The Arsenal FC-Related News & Developments for 2016/2017

bouncino
Re: The Arsenal FC-Related News & Developments for 2016/2017

Post by bouncino »

Alexis Sanchez listed as Bayern player by Chilean FA. Wahala
Gooner1

Post by Gooner1 »

bouncino wrote:Alexis Sanchez listed as Bayern player by Chilean FA. Wahala
....you are a very astute somebody :thumb:
“If this year, you cannot compete with Spurs, with all the respect I have for them, and Leicester, then change your sport. I’m sorry.” Emmanuel Petit

"I didn't buy Arsenal stake to win trophies" Kroneke

Gooner1 wrote:Friday funday :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:

can anyone tell me what is 'wrong' with this image?

Wow!! Football is really becoming dangerous. What!! Well one can only hope that out of this discomfort comes changes that will benefit football.

Arsenal will mostly sell a lot of players this summer. No CL revenue. I hope that I am wrong.

@Bep, Clichy can sfill do a job, Sagna not so much. Such Premiership experience would cost and arm and a leg. It may be mocked by many but Clichy on a free offers nous and most importantly, no threat to Gibbs' development. Certainly worth a punt.

So Sanchez is heading to Bayern?
Who next leaving?
Sorry my people Wenger is very dabgerous and bad man.How cN someone run this club like this with greed?

ohenhen1 wrote:Arsenal will mostly sell a lot of players this summer. No CL revenue. I hope that I am wrong.
What will ve the best line up you can suggest for Wenger tomorrow' Fa cup final?
bepanda

Post by bepanda »

Looks like our friends at Arsenal TV have made it .... :D :D :D

Ok. Just in their dreams ... would be nice if they would talk about tickets holders and share holders ... :taunt: :taunt:
Bepanda

bepanda wrote:Looks like our friends at Arsenal TV have made it .... :D :D :D

Ok. Just in their dreams ... would be nice if they would talk about tickets holders and share holders ... :taunt: :taunt:
Bepanda
:clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :thumbs: This channel is freaking awesome,best youtube channel in the whole wide world.
This guys don hammer sha :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: Where is Kele in this video?

Squad for Tomorrow

Cech (Biko mpa Wenger, Biko)

Holding Merteserker Monreal

Bellerin Ramsey Xhaka Oxtail

Ozil Welbeck (you Owe us goals!) Sanchez
"Our enemies are the political profiteers, the swindlers, the men in high and low places that seek bribes and demand 10 percent; those that seek to keep the country divided permanently so that they can remain in office as ministers or VIPs at least, the tribalists, the nepotists, those that make the country look big for nothing before international circles, those that have corrupted our society and put the Nigerian political calendar back by their words and deeds." - Kaduna Nzeogwu

People have been called legends for less AT Arsenal!

Players like the Big OG and Ramsey, Ozil, Monreal, Koseilny, etc HAVE delivered trophies to Arsenal and must be respected by the fan base.

Goodluck tomorrow boys, and may your Legendo-meter continue to rise.
"Our enemies are the political profiteers, the swindlers, the men in high and low places that seek bribes and demand 10 percent; those that seek to keep the country divided permanently so that they can remain in office as ministers or VIPs at least, the tribalists, the nepotists, those that make the country look big for nothing before international circles, those that have corrupted our society and put the Nigerian political calendar back by their words and deeds." - Kaduna Nzeogwu

I don't think Alexis is going anywhere. But if he should go to Bayern, then I say thank you and good luck. Arsenal for life Europa cup 2018!

bouncino wrote:

We all share the same frustrations my bro. However, it helps not to belittle Arsenal huge achievement of the Emirates project by making false equivalence with Bayern and Juve.

There are issues we can now pick on after 12 years at the Emirates stadium. We should now be challenging for the league title like we once did. There is no hiding from that, this is why I understand reasoned arguments from many who say Wenger's time is up.

But I stick with Wenger because I believe he is still the best man for the job as things are at the club currently. I also hope he gets another chance to have a go at challenging for the title.

I actually do not think Wenger will be the Manager next season.
If he is not Manager next year, then he does not love the club. He will be (in my mind) a very selfish person. Should have announced it way ahead to enable and kick start replacement efforts. He will be leaving the club in tatters without enough time to work with.
The signs for the FA Cup are not good. The injuries are mounting up and Arsenal fans are fed up of it all.

For me, the FA Cup will decide. Here is my analysis, but I could be wrong. If we lose, and especially if we lose badly, the crowd will turn and ask Wenger goes. He will go because his demands on the Board will be difficult in the light of fans revolt.

If we win, some elements will still ask he goes, but they will be ignored. He will sign a 2 to 3 year contract.
so in a nutshell, Kosielny's rash challenge may ultimately decide Wenger's fate?

Cristao II wrote:

Wow!! Football is really becoming dangerous. What!! Well one can only hope that out of this discomfort comes changes that will benefit football.

You are such a bloody alarmist! :rotf: :rotf: Jeeeezzz whats so dangerous about this?? did the world end? was a world war started? smh

Cristao II wrote:

You are such a bloody alarmist! :rotf: :rotf: Jeeeezzz whats so dangerous about this?? did the world end? was a world war started? smh

Arsenal boss Arsene Wenger, 67, will sign a new two-year contract regardless of Saturday's FA Cup result against Chelsea at Wembley. (Mirror)
http://www.bbc.com/sport/football/gossip

@Nkume, absolutely! Much maligned maybe, but Big OG Bobby Giroud has delivered big goals and big performances when its mattered most. Today will be no different.

As for the Cup final...in the words of Jermaine Cole, play the game to change the game, but on the way I let Nas down. And the relevance? Absolutely relevant. Chelsea will be expecting the standard 3-4-2-1 and arguably are the league's best exponents of this motif, all be theirs more 3-4-3. Mourinho, in one of the standout displays of containment, reduced the Big Blue army to toy soldiers. Much is to be learnt by the method.

Does Beloved have an Andrew Herrera to occupy Hazard? Is Coquelin able minded for the task? (Met the chap in the week...interesting, very interesting). Is El Nene Cherry match fit? Pack the midfield, move the Magic Man Mesut "no sweat" Ozil dead centre, nothing less than 10 and play with more advanced wingers. All ahead of a 3 man-defence. Blinks slowly...
bepanda

Post by bepanda »

Gabriel, Kos and Mustafi are out.
Cech on the bench.

^And Robert in the dugout. As unexpected as this may be, Chelsea will be beaten. Today, the starts align. The incumbent Wengabe will pull it off.

Lets face reality.

If the club gets a big offer for Sanchez, they will take it and he will want to leave. Players like Sanchez want CL footie and the cash.

Skylolo

Post by Skylolo »

Goodluck to the boys today... :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:
To God be the glory

Arsensl for life! Papa Wenger is the G.O.A.T!