Musa Yahaya joins Portuguese 2nd division side Portimonense

MUSA YAHAYA IS STRENGTHENING
http://www.record.xl.pt/futebol/futebol ... forco.html
U-17 international and Nigerian U20

Photo: Portimonense

The Nigerian attacking midfielder Musa Yahaya, 18, ​​is strengthening the Portimonense. The player was under-17 world champion in 2013 and in 2015 took part in the Under-20 World Cup. Musa Yahaya been serving the Maputo Rail, of Mozambique in 2015, and has passes through the youth ranks of Tottenham (England ) and Celta Vigo (Spain). This is the second winter reinforcement of Portimonense, having secured the return of the Japanese mu kanazaki, attacking midfielder who was on a year to Kashima Antlers. The player is expected in the coming days in the Algarve.
Re: Musa Yahaya joins Portuguese 2nd division side Portimone

This is sad
under-17 world champion in 2013 and in 2015 is already retired
ikemba_nacho

Post by ikemba_nacho »

At least his immediate future is sorted for the time being, everyone knows he is a special talent and hopefully this is the break he needs. Hopefully he progresses from here, maybe with a bit of playing time more suitors come knocking

No doubt he's going to play himself out of that division in half a season

Hmmm I have my fears, the boy no look like he wants to fight for his career. I pray he takes the opportunity.

Good luck to Yahaya!

osita wrote:Hmmm I have my fears, the boy no look like he wants to fight for his career. I pray he takes the opportunity.
Oga, how can u fight at this age ;)

osita wrote:Hmmm I have my fears, the boy no look like he wants to fight for his career. I pray he takes the opportunity.
Happy new Year! Ghana man.
ogasir

Post by ogasir »

At least he will start playing regular football.
IN SUPER EAGLES WE TRUST
rasak74

Post by rasak74 »

ogasir wrote:At least he will start playing regular football.
Kpom
Internet gangster
Uses the internet as a front for acting like a tough guy gang member, usually because they are hoping to gain the respect that they lack in their real life. Don't be fooled........This person is a sham. This person is not actually an attack dog, they are a timid house cat.
Troll
One who deliberately starts an argument in a manner which attacks others on a forum without in any way listening to the arguments proposed by his or her peers.
papilo

Post by papilo »

Not the worst move in the world if you ask me.
yes o

So after all the hype about the boy he ends up n the Portuguese 2nd div. He's useless. :boo:

Congrats to him. IMO, he has the talent to get himself out of the 2nd division.

It will be a good move if he plays regularly. He can work on his game.

okidoki

Post by okidoki »

How do you feel watching all these tournaments, without your country being a part of it? At this rate I fear if you guys have a team strong enough to make the World Cup. Others are building, you are living on the past glories of 2010. Nama..

osita wrote:
Happy new Year! Ghana man.
Merry Christmas, Naija Man
heavyd

Post by heavyd »

rasak74 wrote:
ogasir wrote:At least he will start playing regular football.
Kpom

How are you sure?
He may still be benched... football is not easy
Good luck to him sha
YNWA

metalalloy wrote:Congrats to him. IMO, he has the talent to get himself out of the 2nd division.
Trust me , he would need more than talent! Talent is aplenty in Portugal!

metalalloy wrote:Congrats to him. IMO, he has the talent to get himself out of the 2nd division.
What most people don't realize is the politics of sports and football. A lot of things will have to come together for a player to get the right opportunity. It starts with choosing your representatives wisely. I don't know why some of these young players don't go and seek out someone like John Shittu. The way he packaged and managed Mikel should be what these guys should be looking for.

It is like coming overseas. If you get with the wrong crew/crowd you will end up in purgatory... if not hell.

skillful

Post by skillful »

good he might see playing time. ALAMPASU is already seeing action with his club
"I first saw David Rocastle play in 1983 for the youth team. I remember coming home excitedly from the match and telling my family, "I've just watched the nearest thing to a Brazilian footballer you are ever likely to see - and he comes from Lewisham." - David Dein on Rocky Rocastle

Is this on a loan move, or did the Portuguese club buy him? Not an ideal move, but it could be a stepping stone to a bigger move if he gets regular playing time.
obaGol

Post by obaGol »

Corruption and incompetence ruin everything good in Nigeria. It will be a miracle if we ever hear from this kid again. Such a promising star........such a shame. Only Nacho has really excelled out of that Fifa U17 team, the rest might be toast. I think I might just root for USA at this point. They are a better National team than Nigeria.

Tell me we couldn't use this type of talent in our midfield right about now.........
obaGol

Post by obaGol »

What most people don't realize is the politics of sports and football. A lot of things will have to come together for a player to get the right opportunity. It starts with choosing your representatives wisely. I don't know why some of these young players don't go and seek out someone like John Shittu. The way he packaged and managed Mikel should be what these guys should be looking for.

It is like coming overseas. If you get with the wrong crew/crowd you will end up in purgatory... if not hell.
If all they are looking for is to make money and not really much impact, Shittu is your man. Can you compare Mikel and Messi's status now ? Mikel should have gone to Manu under a real coach. Instead he's begging to go to Rio now.