wrote:A team whose welfare was ignored by the NFF!

A coach who was nearly fired for speaking up about the neglect!

A coach who's mother was abducted on the eve of the tournament!

A team who had to rewash their jerseys after each game!

A team who found it difficult to hold on to leads in the second half!

A team which was written off against the host nation ahead of the semifinals!

A team who had to find a way past the best defensive side in the tournament!

A TEAM WHO ARE NOW AFRICAN CHAMPIONS!!!.

Osimhen is our lucky charm :D. 2 tournaments 2 victories. Surely he has to be taken to Chan and the ACN proper if we make it.