The Arsenal FC-Related News & Developments for 2016/2017

realtrouble
Re: The Arsenal FC-Related News & Developments for 2016/2017

Post by realtrouble »

tolahs wrote:
realtrouble wrote:Why did he drop Holden?
Why play Giroud ? ( at least Welbeck can stretch the team )
AW makes too many tactical bad calls & often gets away with it cos players tend to be blamed. The way Spurs set up - they've 2 centre backs who've played at fullback b4 so they can slow down a winger one-on-one - that allows their wingbacks to bomb forward - in that same spirit Chelsea has Azpilicueta backing up Moses.
Monreal is a good support player for Gibbs cos at his age - one won't expect him to be wingback thrice in 7days.
Gabriel has played at FB so him on the right of a 3 is ok. If Kos is healthy - you bench Holding. But you don't play Ox as a wingback - you play Hector and play Ox centrally(a call AW wouldn't make) - we needed his pace further forward - that would've given Hector space to bomb forward.
That means one of Ozil or Ramsey will be dropped to accommodate OX.

The negativity of the fans effected the team's defending, fortunately Cech's noise cancelling headgear rendered him deaf to the diatribe.

@Tolahs, one will assume yours has been limited access to Premier League football for the past 6 months. Anyone suggesting My Son does any more than forfeit his birth certificate and register himself as more illegimate than Ramsey Bolton, is talking tosh. My Son has been sh*t, dogsh*t and not no ordinary dog, Hooch after a manly bowl of pedigree chum and sennakot. Sh*t. Oxlade had to come in such was liability of fielding Hector Belleboue. This season is done for My Son, maybe a race vs Alonso in the Cup final? Sweep this one under the carpet and come back with a brain for preseason My Son.

The switch to 3-4-3, came six weeks later than Wenger intended, according to recent interviews and is the perfect t system for the players at hand. Wenger's words. With that in mind, look at what was masquerading as professional defending. In an earlier thread one doubted the ability of side to play a three manned defence against disciplined opposition and equally questioned the ability of this side to be coached into an outfit competent to endorse such a tactical approach. Look at Gibbs, Monreal parting like the Red Sea as Eriksen invaded like Ragnar Lothbrok.

In the defensive phase, where were Ozil and Sanchez? Where was the supposed balance in wide areas in this so-called, best and most suitable system? Wanyama won the midfield by himself, where was the well suited double pivot? Pathetic from start to finish, front to back. Minus the much maligned Cech, six would've been fair result...back to the back four vs United perhaps, 4-2-3-1, the old new best suited and perfect for the players' system. Masterstroke.
bepanda

Post by bepanda »

Today was another proof of what I have been talking about. Wenger is done as a coach for Arsenal.
I don't want to say "I told you so".

Diego Simeone is getting more and more realistic.
I really hope that those on the fence about Wenger start warming up to Diego.

Arsenal leadership must pull the trigger sooner rather than later.

Bepanda
tolahs

Post by tolahs »

realtrouble wrote:
tolahs wrote:
realtrouble wrote:Why did he drop Holden?
Why play Giroud ? ( at least Welbeck can stretch the team )
AW makes too many tactical bad calls & often gets away with it cos players tend to be blamed. The way Spurs set up - they've 2 centre backs who've played at fullback b4 so they can slow down a winger one-on-one - that allows their wingbacks to bomb forward - in that same spirit Chelsea has Azpilicueta backing up Moses.
Monreal is a good support player for Gibbs cos at his age - one won't expect him to be wingback thrice in 7days.
Gabriel has played at FB so him on the right of a 3 is ok. If Kos is healthy - you bench Holding. But you don't play Ox as a wingback - you play Hector and play Ox centrally(a call AW wouldn't make) - we needed his pace further forward - that would've given Hector space to bomb forward.
That means one of Ozil or Ramsey will be dropped to accommodate OX.
More than the name - the form & how fit they're for the tactical setup counts. Didn't JM bench Zlatan vs Chelsea at OT? We rested Ox midweek to misuse his skills at WHL - lame.
If I give you a good wine, you will see how it tastes and after you ask where it comes from,'' ""To put players in my team who are not good enough will not strengthen the England team, and would weaken the Arsenal team.''The only thing I can say is that whenever England do not win it is always my fault,even when I am not at the game".Wenger said.
tolahs

Post by tolahs »

bepanda wrote:Today was another proof of what I have been talking about. Wenger is done as a coach for Arsenal.

Bepanda
Does Diego speak English? We need a coach with a balanced attitude not a defensive specialist.
Inter's Diego's next stop.
If I give you a good wine, you will see how it tastes and after you ask where it comes from,'' ""To put players in my team who are not good enough will not strengthen the England team, and would weaken the Arsenal team.''The only thing I can say is that whenever England do not win it is always my fault,even when I am not at the game".Wenger said.
bepanda

Post by bepanda »

Arsenal needs a winning attitude. Diego is just as good in English as Conte or other coaches who came from foreign countries. Football is universal.
Diego is a winner . That is all I need to know.
I don't care what language he speaks and what style he plays. He is a winner.
He will transform Arsenal into winners. He will make fans care about this team again.

Bepanda
tolahs wrote:
bepanda wrote:Today was another proof of what I have been talking about. Wenger is done as a coach for Arsenal.

Bepanda
Does Diego speak English? We need a coach with a balanced attitude not a defensive specialist.
realtrouble

Post by realtrouble »

tolahs wrote:

Bepanda
He can learn.

Right now AW is dangerous for Arsenal , he wasted $90 million on three very limited players, one of them he rarely plays. The longer AW stays, the lower the quality of the players.

tolahs wrote:

Bepanda

To me he can work with a low budget and get a winning mentality into this team.

Diego is my choice for Arsenal, no facy footy, play to win

Coach wrote:The negativity of the fans effected the team's defending, fortunately Cech's noise cancelling headgear rendered him deaf to the diatribe.

Are we cool? I really don't know why you guys are beating yourselves unnecessarily. You were just another team in our way. Yes it's a NLD but we are looking beyond you, bragging rights aside we are not fighting for the same thing. Nonetheless, thanks for the 3 points

Tunisian Gooner wrote:
If Gazidids wasn't a toothless loser he would order Wenger into his office and say that if he didn't sell Ozil, Ramsey, Xhacrap and Giroud in the summer, he should look for another job
So you have to force teach and threaten Wenger to do his job well? Please shut it abeg.

^Why must the elephant in the room with a full sleeve Yahoozie tattoo, be ignored time and time again. Wengerism is better business than Anthony Joshua, no one upstairs will say anything of note. Clicketty clank, clicketty clank, the money goes into the piggy bank.

Welcome to 2005.

@RT, on current form, Welbeck couldn't stretch a rubber band. Simply put, Beloved cannot play a 3-4-3, they lack the players to do so effectively and the desire to even bothering trying. Only the foolish saw anything in a fortuitous win vs Borough, during which Downing roasted the left-handside. City was nothing to write home about, post, bar, incorrectly disallowed goal and an aged Yaya Toure bossing the whole midfield. Both games raised concerns, a more disciplined side was always going to tear this rubbish to pieces. But for a stellar display from Cech, 6 would've been a fair result...and yet people are asking where was Holding. Comical.
tolahs

Post by tolahs »

That's the problem - you don't care - if you know what sort of board we've, you should care. Conte learnt how to speak English just like Allegri was recently. I've never heard Diego speak anything besides Spanish & Italian. His own son has told the Italian press that Inter was his next stop.
I think they must beat RM in the CL to increase his profile again - he has flattened out this season - you can't keep getting to S/F & finals of the CL w/o winning - not winning mentality. JM won with less at Porto & arguably an old Inter team.
bepanda wrote:Arsenal needs a winning attitude. Diego is just as good in English as Conte or other coaches who came from foreign countries. Football is universal.
Diego is a winner . That is all I need to know.
I don't care what language he speaks and what style he plays. He is a winner.
He will transform Arsenal into winners. He will make fans care about this team again.

Bepanda
tolahs wrote:

Bepanda
tolahs

Post by tolahs »

realtrouble wrote:
tolahs wrote:

Bepanda
He can learn.

Right now AW is dangerous for Arsenal , he wasted $90 million on three very limited players, one of them he rarely plays. The longer AW stays, the lower the quality of the players.
The reason Allegri was learning English b4 until recently, Pep learnt German & improved his English, Conte learnt English is you must hit the ground running - we're not Watford.
I can't see this Arsenal board letting a geezer who cannot give a press conf in the language coach the team - study your fanbase & the board - expand the range & domain beyond yours & my pragmatism.
On the money spent - - at least 1 player from Chelsea(LB) & others from elsewhere are in Diego's team cos they failed abroad - a clueless coach w/o a plan can make any player limited - including previous formations for Messi's Argentina where his strengths were not used well.
Spurs look like a drilled team with a plan.
Pedro(Barca - Chelsea) was so bad last season he was begging Barca openly to take him back - he settled for Valencia - do you recognize that player under Conte.
Remember Hazard - frequently called lazy for not tracking back. Moses called out by the Liverpool coach for being unprofessional - press saying he was above his level - do you recognize those players now?
In an increasingly tactical league, AW is found wanting - he cannot help but put reckless setups out there.
You don't sort out a team whole gaffer is obsessively offensive with one who's a defensive specialist - what happens if Athletico doesn't win their CL tie against Zizou's RM?. The budget excuse will not work - Arsenal ain't outspending Conte, Pep & JM
This season both Barca & RM have figured him out - he hasn't shown any new tricks - in the EPL he'll be found out.

How much more can we fans take again?All we ask is the team should compete.17 points behind Spurs and 21 behind Chelsea.
Can the team beat Manu next weekend?
Tunisian Gooner

Post by Tunisian Gooner »

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Detective Bunk Moreland

'The bigger the lie, the more they believe'

kajifu wrote:How much more can we fans take again?All we ask is the team should compete.17 points behind Spurs and 21 behind Chelsea.
Can the team beat Manu next weekend?
3 points ahead with Kos.

"I believe the team has togetherness, unity, desire and hunger. We will have a good chance to compete for the Premier League." Wenger, Oct 2016.

April 2017, 17 points behind Tottenham; 21 points behind Chelsea.

Verdict: Yahoo boy no laptop.

Welcome to 2005.

Coach wrote:"I believe the team has togetherness, unity, desire and hunger. We will have a good chance to compete for the Premier League." Wenger, Oct 2016.

Welcome to 2005.
I don't know what the heck you're talking about...Arsenal finished 2nd last year above those two. Arsenal has been improving for years, from 4th to 3rd to 2nd. You're just hellbent on forcing your opinion on everyone. If you cannot see that the team has improved, that na your own shelenge. The manager is world class and paid like it. The financial restrictions mean that competing with teams who spend oil and gas and mafia money is impossible. The goal of the sport is to finish top four and the race for that is still well on. Top four and FA Cup means Arsenal has done better than a champions league winner. It means the world.
What are you talking about?
:twisted:

tolahs wrote:

Bepanda
Poch was not speaking english when he landed at Saints!

Coach wrote:"I believe the team has togetherness, unity, desire and hunger. We will have a good chance to compete for the Premier League." Wenger, Oct 2016.

Welcome to 2005.
I don't know what the heck you're talking about...Arsenal finished 2nd last year above those two. Arsenal has been improving for years, from 4th to 3rd to 2nd. You're just hellbent on forcing your opinion on everyone. If you cannot see that the team has improved, that na your own shelenge. The manager is world class and paid like it. The financial restrictions mean that competing with teams who spend oil and gas and mafia money is impossible. The goal of the sport is to finish top four and the race for that is still well on. Top four and FA Cup means Arsenal has done better than a champions league winner. It means the world.
What are you talking about?
:twisted:
Don't mind that lying charlatan Waffib. "Arsenal doesn't have as much money to spend as these other teams" yet Wenger is one of the highest paid coaches in the world. His lips are so far up Wenger's a$s that his brain can't even process the inconsistency of his lies. Either that or he just doesn't care. :roll:

Pfft!!!