Acid test for Pep Guardiola next season

spastic
Re: Acid test for Pep Guardiola next season

Post by spastic »

Coach wrote:@Benteke, given the standard of the day, what exactly is a manager with aspiration and more importantly, expectation of delivering honours, supposed to do? Promote from within their academy and launch an assault upon the Madrid and Bavarian walls of Jericho? Who before has ever ascended the throne without first building an army able-bodied at taking teh castle? Ranieri perhaps, United have always spent, Arsenal the same. Peperempe assembled an army of his preferred soldiers, theres no guarantee of success. Did Van Gaal not assemble a battalion and yet step on every landmine with the field? Credit given where credit due, this De Bruyne is better than all the KDB's prior, this Sterling, this Delph, this David Silva, all the same. Is this Leroy Sane not better than the Leroy before? Even Kyle Walker looks more than a mixed race Bellerin. How worldly was Gabriel Jesus before arrival? Was he not supposedly inferior to Iheanacho. Peperempe is getting out DeBruyne what Arsene cannot get out of Ozil, from Sterling what Wenger cannot get out of Walcott today, from Walker what he cannot get out of Bellerin. To suggest t'is merely a matter of money spent is incredulous.

T'is early days and winter is coming, City will drop points, but at the halfway mark, 6 rounds deep, Peperempe is delivering upon his ideology.
This thread should have ended on this post.

Benteke you are soiling the thread with your posts.

Danfo Driver thanks for not returning to this thread. Your stupidity is unneeded

F365: Kompany has been injured for 80% of the season. You sure you don't want to reevaluate your statement?

Kofi.. You were saying?
The real deal

Post by The real deal »

benteke wrote:
The real deal wrote:
femibyte wrote:Anyone willing to bet with me that Pep isn't gonna come to Man City next season and sweep all and sundry before him ?

We will see how those EPL detractors (they know who they are) explain such a conundrum.
I mean we go see how the 'best coach in the world' according to La Liga standards holds up against the likes of Stoke on a wet winter evening. I can't wait. Dem go sober. The EPL is like no other league. Blood and thunder, guts and glory.
Pep go learn...

Season hasn,t ended but :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Its a joke
Femi's post is still spot on. He was right because he made this particular post at the start of last season, and Pep Guardiola ended up winning nothing and finishing 3rd in the league, Pep was served the humble pie by EPL last season, this is a well known fact.

Now Pep has simply spent his way out of trouble. He has spent so much that failing is hard.
It's similar to the way Mourinho bought almost a full team in his first Chelsea stint and broke records in the EPL.
So what Pep is doing is nothing new or amazing, unless maybe he wins all remaining games this season and goes unbeaten. We will wait and see on that one.

The technical, tactical and overall improvement of every player in MCC is there for all to see, unless you're an incurable hater. Pep has always said "You shd respect those that paid to come and watch and entertain them, not park the bus and cheat to win"
MCC on current form can win the champions league
Cujus esqulum, ajus es usqui ad inferos

The real deal wrote:
benteke wrote:
The real deal wrote:
femibyte wrote:Anyone willing to bet with me that Pep isn't gonna come to Man City next season and sweep all and sundry before him ?

We will see how those EPL detractors (they know who they are) explain such a conundrum.
I mean we go see how the 'best coach in the world' according to La Liga standards holds up against the likes of Stoke on a wet winter evening. I can't wait. Dem go sober. The EPL is like no other league. Blood and thunder, guts and glory.
Pep go learn...

Season hasn,t ended but :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Its a joke
Femi's post is still spot on. He was right because he made this particular post at the start of last season, and Pep Guardiola ended up winning nothing and finishing 3rd in the league, Pep was served the humble pie by EPL last season, this is a well known fact.

Now Pep has simply spent his way out of trouble. He has spent so much that failing is hard.
It's similar to the way Mourinho bought almost a full team in his first Chelsea stint and broke records in the EPL.
So what Pep is doing is nothing new or amazing, unless maybe he wins all remaining games this season and goes unbeaten. We will wait and see on that one.

The technical, tactical and overall improvement of every player in MCC is there for all to see, unless you're an incurable hater. Pep has always said "You shd respect those that paid to come and watch and entertain them, not park the bus and cheat to win"
MCC on current form can win the champions league
If you improve the components of the system, the entire system becomes better. The full backs and goal keeper are much better - They spent a lot there.

amafolas wrote:
wiseone wrote:Pep is going to win trophies at Man City. He has world class players in most positions apart from defence. Apart from their defence, Man City cannot improve their squad by buying players from any other EPL team. Which EPL players at other clubs are better than Man Citys midfielders and attackers? Hazard is about the only one. It is criminal how much their hugely talented squad has under-achieved.
You obviously haven't been paying attention.
- ManCity have no fullbacks. Kolarov/Zabaleta are done (Clichy and Sagna are old)
- Mancity have 1 quality CB and he is nowadays often injured. Mangala and Otamendi are not very good.
- At best, one of F&F is good enough.
- they have not one but 2 brainless speedstars (yes I'm talking about Navas and Sterling)
- Aguero + Nacho is all they have upfront. Aguero is Aguero but he won't go a whole season without injuries.
- Silva hasn't played much this season. Who knows what form he will be in next season?

Their squad needs major refurb. There are like 4 or 5 players (Hart, Kompany, KDB, Aguero, Nacho, Silva). The rest are so so.
Pep history of buying wrong players might be expose again.He will struggle and will be fighting hard to win the league.
What the NDL groupies do not understand

Pep will win the league, but it will not be by December as in Germany.
Hmmm ok oh...

Siddon Watch mode activated. :rotf:

Al B Sure

Post by Al B Sure »

That’s why you should use CE for news. If you want fact based ‘conversation’? You are wasting your time;)

Bookmarked since our resident twitter king conveniently failed to post this one.

Siddon mode resumed.

Let's be real here, Bayern Munich have won the title 14 times in the past 21 seasons. If Man City dominate like this for the next decade or so then you can call the epl the Mickey Mouse league.

Mr. Piffington wrote:Let's be real here, Bayern Munich have won the title 14 times in the past 21 seasons. If Man City dominate like this for the next decade or so then you can call the epl the Mickey Mouse league.
Ok. Lets also "be real here" and admit that since Manchester United that has won 13 times in the past 25 seasons we can conclude the EPL has been Donald Duck league since Mickey Mouse is taken.

Y'all need to get your heads out of your rear ends long enough to admit that all these leagues are pretty similar to each other and none is "better" than the other. The same cyclical shyte happens in ALL of them! Just like the league has been won in December in other leagues, it has happened in the past, is most likely happening right now, and will probably happen again in the future.