Rafa @ Newcastle - The Best League 2018/19

Re: Rafa @ Newcastle - The Championship

Hardest league in football. Benitez is going to have to do it "three the hard way".

hmm 2 games 2 losses for Newcastle. Na WOW

^Hasn't quite got the going and misjudged the terrain on both outings. Gayle was a decent signing but would be a worldly alongside a thoroughbred. #RudiGestede. Not enough emphasis on width, too busy fannying around in midfield. Two pacy wingers, fullbacks or wingbacks with good whip in the cross and they're up. Benitez has his work cut out. Needs to turn it around and quickly. Confidence is key. Yet to play any of the big boys.

Newcastle needs deliverance....how Rafa decided to ruin his career with this useless job remains a mystery. From Real Madrid to a sinking NewCastle, and he decided to sink with them. I hope he turns it around, but they are losing to teams they should be flossing with with.

SECOND DAY OF CHAMPIONSHIP

NEWCASTLE 1 V 2 HUDDERSFIELD

Last edited by danfo driver on Sat Aug 13, 2016 10:08 pm, edited 1 time in total.

TXJ is the worse kind of wife to have! When things are rosy and her husband has a luxurious job at real madrid, she is all over town flaunting the jewelry he has bought her. However, once her husband has difficulty in life, she disappears! :sad: :sad:

FAT FAILURE :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

oloye wrote:Newcastle needs deliverance....how Rafa decided to ruin his career with this useless job remains a mystery. From Real Madrid to a sinking NewCastle, and he decided to sink with them. I hope he turns it around, but they are losing to teams they should be flossing with with.
The man's career has been ruined for a while now. No club wanted him! He simply had no choice but to go to Division 2! When he gets fired from Newcastle, he is finished! No one will touch him. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

:clap: :clap:

Our Atsu scored a peach away to Rotherham.
Similar goal to his AFCON 2015 Goal Of The Tournament

Has any one of you lads been keeping an eye on Rafa's Newcastle, they are doing well lately, looks like a Rafalution is going on there.

The last time I checked, they were on top of the league

green4life wrote:The last time I checked, they were on top of the league
:thumbs: :thumbs: They are in last 8 of CC
rasak74

Post by rasak74 »

benteke wrote:Has any one of you lads been keeping an eye on Rafa's Newcastle, they are doing well lately, looks like a Rafalution is going on there.
They are definitely coming back to EPL.
Internet gangster
Uses the internet as a front for acting like a tough guy gang member, usually because they are hoping to gain the respect that they lack in their real life. Don't be fooled........This person is a sham. This person is not actually an attack dog, they are a timid house cat.
Troll
One who deliberately starts an argument in a manner which attacks others on a forum without in any way listening to the arguments proposed by his or her peers.

I am happy for him sha..that was a big gamble he took. If he brings them back ,well he might just as well make their his home.

amoky

Post by amoky »

Everyone were already castigating Benitez.... Newcastle is a big club with big stadium and fan base. All the club needed was a big manager like Benitez and the last time i was this happy as a fan was under Keegan and Sir Bobby Robson. When the We get the promotion ticket, Benitez will bring in player that will compete with the top teams... where are those making fun after our 2 games

maybe mikel should go there and reunite with Rafa

When were Mikel and Benitez previously Connected?

joao wrote:When were Mikel and Benitez previously Connected?
Chelsea.
Akure4Life

Post by Akure4Life »

Up Barcode!!!!!

:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
Akure4Life

Ojota is my hood.

There was a tiki taka goal they scored from kickoff, i was impressed

watching Brighton v Newcy

I cannot believe the job Chris Hughton has done with Brighton

This guy is a top coach.

Anyway 20' gone. 1-0 and Brighton are TOTL

kenmega

Post by kenmega »

tfco wrote:watching Brighton v Newcy

I cannot believe the job Chris Hughton has done with Brighton

This guy is a top coach.

Anyway 20' gone. 1-0 and Brighton are TOTL
He is a top coach
Met the guy - very nice person
I'm happy for my favourite lily-livered player of all time...
If Poch goes to Barca, Hughton over Klinsmann as Spurs coach all the way

Theres only so much rope-a-dope the rope will allow. Newcs were pressing and ultimately, their quality prevailed. If Rafa fails to win the league with the squad at his disposal, promotion alone should be considered a failure.

As for Hughton, very much the type to make a team greater than the sum of its components. The issue is when the ceiling of expectation is raised and the standard of the squad lifted. Tottenham would be too big a job, but certainly a Bournemouth, Swansea, Boro would be a good platform to build on. Brighton will go up, one hopes they stick with him regardless.