IHEANACHO IS STILL WORK IN PROGRESS....

JACKAL
IHEANACHO IS STILL WORK IN PROGRESS....

Post by JACKAL »

b..but then again, aren't we all..

The best part of his skills set is he gets in position to score goals, however, he needs to sharpen his skills in the following areas:

1. His touch is a bit heavy..
2. His passing does not connect more than half of the time
3. His combination play with team mates have to get better
4. Selfishness is ok for a striker, but there is a line not to cross...and he seems to be threading that line..

I hope he has a fantastic breakout superstar season net season.
Re: IHEANACHO IS STILL WORK IN PROGRESS....

I am a big fan, but I'm beginning to have doubts

He scores goals.

balo wrote:He scores goals.
Boney used to score goals too :winking:

My point: Your game should be more than just scoring

Solowe wrote:b..but then again, aren't we all..

The best part of his skills set is he gets in position to score goals, however, he needs to sharpen his skills in the following areas:

4. Selfishness is ok for a striker, but there is a line not to cross...and he seems to be threading that line..

Kpom!

But on the +ive side, he has a high quality manager coming in and if he follows thru, will really benefit...

However he must avoid the kind of decision he made on the breakaway opportunity vs Arsenal. If he does that with Pep, he will be in the doghouse for very long....

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
okidoki

Post by okidoki »

You were never a big fan @ Rawlings, and you have wished him ill for a long time. Its foolish and rather petty to state he is a work in progress, of course isn't that stating the obvious. He's not 30 years with years of Pro footbal,l behind him. Dude hardly had more than 10 starts, so you are clearly stating the obvious Solowe.
The truth is if he had had half the goals and assist he did, it would still have been a great deal.
Kele is clearly without an iota of doubt talented but has much to learn.

Noticed this too...one play exemplified some of these issues, on one throw in his teammate kept ignoring him though he was wide open, he kept gesturing like come on throw it to me im open, the guy finally does and he takes a heavy touch and immediately gifts the ball to a Swansea player (the very reason his teammate was ignoring him to begin with, b/c he is a turn-over machine). Hopefully he will work on these parts of his game in the off season.

BTW, I like how he cut his celebration short and waited for his teammates to come celebrate with him.
jdizzy

Post by jdizzy »

Newsflash...he is still a kid and a few years away from his prime. Cut him some slack for Chrisssake
Niente Ÿ impossibile!

Rawlings wrote:I am a big fan, but I'm beginning to have doubts
Please when was it you were a big fan ? Shame shame shame.
muzines

Post by muzines »

This is complete BS. You can write the same crap about any player. The guy just got 14 goals in an EPL season as a 19 yr old, while starting most of the games from the bench.

Please stop writing crap about him.
Liberalism is a mental disorder.
Conservative: a liberal who has been mugged by reality.
ogasir

Post by ogasir »

Wow a 19 yr old playing his 1st season is a "work in progress"? Thanks a lot Capt Obvious.
IN SUPER EAGLES WE TRUST

Can you give an example of a Ghanaian currently that is more than just scoring?

Just want to find out ?

osita wrote:

Just want to find out ?
Andre Ayew - a Midfielder with 14 goals + 3 Man of the match performance + 1 player of the month + multiple assists in his first year in the EPL :clap: :clap: :clap:
Last edited by Rawlings on Sun May 15, 2016 11:56 pm, edited 2 times in total.

bully12 wrote:
Rawlings wrote:I am a big fan, but I'm beginning to have doubts
Please when was it you were a big fan ? Shame shame shame.
My broda,
Nacho is the only Naija player I admire today (although I believe he's overhyped)
Unlike back in the day when I admired: Okocha, Kanu, Oliseh, Yekini, Iroha, West, etc

okidoki wrote:

You were never a big fan @ Rawlings, and you have wished him ill for a long time. Its foolish and rather petty to state he is a work in progress, of course isn't that stating the obvious. He's not 30 years with years of Pro footbal,l behind him. Dude hardly had more than 10 starts, so you are clearly stating the obvious Solowe.
The truth is if he had had half the goals and assist he did, it would still have been a great deal.
Kele is clearly without an iota of doubt talented but has much to learn.
Not true, unless you prove this with my past posting
The only thing I've doubted is the usual :winking:
Polly

Post by Polly »

This is really a depressing revelation, alas. I thought Nacho was the finished product at U-17? What do we do now? When will he ever be finished if he is still a work in progress at all of age 19?!?

Polly wrote:This is really a depressing revelation, alas. I thought Nacho was the finished product at U-17? What do we do now? When will he ever be finished if he is still a work in progress at all of age 19?!?
He's like the SE ... perpetual work in progress :laugh:
rasak74

Post by rasak74 »

You are looking for trouble o :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Internet gangster
Uses the internet as a front for acting like a tough guy gang member, usually because they are hoping to gain the respect that they lack in their real life. Don't be fooled........This person is a sham. This person is not actually an attack dog, they are a timid house cat.
Troll
One who deliberately starts an argument in a manner which attacks others on a forum without in any way listening to the arguments proposed by his or her peers.
rasak74

Post by rasak74 »

muzines wrote:

This is complete BS. You can write the same crap about any player. The guy just got 14 goals in an EPL season as a 19 yr old, while starting most of the games from the bench.

Please stop writing crap about him.
Truth is always bitter when it comes to Naija people................The guy stated the obvious and you are here bashing him for it. Kelechi is still raw at the moment, but with good coaching sky is the limit for this boy.
Internet gangster
Uses the internet as a front for acting like a tough guy gang member, usually because they are hoping to gain the respect that they lack in their real life. Don't be fooled........This person is a sham. This person is not actually an attack dog, they are a timid house cat.
Troll
One who deliberately starts an argument in a manner which attacks others on a forum without in any way listening to the arguments proposed by his or her peers.
amafolas

Post by amafolas »

osita wrote:

Just want to find out ?
Andre Ayew - a Midfielder with 14 goals + 3 Man of the match performance + 1 player of the month + multiple assists in his first year in the EPL :clap: :clap: :clap:
not according to this websie.
https://www.whoscored.com/Players/30060/
"We will go through the gate. If the gate is closed, we will go over the fence. If the fence is too high, we will pole vault in. If that doesn’t work, we will parachute in. But we are going to get health-care reform passed"
Nancy Pelosi, 01/28/2010 after Scott Brown got elected to Ted Kennedy's senate seat.

As a striker scoring goals is a good start,if you don't score as a striker you get less playing time meaning less time to improve and settle at a club!
kali

Post by kali »

Iheanacho had a great season for a 19 year old with limited starting time. He has probably the best season for a young African since Samuel Et'oo. Lets hope he does not lose focus when the money and the girls start flowing.

Bump