Page 1 of 661

The Arsenal FC-Related News & Developments for 2016/2017

Posted: Thu May 19, 2016 2:18 pm
by Cally
Fellow gunners/gooners, 2015-2016 season turned out to be a frustrating one for us.

Here's to a more fruitful and successful 2016-2017 season. It's time for a new thread, with your permission.

If you have issues and rants relating to the past season, feel free to go back to the other thread. Let's discuss rumors, actuals, and the way forward in this new thread.

Best regards...

Re: The Arsenal FC-Related News & Developments for 2016/2017

Posted: Thu May 19, 2016 2:21 pm
by Gooner1
Cally wrote:Fellow gunners/gooners, 2015-2016 season turned out to be a frustrating one for us.

Here's to a more fruitful and successful 2016-2017 season. It's time for a new thread, with your permission.

If you have issues and rants relating to the past season, feel free to go back to the other thread. Let's discuss rumors, actuals, and the way forward in this new thread.

Best regards...
if u want to know what's in store for the new season.....copy and paste the threads from the last season :rotf: :rotf:

Posted: Thu May 19, 2016 2:24 pm
by Prince
Gooner1 wrote:
Cally wrote:Fellow gunners/gooners, 2015-2016 season turned out to be a frustrating one for us.

Best regards...
if u want to know what's in store for the new season.....copy and paste the threads from the last season :rotf: :rotf:
Or the season before that :rotf: :rotf:

Posted: Thu May 19, 2016 2:44 pm
by anikulapo
Prince wrote:
Gooner1 wrote:

Best regards...

Cheiiii una wicked ohhhh

Posted: Thu May 19, 2016 2:46 pm
by ohenhen1
Is Wenger still the manager?

Posted: Thu May 19, 2016 3:02 pm
by Ebyboy
ohenhen1 wrote:Is Wenger still the manager?
One of the main discussion points going forward.

I pray that we end up higher on the league table this season.

Posted: Thu May 19, 2016 3:39 pm
by theYemster
Gooner1 wrote:

Best regards...
:scared: :lol:

Posted: Thu May 19, 2016 3:40 pm
by theYemster
Prince wrote:
Gooner1 wrote:

Best regards...

Posted: Thu May 19, 2016 4:13 pm
this is just spamming . Cally shame on you for rushing to open this thread.. when the 2015/16 season isn't technically over... shame on you

Posted: Thu May 19, 2016 4:20 pm
by oloye
Cally my correct padi...there is a thread with 468 pages of repetition spanning 10 seasons and you want to rehash it all here? Anyways i feel you , every time i go into that one i cannot understand what year we are in again, it is like i have been reading the same thing for the last 10 seasons. :D

Posted: Thu May 19, 2016 4:23 pm
instead of opening multiple season thread, why can't the dates be adjusted on the thread title? This way you all can keep your threads going. i feel it will save folks complaining

Posted: Thu May 19, 2016 5:03 pm
by Cito
Bigpokey24 wrote:instead of opening multiple season thread, why can't the dates be adjusted on the thread title? This way you all can keep your threads going. i feel it will save folks complaining
I highly doubt anything on God's green earth will prevent your complaint ...

...even a bag of Turkey legs :twisted:

Posted: Thu May 19, 2016 5:10 pm
Bigpokey24 wrote:instead of opening multiple season thread, why can't the dates be adjusted on the thread title? This way you all can keep your threads going. i feel it will save folks complaining

this your by force attention seeking is too much..I am not your gang, go play with someone else. You are boring.

Posted: Thu May 19, 2016 5:14 pm
by Cito

this your by force attention seeking is too much..I am not your gang, go play with someone else. You are boring.
That is for Kids, You are still playing gangster? :D

Posted: Thu May 19, 2016 6:09 pm
by Chief Ogbunigwe
Ebyboy wrote:

higher in points? Can someone please list our points tally for the previous seasons? Did we actually do better this year when we can second, or worse than last year?

Posted: Thu May 19, 2016 6:48 pm
by Kako

:lol: I haven't heard that in a long time :D

Posted: Thu May 19, 2016 7:04 pm
by kajifu
@ Cally you for wait month finish haba,look how haters are all over our thread?
But honestly must we open thread every year expecting something different when we all know Wenger is still the coach?
Arsenal till are die
#Wengerout#

Posted: Thu May 19, 2016 7:27 pm
by Waffiman
Prince wrote:
Gooner1 wrote:

Best regards...

Cheiiii una wicked ohhhh

Posted: Thu May 19, 2016 7:29 pm
by Waffiman
Ebyboy wrote:

Why don't we pray Spuds finish 2nd, so we can finish first. :sneaky: :sneaky:

Posted: Thu May 19, 2016 7:30 pm
by Waffiman

Posted: Thu May 19, 2016 7:36 pm
by Waffiman
Ebyboy wrote:

higher in points? Can someone please list our points tally for the previous seasons? Did we actually do better this year when we can second, or worse than last year?
With our disappointment put into context, coming 2nd in this league is not something to be sniffed at.

Posted: Thu May 19, 2016 8:40 pm
by Cally
oloye wrote:Cally my correct padi...there is a thread with 468 pages of repetition spanning 10 seasons and you want to rehash it all here? Anyways i feel you , every time i go into that one i cannot understand what year we are in again, it is like i have been reading the same thing for the last 10 seasons. :D
:rotf: Baba Oloye, chop rice, leave stone joor. As the Bible said, old things are passed away, all things have become new.

Posted: Thu May 19, 2016 8:45 pm
by Cally
Keep your opinion to the Chelsea forum, BP. Not needed here biko.