Iwoooooooooooobi!

Makes it 2-0 to the Arse :thumbs: :thumbs:
Re: Iwoooooooooooobi!

really?

tfco wrote:really?
no, not really

co-signerrrr

The future is bright eh
Make you do your best eh
Baba God go handle the rest eh
:thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:

cic old boy wrote:Alex Iwobi aka "Ojiogwu": http://www.naijiant.com/sports/alex-iwo ... y-everton/

"Ojiogwu"?

That is what Everton are asking themselves.

The boy is pure gold and with Jay Jay as uncle the guy will go places

cic old boy wrote:Image
The future is bright eh
Make you do your best eh
Nor be only Jay Jay sabi play for this one. This one na combination of Mehala and the Jay Jay side. BTW! Alex hardly uses mastubatory dribbles because his brain plays his football. Only as a last resort he uses his true gift, which is his dribbling. As a kid, Alex was known for his dribbling skills amongst his peers and in youth football. You watch him and you can see how disciplined he is.

useless player ...yet another Aluko

The future is bright eh
Make you do your best eh
Nor be only Jay Jay sabi play for this one. This one na combination of Mehala and the Jay Jay side. BTW! Alex hardly uses mastubatory dribbles because his brain plays his football. Only as a last resort he uses his true gift, which is his dribbling. As a kid, Alex was known for his dribbling skills amongst his peers and in youth football. You watch him and you can see how disciplined he is.
He is going to Naija today for the Egypt game.

Sir V wrote:
The future is bright eh
Make you do your best eh
Remember wetin I tell you. He will become a superstar by the end of the season. I just hope we can come up with a system to get the best out of his talent. The fact is, Naija do not have any player that now plays at his level on a regular basis.
Godfather

Post by Godfather »

Jay-Jay Okocha @IAmOkocha
So pleased with Alexi's performance this afternoon. Delighted he got his first premiership goal.. So proud of him. Wel-done Ojiogwu
10:56 AM - 19 Mar 2016
Retweet
Jay-Jay Okocha @IAmOkocha
Goallllll....Iwobiiiiiiiii... Come on NEPH....that's more like it...
9:30 AM - 19 Mar 2016
Retweet
“Achebe was a writer in whose company the Prison walls fell down.” – Dr. Nelson Mandela.

Sir V wrote:
The future is bright eh
Make you do your best eh
Remember wetin I tell you. He will become a superstar by the end of the season. I just hope we can come up with a system to get the best out of his talent. The fact is, Naija do not have any player that now plays at his level on a regular basis.
rubbish

Sir V wrote:
The future is bright eh
Make you do your best eh
rubbish
Sorry! Apart from Mikel. :)

Sir V wrote:
The future is bright eh
Make you do your best eh
rubbish
We're talking about players who feature for the top teams in the top leagues not mid table.

Sir V wrote:
The future is bright eh
Make you do your best eh
rubbish
We're talking about players who feature for the top teams in the top leagues not mid table.
:rotf: :rotf: So we can mention Moses abi?

Sir V wrote:
Waffiman wrote:y dribbles because his brain plays his football. Only as a last resort he uses his true gift, which is his dribbling. As a kid, Alex was known for his dribbling skills amongst his peers and in youth football. You watch him and you can see how disciplined he is.
rubbish
:rotf: :rotf: So we can mention Moses abi?
Of course him and Emenike, and seeing how Watford are currently in the hunt for European football Ighalo too.

cic old boy wrote:Alex Iwobi aka "Ojiogwu": http://www.naijiant.com/sports/alex-iwo ... y-everton/
Why hasn't that name stuck?

because the name 'Iwobi' sweet well well...sounds like a footballing guy-name.

Another pleased person was uncle Okocha, who tweeted: “So pleased with Alexi’s performance this afternoon. Delighted he got his first Premiership goal… So proud of him. Well done Ojiogwu.”

“Ojiogwu” loosely translates as “someone with magic” in Okocha’s native Igbo and appears to be a family nickname for Iwobi.

Another pleased person was uncle Okocha, who tweeted: “So pleased with Alexi’s performance this afternoon. Delighted he got his first Premiership goal… So proud of him. Well done Ojiogwu.”

“Ojiogwu” loosely translates as “someone with magic” in Okocha’s native Igbo and appears to be a family nickname for Iwobi.
Magic or medicine / healing powers?

I suppose there's some overlap in some cultures.