The Arsenal FC-Related News & Developments for 2016/2017

Re: The Arsenal FC-Related News & Developments for 2016/2017

Arsene Wenger believes Video Assistant Referees could have helped Arsenal win the Champions League in 2006 and impacted last season's exit to Bayern Munich.

http://www.skysports.com/football/news/ ... ar-arrival

Couldn't agree more, #1nilwithKos.

Coach wrote:Arsene Wenger believes Video Assistant Referees could have helped Arsenal win the Champions League in 2006 and impacted last season's exit to Bayern Munich.

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: Eto'o was offside sha, but with Almumu in goal after Mad Jens was red-carded, it was gonna be a long night.

Una don sign Mbappe?

Cito wrote:Arsenal has a striker named Asano right? Where on earth is he?
Hmm that one is always on the bench for Japan that the only place you find him o..

Btw we don dash out Sir no goal , Akpom and Lucas ?

oloye wrote: We don sign Mbappe?
Correction because you be one of us :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Siddonlook11 wrote:
U know say forgery na crime ba :lol:

bouncino

Post by bouncino »

Coach wrote:Arsene Wenger believes Video Assistant Referees could have helped Arsenal win the Champions League in 2006 and impacted last season's exit to Bayern Munich.

A Whiner extra ordinary. This is what we call IF TO SAY.

^It beggars belief. What next? if they'd played in an anti-gravity arena, Ronaldo wouldn't have beaten Almunia from 40 yards. Pathetic. Robert has won his election, must he denigrate the electorate with his nonsensical sanctimonious, better than the rest-ness. All massively unsubstantiated. How 5-1s vs Bayern are necessary for one to dismiss the null hypothesis and accept inferiority?

Siddonlook11 wrote:

Thunder

Post by Thunder »

On this day 22 years ago, we signed Dennis Bergkamp!

WHATEVER, WHEREEVER, & WHENEVER, FOREVER ARSENAL! I am an ARSENALIST!
"Wise men talk because they have something to say, fools talk because they have to say something." - Plato

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: Eto'o was offside sha, but with Almumu in goal after Mad Jens was red-carded, it was gonna be a long night.
:rotf: :rotf: Did not Eboue dive for the freekick that lead to our goal by Sol?
Only failure like Wenger will see such rubbish after 21 years in CL football with thing to show for apart from one freaking finals that likes of Monaco has done it before us.

My people has any player in this confederation cup that is not unknown caught your eye yet?
tolahs

Post by tolahs »

tolahs wrote:
danfo driver wrote:Strong rumors in the sunday papers that Oxlade-Chamberlain has told Arsenal he wants to leave.

@TimesSport - An informal contract offer was made by Arsenal to Oxlade-Chamberlain that was significantly below expectations.

One gets the impression that he's pricing himself out of the market & Arsenal are willing to let him go - which suggests they might be bringing in someone who can play that spot!!!
He has offers. Mourinho has chased him for years and then City and Liverpool have made contact. I dont know about Chelsea, but the papers link them, and with Conte's style, wouldnt suprise me.

He is a fantastic player. I have said it for years, even when Arsenal fans were attacking him. Oxlade has two problems are Arsenal:

1. He is a counter-attacking player. He will be world class in a counter attacking system--thats why he is thriving at RWB. he is not the best in possession system.

2. he is irresponsible. And I say this is an Arsenal problem, because many of your players are irresponsible. thats why he loses the ball stupidly in very dangerous positions in almost every game. I believe that had he grown under certain coaches, he wouldnt be that irresponsible.
He wants that central midfield role - Liverpool are promising him that - JM cannot give him that at MU. Conte cannot either(Cesc is on the bench) - his agent is being greedy by seemingly demanding crazy wages unreasonable for an injury prone Ox!!!!
He wants to win titles. Thats more important to him than position on the pitch.
That'll be the narrative you want - he's been courted by Liverpool for a long time with the promise that like his hero he'll run m/f. Cannot get that at ManC, ManU or Chelsea - are Liverpool more likely to win the EPL than Arsenal - you bet your bottom € - nah!!!!
You've a Sturridge situation great talent very prone to injury wanting a premium contract!!!!
If I give you a good wine, you will see how it tastes and after you ask where it comes from,'' ""To put players in my team who are not good enough will not strengthen the England team, and would weaken the Arsenal team.''The only thing I can say is that whenever England do not win it is always my fault,even when I am not at the game".Wenger said.

tolahs wrote:
danfo driver wrote:Strong rumors in the sunday papers that Oxlade-Chamberlain has told Arsenal he wants to leave.

@TimesSport - An informal contract offer was made by Arsenal to Oxlade-Chamberlain that was significantly below expectations.

One gets the impression that he's pricing himself out of the market & Arsenal are willing to let him go - which suggests they might be bringing in someone who can play that spot!!!
He has offers. Mourinho has chased him for years and then City and Liverpool have made contact. I dont know about Chelsea, but the papers link them, and with Conte's style, wouldnt suprise me.

He is a fantastic player. I have said it for years, even when Arsenal fans were attacking him. Oxlade has two problems are Arsenal:

1. He is a counter-attacking player. He will be world class in a counter attacking system--thats why he is thriving at RWB. he is not the best in possession system.

2. he is irresponsible. And I say this is an Arsenal problem, because many of your players are irresponsible. thats why he loses the ball stupidly in very dangerous positions in almost every game. I believe that had he grown under certain coaches, he wouldnt be that irresponsible.
He wants that central midfield role - Liverpool are promising him that - JM cannot give him that at MU. Conte cannot either(Cesc is on the bench) - his agent is being greedy by seemingly demanding crazy wages unreasonable for an injury prone Ox!!!!
He wants to win titles. Thats more important to him than position on the pitch.
That'll be the narrative you want - he's been courted by Liverpool for a long time with the promise that like his hero he'll run m/f. Cannot get that at ManC, ManU or Chelsea - are Liverpool more likely to win the EPL than Arsenal - you bet your bottom € - nah!!!!
You've a Sturridge situation great talent very prone to injury wanting a premium contract!!!!
Is this fact or theory? So what happens to Coutinho? In a midfield of Coutinho, Can and Mane I'm not sure any coach would guarantee Ox dibs in midfield. Maybe aniks is right about me knowing nothing about footy.

bk-one

Post by bk-one »

Meanwhile Wengabe's favorite son(Ramsey) is smoothly(or given) negotiating a raise(and getting it) whilst the club is struggling to tie anybody else to any contract because he is apparently very important to the manager's plans. He is still having two years on his current contract by the way
Ebyboy

Post by Ebyboy »

Siddonlook11 wrote:
Erin o ni pa mi......
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

For many years upon this spot
You heard the sound of a merry bell
Those who were rash and those who were not
Lost and made a spot of cash
He who gave the game away
May he Brynn in hell and rue the day

Bryne V. Deane [1937]
ojafranpa

Post by ojafranpa »

bk-one wrote:Meanwhile Wengabe's favorite son(Ramsey) is smoothly(or given) negotiating a raise(and getting it) whilst the club is struggling to tie anybody else to any contract because he is apparently very important to the manager's plans. He is still having two years on his current contract by the way
You guys are very funny. Dude only got 2 years left and they are trying to extend his contract.
bk-one

Post by bk-one »

ojafranpa wrote:
bk-one wrote:Meanwhile Wengabe's favorite son(Ramsey) is smoothly(or given) negotiating a raise(and getting it) whilst the club is struggling to tie anybody else to any contract because he is apparently very important to the manager's plans. He is still having two years on his current contract by the way
You guys are very funny. Dude only got 2 years left and they are trying to extend his contract.
They should have done the same thing with their key players

So them don give Welbeck, Sanchez's #7 jersey number? Freudian slip or do they know something :laugh:

ojafranpa

Post by ojafranpa »

Arsenal store now corrected the Welbeck number back to 23 instead of 7.

The Trinity: Alexis, Mbappe, Ozil!
"Our enemies are the political profiteers, the swindlers, the men in high and low places that seek bribes and demand 10 percent; those that seek to keep the country divided permanently so that they can remain in office as ministers or VIPs at least, the tribalists, the nepotists, those that make the country look big for nothing before international circles, those that have corrupted our society and put the Nigerian political calendar back by their words and deeds." - Kaduna Nzeogwu

Nkume wrote:The Trinity: Alexis, Mbappe, Ozil!
Dude Arsenal can't sign the kid and if we do not on that crazy money those folks are demanding.
Thunder

Post by Thunder »

Nkume wrote:The Trinity: Alexis, Mbappe, Ozil!
Dude Arsenal can't sign the kid and if we do not on that crazy money those folks are demanding.
Kajifu, why not? Didn't your cousin tell you the Arsenal is going to sign
Mbape, Lacazette, Ousmane Dembele, & Aubameyang?
Last edited by Thunder on Wed Jun 21, 2017 11:49 pm, edited 1 time in total.
WHATEVER, WHEREEVER, & WHENEVER, FOREVER ARSENAL! I am an ARSENALIST!
"Wise men talk because they have something to say, fools talk because they have to say something." - Plato