Acid test for Pep Guardiola next season

Re: Acid test for Pep Guardiola next season

The best of the lot..they have dragged Pep down the gutter :lol:

spastic wrote:But the performance from our players have been spectacular. Folks really need to take time out to watch City. It's unprecedented type of football in the Prem. 8-)
Spaz, no vex but stop talking BS stuff out of your arse. This is what I expect from a juvenile City fan and not from someone who understands the game. Go back and read my only post on this matter on page 1 of this thread. Pep will do well in England but this first season will be tough to win the league due to growing pains (new players and him having to adjust his tactics/ methods to a new league). Season 2 is when I expect City to fire on all cylinders with consistency pretty much the same reason why many expect Klopp and Liverpool to push and challenge for glory this season compared to last season.

Also, he didn't have to attack Yaya openly (on his agent's criticisms) regardless of whether he was right or wrong. That was very unnecessary because it suggested that he was losing focus and getting too comfortable prematurely. Now after dropping 5 pts in the last 2 games, he will begin to feel some little pressure from the british media. Also, other managers will study tapes of those last 2 games. He will need to tweak some things. This is why I said patience will be required. Can Pep win this season? Yes. Do I expect City to win the league this season? No. Who will win? I don't know but its wide open with up to 7 contenders... City, Spurs, Arsenal, Liverpool, ManU, Chelsea and even a club like Everton. Big money spending alone plus a world class manager won't guarantee jack. It helps bigtime but its the overall application of those ingredients plus the players implementation that will determine who wins the title from those 7. If you learnt anything from last season, you'd know that the team that spends the most money is hardly a shoe in to win the league. The likes of Leicester City, Spurs and Arsenal finished top 3 but they aren't big spenders. The days of guaranteed points from so called small teams are a thing of the past. The title winner will not exceed 90 pts. That means there will be a lot of dropped points meaning it will be a long grind through the season. Your comment of the league being between City and Pool is premature to be politically correct. :mrgreen:

spastic wrote:But the performance from our players have been spectacular. Folks really need to take time out to watch City. It's unprecedented type of football in the Prem. 8-)
:lol: :lol: GTFOH

Congratulations on beating West Ham, Stoke, and Bournemouth with unprecedented football.

Pep has was lucky to start playing small teams. If he would have started the season like Kopp he would have been out of top 4.I mean they were lucky to beat even Sunderland by an own goal.
They have play just 2 good teams in Spurs and Everton and yet no chance to win.
I like how people shrine him ,Pep might go 4 straight game with a win,a new record soon.I doubt he will beat Barca at home

kajifu wrote: I like how people shrine him ,Pep might go 4 straight game with a win,a new record soon.I doubt he will beat Barca at home
The natives were waiting for The Revolution to win 7 straight games in The Best League - a new record.

Didn't happen. They've been quiet since.

(Last season he started the Crappasliga with 10 straight wins)

kajifu wrote: I like how people shrine him ,Pep might go 4 straight game with a win,a new record soon.I doubt he will beat Barca at home
The natives were waiting for The Revolution to win 7 straight games in The Best League - a new record.

Didn't happen. They've been quiet since.

(Last season he started the Crappasliga with 10 straight wins)

The Revolution! I like It :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Any news from the smelly mouthed, cichicken george?

spastic wrote: True. But in fairness that might be a function of their schedule. They are yet to play any good teams 8-)
Pep said Bournemouth are the best side they've played so far and the rest just played long balls. Could be a dig at you-know-who. :lol:
Wednesday Oct 19, 2016. Biggest loss by Citeh 4-0

Wednesday Oct 26, 2016. No shot on target first time in 4 years. Record

spastic wrote: True. But in fairness that might be a function of their schedule. They are yet to play any good teams 8-)
Pep said Bournemouth are the best side they've played so far and the rest just played long balls. Could be a dig at you-know-who. :lol:
Wednesday Oct 19, 2016. Biggest loss by Citeh 4-0

Wednesday Oct 26, 2016. No shot on target first time in 4 years. Record

?
Na wa oooh,this Pep looks suspect sha.oga Pelle win this CC competition last year yet Pep could not make last 8of CC to defend the cup?

Dec 3rd 2016

The Revolution (1-3) Chelsea

Vincent. wrote:
femibyte wrote:Anyone willing to bet with me that Pep isn't gonna come to Man City next season and sweep all and sundry before him ?

We will see how those EPL detractors (they know who they are) explain such a conundrum.
I mean we go see how the 'best coach in the world' according to La Liga standards holds up against the likes of Stoke on a wet winter evening. I can't wait. Dem go sober. The EPL is like no other league. Blood and thunder, guts and glory.
Pep go learn...
Still early days, but what is your assessment so far? Is Pep learning?
Yes he is still learning

Aguero 2 RC's
Kompany - false 9
Spanked at home by Chelsea
Mocking the refs.

Welcome to TBL

Those of you having orgasms after The Revolution won his first 10 games have now gone silent

cic old boy wrote:Pep's never had a start as good as this in Spain or Germany. Anyway, still early doors.
Which [Conte] opened the doors for The Revolution?

In the land of milk and honey, there's no sugar, sugar, baby o for Peperende Guardiola. Looking forward to seeing Beloved give City every inch and the balls!

Yes he is still learning

Aguero 2 RC's
Kompany - false 9
Spanked at home by Chelsea
Mocking the refs.

Welcome to TBL

Those of you having orgasms after The Revolution won his first 10 games have now gone silent
Aha! Lost and found!

LCFC (4-2) We Do Not Defend

cic old boy wrote:Pep's never had a start as good as this in Spain or Germany. Anyway, still early doors.
Our Jamie's never had a ....oh nevermind

oloye wrote:Unless disaster strikes....Pep is gonna walk away with the league title.
Its struck.

Coach wrote:
oloye wrote:Unless disaster strikes....Pep is gonna walk away with the league title.
Its struck.
:clap: :clap:

Coach wrote:
Its struck.
:clap: :clap:

Pep on being told MCFC didn't win a tackle in first 35 mins: 'I'm not coaching tackles. I'm not training for tackles ... what's tackles?'

Still a long way to go but you do not train for tackles. Pep is right.

femibyte

Post by femibyte »

Pep Guardiola has now suffered twice as many league defeats this season (four) as he did in the entire 2015-16 Bundesliga campaign with Bayern Munich (two).
You'll Never Walk Alone... - Liverpool FC
http://www.femibyte.com

femibyte wrote:Pep Guardiola has now suffered twice as many league defeats this season (four) as he did in the entire 2015-16 Bundesliga campaign with Bayern Munich (two).

Does he still think EPL is less intense than Bundesliga.