The Arsenal FC-Related News & Developments for 2016/2017

Fellow gunners/gooners, 2015-2016 season turned out to be a frustrating one for us.

Here's to a more fruitful and successful 2016-2017 season. It's time for a new thread, with your permission.

If you have issues and rants relating to the past season, feel free to go back to the other thread. Let's discuss rumors, actuals, and the way forward in this new thread.

Best regards...

"My friends - "We need to really reassess the way we trash our national team, derogate some players and disrespect the people that run our football. Let the brand new Super Eagles become our new Brand of national pride.. The unifying identity for all.. Bar none!" - CE's The Great Seloweizer (6/24/13)

Gooner1
Re: The Arsenal FC-Related News & Developments for 2016/2017

Post by Gooner1 »

Cally wrote:Fellow gunners/gooners, 2015-2016 season turned out to be a frustrating one for us.

Here's to a more fruitful and successful 2016-2017 season. It's time for a new thread, with your permission.

If you have issues and rants relating to the past season, feel free to go back to the other thread. Let's discuss rumors, actuals, and the way forward in this new thread.

Best regards...
if u want to know what's in store for the new season.....copy and paste the threads from the last season :rotf: :rotf:
“If this year, you cannot compete with Spurs, with all the respect I have for them, and Leicester, then change your sport. I’m sorry.” Emmanuel Petit

"I didn't buy Arsenal stake to win trophies" Kroneke

Gooner1 wrote:
Cally wrote:Fellow gunners/gooners, 2015-2016 season turned out to be a frustrating one for us.

Best regards...
if u want to know what's in store for the new season.....copy and paste the threads from the last season :rotf: :rotf:
Or the season before that :rotf: :rotf:

Prince wrote:
Gooner1 wrote:

Best regards...

Cheiiii una wicked ohhhh

Is Wenger still the manager?

Ebyboy

Post by Ebyboy »

ohenhen1 wrote:Is Wenger still the manager?
One of the main discussion points going forward.

I pray that we end up higher on the league table this season.

For many years upon this spot
You heard the sound of a merry bell
Those who were rash and those who were not
Lost and made a spot of cash
He who gave the game away
May he Brynn in hell and rue the day

Bryne V. Deane [1937]

Gooner1 wrote:

Best regards...
:scared: :lol:

Prince wrote:
Gooner1 wrote:

Best regards...

this is just spamming . Cally shame on you for rushing to open this thread.. when the 2015/16 season isn't technically over... shame on you

Cally my correct padi...there is a thread with 468 pages of repetition spanning 10 seasons and you want to rehash it all here? Anyways i feel you , every time i go into that one i cannot understand what year we are in again, it is like i have been reading the same thing for the last 10 seasons. :D

instead of opening multiple season thread, why can't the dates be adjusted on the thread title? This way you all can keep your threads going. i feel it will save folks complaining

Bigpokey24 wrote:instead of opening multiple season thread, why can't the dates be adjusted on the thread title? This way you all can keep your threads going. i feel it will save folks complaining
I highly doubt anything on God's green earth will prevent your complaint ...

...even a bag of Turkey legs :twisted:

Bigpokey24 wrote:instead of opening multiple season thread, why can't the dates be adjusted on the thread title? This way you all can keep your threads going. i feel it will save folks complaining

this your by force attention seeking is too much..I am not your gang, go play with someone else. You are boring.

That is for Kids, You are still playing gangster? :D

Ebyboy wrote:

higher in points? Can someone please list our points tally for the previous seasons? Did we actually do better this year when we can second, or worse than last year?

:lol: I haven't heard that in a long time :D

@ Cally you for wait month finish haba,look how haters are all over our thread?
But honestly must we open thread every year expecting something different when we all know Wenger is still the coach?
Arsenal till are die
#Wengerout#

Prince wrote:
Gooner1 wrote:

Best regards...

Cheiiii una wicked ohhhh

Ebyboy wrote:

Why don't we pray Spuds finish 2nd, so we can finish first. :sneaky: :sneaky:

Ebyboy wrote:

higher in points? Can someone please list our points tally for the previous seasons? Did we actually do better this year when we can second, or worse than last year?
With our disappointment put into context, coming 2nd in this league is not something to be sniffed at.

oloye wrote:Cally my correct padi...there is a thread with 468 pages of repetition spanning 10 seasons and you want to rehash it all here? Anyways i feel you , every time i go into that one i cannot understand what year we are in again, it is like i have been reading the same thing for the last 10 seasons. :D
:rotf: Baba Oloye, chop rice, leave stone joor. As the Bible said, old things are passed away, all things have become new.

"My friends - "We need to really reassess the way we trash our national team, derogate some players and disrespect the people that run our football. Let the brand new Super Eagles become our new Brand of national pride.. The unifying identity for all.. Bar none!" - CE's The Great Seloweizer (6/24/13)

Keep your opinion to the Chelsea forum, BP. Not needed here biko.