Page 647 of 661

Re: The Arsenal FC-Related News & Developments for 2016/2017

Posted: Fri Jun 16, 2017 10:20 pm
by Coach
@Nkume, forget PEA and broccoli too whilst you're at it. Over the coming weeks t'is of the utmost importance for the Lionel Messieque pedigree of both Mahrez and Lacazette to be talked up. As for midfield, the return of a, freshly recovered from injury, Jack Wilshere aka Lil Prince aka formerly known as My Son, will be akin to a new signing. Unlike many, one doesn't see the need for a mass overhaul, there's enough there to win the Europa and the league.

Posted: Sat Jun 17, 2017 6:02 pm
by anikulapo
Bellerin in action for the Spanish U-21s in the Euro championships at 2.45 pm eastern time on ESPN 3.

Bielik is on the Polski squad but I don't think he played in their opening game loss

Posted: Sun Jun 18, 2017 1:41 am
Strong rumors in the sunday papers that Oxlade-Chamberlain has told Arsenal he wants to leave.

Posted: Sun Jun 18, 2017 5:49 am
by Coach
^My Son is merely beating his chest for a bigger slice of bread and will be at The Grove next season.

Posted: Sun Jun 18, 2017 9:37 am
by Chief Ogbunigwe
Coach wrote:^My Son is merely beating his chest for a bigger slice of bread and will be at The Grove next season.

All of them na "my sons" :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: No wonder they play nonsense and get away with it.

Posted: Sun Jun 18, 2017 9:47 am
by Coach
^Father Abraham had many sons, many sons had Father Abraham...the key is, do My Boys qualify as My Sons, after all, is it not a colloquialism amongst fathers to refer to sons as their boys. If accepted, the list is even longer than first assumed. Abraham get power sha.

Posted: Sun Jun 18, 2017 11:06 am
by Waffiman
Tunisian Gooner wrote:I have not posted in some time and that will be par the course for Arsenal transfer speculation.

Let Arsenal get on with their summer transactions, I'll enjoy my summer and wait to weigh in on Arsenal wheeling and dealings when something definitive transpires.
This is such an important transfer window for the club. Despite our poor league showing last season, we have seen there is a lot of potential in this team. Indeed, you can argue, a top class striker would have papered over the cracks in the squad last season and taken Arsenal to 2nd. I say 2nd because no team would have stopped Chelsea who had one of those unique seasons.

The need is for quality and not quantity. The need to me is clear, a CM like Naby Keita of Leipzeg or Seri of Nice.

Top class striker with pace, power, a bit of creativity and vision, can play a bit and has to be in Europe's top conversion rate. One of Lacazette or Mbappe will do me.

A wide playmaker. My preference is for Lemar because of his versatility. But there are plenty of options here, Mahrez comes to mind for example.

We get 3 top players as above, we can even afford to lose Sanchez and keep Ozil.

Arsenal have the money. So no excuses.

You want to resign Ozil and pay a kings ransom to sign Mahrez?

For that alone you should never be taken seriously when talking football :mrgreen:
1st choice is Ozil

2nd choice is Ozil

3rd choice is Ozil

4th choice is Ozil

All choices, Ozil. :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

For wide playmaker, first choice is Lemar, then Mahrez and others come next.

But we know Arsenal very well. Their choices might surprise us all.

Posted: Sun Jun 18, 2017 2:44 pm
Coach wrote:^My Son is merely beating his chest for a bigger slice of bread and will be at The Grove next season.
If only you knew the truth. I have been telling you guys for a while that he wants out. Although its possible, I'd be shocked if he changes his mind.

viewtopic.php?f=1&t=279817&p=5009733&hi ... e#p5009733

Posted: Sun Jun 18, 2017 3:06 pm
by tolahs
danfo driver wrote:Strong rumors in the sunday papers that Oxlade-Chamberlain has told Arsenal he wants to leave.

@TimesSport - An informal contract offer was made by Arsenal to Oxlade-Chamberlain that was significantly below expectations.

One gets the impression that he's pricing himself out of the market & Arsenal are willing to let him go - which suggests they might be bringing in someone who can play that spot!!!

Posted: Sun Jun 18, 2017 4:36 pm
by Waffiman
tolahs wrote: @TimesSport - An informal contract offer was made by Arsenal to Oxlade-Chamberlain that was significantly below expectations.

One gets the impression that he's pricing himself out of the market & Arsenal are willing to let him go - which suggests they might be bringing in someone who can play that spot!!!
Yep! Arsenal do not seem bothered about Oxlade's Agent BS.

I hope it is just posturing from both sides. Oxlade is a Gooner and I want us yo keep him.

He is now at the right age, and I believe he will start to produce the consistent end product required. After my initial doubts, I am now beginning believe he will be a very good player.

But what do I know? I'm not a professional and could well be wrong.

Posted: Sun Jun 18, 2017 5:31 pm
tolahs wrote:
danfo driver wrote:Strong rumors in the sunday papers that Oxlade-Chamberlain has told Arsenal he wants to leave.

@TimesSport - An informal contract offer was made by Arsenal to Oxlade-Chamberlain that was significantly below expectations.

He has offers. Mourinho has chased him for years and then City and Liverpool have made contact. I dont know about Chelsea, but the papers link them, and with Conte's style, wouldnt suprise me.

He is a fantastic player. I have said it for years, even when Arsenal fans were attacking him. Oxlade has two problems are Arsenal:

1. He is a counter-attacking player. He will be world class in a counter attacking system--thats why he is thriving at RWB. he is not the best in possession system.

2. he is irresponsible. And I say this is an Arsenal problem, because many of your players are irresponsible. thats why he loses the ball stupidly in very dangerous positions in almost every game. I believe that had he grown under certain coaches, he wouldnt be that irresponsible.

Posted: Sun Jun 18, 2017 5:41 pm
by Siddonlook11
Have to agree with you ..he has thrived very well in the counter-attacking system , however you miss one more thing about him..he is injury prone and in my opinion that is only a problem that has affected his output a lot. Hopefully, he stays largely injury free wherever he ends up Arsenal or otherwise.

He is a fantastic player. I have said it for years, even when Arsenal fans were attacking him. Oxlade has two problems are Arsenal:

1. He is a counter-attacking player. He will be world class in a counter attacking system--thats why he is thriving at RWB. he is not the best in possession system.

2. he is irresponsible. And I say this is an Arsenal problem, because many of your players are irresponsible. thats why he loses the ball stupidly in very dangerous positions in almost every game. I believe that had he grown under certain coaches, he wouldnt be that irresponsible.[/quote]

Posted: Sun Jun 18, 2017 5:51 pm
by anikulapo
tolahs wrote:

I hope it is just posturing from both sides. Oxlade is a Gooner and I want us yo keep him.

He is now at the right age, and I believe he will start to produce the consistent end product required. After my initial doubts, I am now beginning believe he will be a very good player.

So now you want the Ox after continually bashing the lad over the past two seasons yet holding brief for failures like Ozil and Ramshyt???

Waffi? :rotf: :rotf: I give up :rotf:

Posted: Sun Jun 18, 2017 6:06 pm
by anikulapo
Every time I check there is news on someone wanting Sanchez and da Ox, ok what about Mezut? Haba this ain't fair nah? :woot: :woot:

#WHYNOTMEZUT

Posted: Sun Jun 18, 2017 6:15 pm
by txj
Meanwhile, back in Poland at the Euro U-21 championships, Serge Gnabry makes it Germany 2 Czech 0....

Posted: Sun Jun 18, 2017 7:25 pm
by tolahs
tolahs wrote: @TimesSport - An informal contract offer was made by Arsenal to Oxlade-Chamberlain that was significantly below expectations.

Hardball from both sides - Ox's agent getting overzealous - wants the same shine Ozil & Alexis are getting.
AW went out of his way to push that wingback role at the risk of p/o Hector - just to convince Ox he was in our plans but Liverpool keep telling him he can be their central midfielder - we'll see.

Posted: Sun Jun 18, 2017 7:28 pm
by tolahs

He has offers. Mourinho has chased him for years and then City and Liverpool have made contact. I dont know about Chelsea, but the papers link them, and with Conte's style, wouldnt suprise me.

2. he is irresponsible. And I say this is an Arsenal problem, because many of your players are irresponsible. thats why he loses the ball stupidly in very dangerous positions in almost every game. I believe that had he grown under certain coaches, he wouldnt be that irresponsible.
He wants that central midfield role - Liverpool are promising him that - JM cannot give him that at MU. Conte cannot either(Cesc is on the bench) - his agent is being greedy by seemingly demanding crazy wages unreasonable for an injury prone Ox!!!!

Posted: Sun Jun 18, 2017 7:32 pm
by tolahs
Siddonlook11 wrote:Have to agree with you ..he has thrived very well in the counter-attacking system , however you miss one more thing about him..he is injury prone and in my opinion that is only a problem that has affected his output a lot. Hopefully, he stays largely injury free wherever he ends up Arsenal or otherwise.

[/quote]

He wants that central midfield playmaker role a la' his hero stevie G - looked bad for England vs France in that position.
He's a good player whose potential is blighted by his frequent injury record - his agant looking for A1 wages in that scenario needs a ego check

Posted: Sun Jun 18, 2017 9:05 pm
tolahs wrote:

He wants that central midfield role - Liverpool are promising him that - JM cannot give him that at MU. Conte cannot either(Cesc is on the bench) - his agent is being greedy by seemingly demanding crazy wages unreasonable for an injury prone Ox!!!!
He wants to win titles. Thats more important to him than position on the pitch.

Posted: Sun Jun 18, 2017 9:14 pm
by ojafranpa
Some people will soon pick race again.

Posted: Sun Jun 18, 2017 9:21 pm
by Waffiman
tolahs wrote:

So now you want the Ox after continually bashing the lad over the past two seasons yet holding brief for failures like Ozil and Ramshyt???

If Ozil is a failure, there is no word to describe the Ox failings.

Same applies to Ramsey. :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

Posted: Sun Jun 18, 2017 9:24 pm
by anikulapo
tolahs wrote:

If Ozil is a failure, there is no word to describe the Ox failings.

Same applies to Ramsey. :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

Erm there is a reason why clubs want the Ox and no one wants Ozil or Ramshyt :woot:

I don drop mic :mrgreen:

Posted: Sun Jun 18, 2017 9:33 pm
ojafranpa wrote:Some people will soon pick race again.
Oja Fry Pan Head, how market? :lol: :lol: :lol: