Mendy- 52m Pounds
Danilo - 28 million pounds
Walker - 50 million pounds
Stones - 50 million pounds
Otamendi - 35 million pounds
Mangala - 40 million pounds

That is 255 million pounds defense.

Wonder how much the substitute left back will cost

I also suspect they will pay 60million pounds for Virgil Van Dijk.

I expect them to walk the league next year and win the CL. :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

Re: Acid test for Pep Guardiola next season

Posted: Sat Jul 22, 2017 10:29 pm
by benteke
danfo driver wrote:Mendy- 52m Pounds

I expect them to walk the league next year and win the CL. :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:
You forgot Ederson and Bravo - 65million combined.

As it stands it's over 300million on the defense

Posted: Sun Jul 23, 2017 3:16 pm
230 m pounds spent, more to come! Pem pe rem pe! suga suga baby :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

Posted: Sun Jul 23, 2017 3:24 pm
by wanaj0
danfo driver wrote:230 m pounds spent, more to come! Pem pe rem pe! suga suga baby :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

He is not like JM who only wins by spending money. Pepe is a coach that does not need to spend to win. He is a genius. Himself and Wenger dont spend money. They dont even buy players. They depend on youths.

Posted: Sun Jul 23, 2017 10:06 pm
by anointed

I see trouble ahead.

How can you have Mendy and Ota Mendy (enemy of Mendy) in the same team?

Posted: Sun Jul 23, 2017 11:11 pm
anointed wrote:

I see trouble ahead.

It's a strategic ploy! Peperempe wants an attacking left back. What is the best way to ensure that Mendy remains in attack and does not come back to defend??? Play Ota Mendy in defense!

Kai peprempe gwagwalada suga sugar baby! What a genius! :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

Posted: Mon Jul 24, 2017 12:21 am
by anointed
anointed wrote:

I see trouble ahead.

It's a strategic ploy! Peperempe wants an attacking left back. What is the best way to ensure that Mendy remains in attack and does not come back to defend??? Play Ota Mendy in defense!

Kai peprempe gwagwalada suga sugar baby! What a genius! :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:
You actually think this is about technique and/or tactics? My friend, this is spiritual :twisted:

Posted: Tue Jul 25, 2017 9:51 pm
Pep Guardiola has spent:
€383m at Barca
€195m at Bayern
€459.2m at MCFC

Total = €1.037 BILLION
The biggest Check book manager in history

Posted: Tue Jul 25, 2017 11:19 pm
by kajifu
Bigpokey24 wrote:Pep Guardiola has spent:
€383m at Barca
€195m at Bayern
€459.2m at MCFC

Total = €1.037 BILLION
The biggest Check book manager in history
Can you do Jose,Wenger ,Carlos and Conte spending...
Thanks

Posted: Wed Jul 26, 2017 1:51 am
by spastic
kofi86 wrote:
spastic wrote:Didn't want the dolt anyway. Was fine getting him on a free to backup Kyle. But anyhoo. Moving on. Kyle in and Mendy next.

At Mikel4life, as it currently stands with Chelsea's striker issue yet to be solved, I am saying its looks like a 3 way race. If Chelsea figures out what they are doing with Costa, staying or going? or if they get Aubameyang, of course they'll go back to being favorites. But as of today's snapshot, I don't see it.

As for Arsenal, if they lose Sanchez I don't think they can contend without him. I believe they will lose Sanchez and thus will not contend. United I just hate and don't care enough to truly give an impartial response. Besides Danfo driver and Grammar patrol are United fans, so instinctively, I have to dismiss then :)
You think anyone believes you? Dani Alves as a backup for Kyle Walker?

Do you think that City can compete for the CL? The individual quality (especially at the back) is much
lower than Bayern's or Madrid's individual quality for example. And I doubt that they can make up for it, somehow.
House Lanister

I'm not here to make people believe me. I just say it as I see it. No way a 34 year old Alves is going to start ahead of a rapid Walker. No way. He'll get key CL games, sure. But in the Prem Walker starts every time.

Anyway, we have Danilo now. Let's hope he finds his Porto form again.

As for defense not being on par with CL teams. Meh! With the addition of Walker Ederson Danilo and Mendy we are probably as good as anyone defensively. But time will tell. Let's allow the season to unveil itself. :D

Posted: Wed Jul 26, 2017 3:44 am
spastic wrote:
kofi86 wrote:
spastic wrote:Didn't want the dolt anyway. Was fine getting him on a free to backup Kyle. But anyhoo. Moving on. Kyle in and Mendy next.

At Mikel4life, as it currently stands with Chelsea's striker issue yet to be solved, I am saying its looks like a 3 way race. If Chelsea figures out what they are doing with Costa, staying or going? or if they get Aubameyang, of course they'll go back to being favorites. But as of today's snapshot, I don't see it.

As for Arsenal, if they lose Sanchez I don't think they can contend without him. I believe they will lose Sanchez and thus will not contend. United I just hate and don't care enough to truly give an impartial response. Besides Danfo driver and Grammar patrol are United fans, so instinctively, I have to dismiss then :)

Do you think that City can compete for the CL? The individual quality (especially at the back) is much
lower than Bayern's or Madrid's individual quality for example. And I doubt that they can make up for it, somehow.
House Lanister

I'm not here to make people believe me. I just say it as I see it. No way a 34 year old Alves is going to start ahead of a rapid Walker. No way. He'll get key CL games, sure. But in the Prem Walker starts every time.

As for defense not being on par with CL teams. Meh! With the addition of Walker Ederson Danilo and Mendy we are probably as good as anyone defensively. But time will tell. Let's allow the season to unveil itself. :D
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

The saddest part of all this is that you know nothing about football. If you did, you'd realize that defense (Specifically) has 90% to do with the system, than it does with the players. Example--- Chelsea with their crap cahill, braindead Luis and RB playing as CB, Azpilucueta. Look at United, with all their injuries at CB, they were the second strongest defensive team in the league last year. Typical football fan-- knows nothing! :lol:

Posted: Wed Jul 26, 2017 3:57 am
by spastic
spastic wrote:
kofi86 wrote:

House Lanister

The saddest part of all this is that you know nothing about football. If you did, you'd realize that defense (Specifically) has 90% to do with the system, than it does with the players. Example--- Chelsea with their crap cahill, braindead Luis and RB playing as CB, Azpilucueta. Look at United, with all their injuries at CB, they were the second strongest defensive team in the league last year. Typical football fan-- knows nothing! :lol:
No $#% Einstein! Sometimes I can't tell if you are this dumb or just play dumb on CE for kicks... Duh! The system matters... Holy crap, stay woke playa :rotf:

Anyway that was I saying before Dundee United decided to state the obvious :roll:

Posted: Wed Jul 26, 2017 4:39 am
spastic wrote:
kofi86 wrote:

House Lanister

No $#% Einstein! Sometimes I can't tell if you are this dumb or just play dumb on CE for kicks... Duh! The system matters... Holy crap, stay woke playa :rotf:

Anyway that was I saying before Dundee United decided to state the obvious :roll:
Unfortunately, once again, you are the most brain dead forumer on here. You were shaking your buttocks at the defenders and goalkeepers your club bought, but forgot that your coach does NOT know how to set up a defense. :lol: Look at how Lukaku humiliated your defense and new goalkeeper?! Please shut your smelly mouth. :oops: :rotf:

Posted: Wed Jul 26, 2017 8:04 pm
by Waffiman
Pep Guardiola has spent:

€383m at Barca
€195m at Bayern
€459.2m at MCFC

Total = €1.037 BILLION

Is Pep a very good Manager or the biggest Cheque book manager in history? The decision is yours.

Posted: Wed Jul 26, 2017 11:19 pm
by kofi86
spastic wrote:
kofi86 wrote:

House Lanister

There is no need to wait to realize that individually is not on par with the top teams. We have talked about it a few seasons ago and not much has changed. Given the money City spends, the squad is ridiculously average, at least at the back.

Posted: Thu Jul 27, 2017 3:47 am
by F360
kofi86 wrote:
spastic wrote:
kofi86 wrote:

House Lanister

There is no need to wait to realize that individually is not on par with the top teams. We have talked about it a few seasons ago and not much has changed. Given the money City spends, the squad is ridiculously average, at least at the back.
A mid-season injury to Kompany and they will fall apart easily. That's all it will take.

Posted: Thu Jul 27, 2017 7:43 am
by spastic
Unfortunately, once again, you are the most brain dead forumer on here. You were shaking your buttocks at the defenders and goalkeepers your club bought, but forgot that your coach does NOT know how to set up a defense. :lol: Look at how Lukaku humiliated your defense and new goalkeeper?! Please shut your smelly mouth. :oops: :rotf:
Again, ignorance is strong in this one. Pep has had the best defense in 7 out of his 8 seasonshe has been a head coach.But leave it to a loud mouth dummy to conclude the opposite based of a preseason game.

What a dunce.... :boo:

Posted: Thu Aug 10, 2017 11:29 pm
Wow! Hope Pep is okay

Posted: Fri Aug 11, 2017 2:56 pm
by metalalloy
danfo driver wrote:Wow! Hope Pep is okay

Dis fly you are not well :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Posted: Sat Dec 16, 2017 8:43 pm
by YUJAM
YUJAM wrote::lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
Pep will be fine. The guy is tops when it comes to getting his team to play at a high tempo and interesting tactical variances. He will be fine and will revolutionize English football
Scipio Africanus wrote:Pep will find it difficult to make top 4 with Man City next season. In fact, I don't think he will.

...by getting City to play the ball on the ground (the right way) contrary to the kick/rush they've been playing under their previous colo-mental managers
Cluelessness is not good. Got to have foresight

Posted: Sat Dec 16, 2017 8:49 pm
by zee
YUJAM wrote:
Pep will be fine. The guy is tops when it comes to getting his team to play at a high tempo and interesting tactical variances. He will be fine and will revolutionize English football
Scipio Africanus wrote:Pep will find it difficult to make top 4 with Man City next season. In fact, I don't think he will.

...by getting City to play the ball on the ground (the right way) contrary to the kick/rush they've been playing under their previous colo-mental managers
:mrgreen: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Posted: Sat Dec 16, 2017 8:51 pm
by zee
spastic wrote:
kofi86 wrote:

House Lanister

:bump: :bump: :bump: :bump: :bump: :bump:

Posted: Sat Dec 16, 2017 8:53 pm
by tfco
YUJAM wrote:

when you lose the argument in the 1st season...keep banging on to the 2nd