The Arsenal FC-Related News & Developments for 2016/2017

Re: The Arsenal FC-Related News & Developments for 2016/2017

Bayern has agreed to move Douglas to Juventus. They want to replace him with Alexis Sanchez, who prefers Man City, but wont say no to Bayern.

Let me make it clear that Alexis has total agreement with Man City. Arsenal doesnt want to sell to Man City. As it is right now, Alexis has refused to sign a renewal with Arsenal.
Last edited by danfo driver on Thu Jun 15, 2017 12:31 am, edited 1 time in total.

Nkume wrote:#WHYNOTMBAPPE
Lemar is rumoured to be one midfielder we are after.

Apparently, we want a striker and 2 midfielders.
:lol: it is that time of the year when Arsenal wants everybody until the remember that a player who just recovered from injury is as good as a new player. You dont need Lemar or Lamar, Santi will be back as new.

you sabi ya team well well o!

jdizzy

Post by jdizzy »

Monaco have lost Bernadro Silva and are likely to lose Bakayoko, Mbappe and Mendy this summer as well. Can't see them selling Lemar as well.
Arsenal should have gone after Tolisso who just signed with Bayern today. Affordable and a certified baller
Niente Ÿ impossibile!
jdizzy

Post by jdizzy »

If you ask me, our top targets should be a pacey game changing forward in Bellotti (more realistic than Mbappe), a non nonsense grass esting midfielder in Bakayoko and a wide playmaker in Douglas Costa.
Sell Giroud, Perez, Walcott, one of Coq/El Neny, Gibbs, Debuchy, and maybe Jack (torn on this one). Quality over quantity in a non champions league year. The reserves can handle Europa league till the group stages
Niente Ÿ impossibile!

jdizzy wrote:

Monaco have lost Bernadro Silva and are likely to lose Bakayoko, Mbappe and Mendy this summer as well. Can't see them selling Lemar as well.
Arsenal should have gone after Tolisso who just signed with Bayern today. Affordable and a certified baller
And Tolisso would have turned down Bayern and Milan, in favor of Arsenal. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

@Jdizzy, Debuchy certainly; Perez will cite homesickness, Gibbs should go for the sake of his career, he's another one who has failed to develop. Walcott, Giroud, Cocoa Pops, nigh on no chance...As for Belotti, the track record of Italian strikers in the Premiership suggests approach with caution.
Gooner1

Post by Gooner1 »

why do you guys go thru the same routine every summer, only to be disappointed by feb, 15+ its behind the leaders..... :huh:
“If this year, you cannot compete with Spurs, with all the respect I have for them, and Leicester, then change your sport. I’m sorry.” Emmanuel Petit

"I didn't buy Arsenal stake to win trophies" Kroneke

Gooner1 wrote:why do you guys go thru the same routine every summer, only to be disappointed by feb, 15+ its behind the leaders..... :huh:

because this is the time when the game can be played with mouth, rather than on the green grass. Arsenal wins the "mouth" games, as we are "linked" with every star, who love and adore Arsenal and Wenger. Let us enjoy our favorite time of the season.

bk-one

Post by bk-one »

Teams now knows how shitty the arsenal negotiating team is to a point whereby juventus just made an offer of 5m for Szczesny and city bought an inferior (to Szczesny) goalkeeper for 31m.

jdizzy wrote:

He chose Bayern over Chelsea.

bk-one wrote:Teams now knows how shitty the arsenal negotiating team is to a point whereby juventus just made an offer of 5m for Szczesny and city bought an inferior (to Szczesny) goalkeeper for 31m.

I wonder....Have you seen him play?

Hard for Beloved to play hardball with a keeper who is clearly third choice and has been loaned for the past few seasons. The heels will only dig in so far.

Moving on, Lacazette or Dembele, Mahrez if Sanchez goes and "we will be strong". Elsewhere United are set to pay close to 80 odd for Alvin the Chipmunk. Brethren, the 100 million pound player isn't far away. The game truly has gone crazy. There's good reason to argue, after a primary stage of latency, the tertiary epoch has arrived, bringing with it neuropathy, Tabes Dorsalis. So damaged are the sensory pathways, those higher up are disconnected from the damage further down. The result, madness.

City submit 53 MP bid for Sanchez. Difficult to refuse if Sanchez refuses to sign new deal. I hope we have a plan B.

ohenhen1 wrote:City submit 53 MP bid for Sanchez. Difficult to refuse if Sanchez refuses to sign new deal. I hope we have a plan B.

Sanchez has already made it clear that he is NOT signing a renewal.

My prediction is

Out
Sanchez- if he doesn't agree to a new deal
Mezut Ozil- if he doesn't agree to a new deal
Gibbs
Debuchy
Ospina or Chezny out, one goalkeeper will leave this summer.
Lucas Perez
Wilshere- his injury may stop his transfer.

ohenhen1 wrote:City submit 53 MP bid for Sanchez. Difficult to refuse if Sanchez refuses to sign new deal. I hope we have a plan B.

God bless the Internet :rotf:

I hope all those guys begging to come to play for Wenger and those Wenger want to sign the board will not stop Wenger from doing that like they did against Kante.Hope Wenger will start open game of the season with a win,can't remember how many open game of the season we won for last 8 years. Damage a draw on first day or a win against klopp Liverpool would have put us ahead of them
bk-one

Post by bk-one »

When did he say that?

habits(fibbing in your case) die hard yo

kajifu wrote:I hope all those guys begging to come to play for Wenger and those Wenger want to sign the board will not stop Wenger from doing that like they did against Kante.Hope Wenger will start open game of the season with a win,can't remember how many open game of the season we won for last 8 years. Damage a draw on first day or a win against klopp Liverpool would have put us ahead of them
:roll: :roll:

Why do you like punishing yourself?

bk-one wrote:

When did he say that?

habits(fibbing in your case) die hard yo
okay :D

Is Arsenal trying to sign Cuadrado? That would be funny.

balo wrote:Is Arsenal trying to sign Cuadrado? That would be funny.
Another airhead?Better we sign Gervinho back than this guy :scared:

balo wrote:Is Arsenal trying to sign Cuadrado? That would be funny.
Usual tabloid BS.

Why would Arsenal sign Cuadrado?