Page 3 of 3

Re: Breaking. Unai Emery leaves Sevilla

Posted: Tue May 22, 2018 1:12 pm
by cic old boy
smartbrother wrote:Arsenal’s recruitment process is so chaotic
24 hrs ago Arteta was dead cert
I don’t think the board of that club has a clue what’s its doing
Did the board or anyone in the board tell you anything 24 hours ago? The Arteta dead cert was paper talk according to "sources". Some papers have suggested that Arteta was the choice of Ivan Gazidis. Perhaps, there wasn't widespread support for him.

Posted: Tue May 22, 2018 1:21 pm
by smartbrother
That is why i called them coconut heads :D :D
Lol
Yesterday it was Arteta today it’s emery
That’s like planning to marry one girl
then proposing to a different girl on your wedding eve
Such an important decision and they’re just making it up as they go along
And It’s not like this emery suddenly became available
he’s been a free agent for months

Posted: Tue May 22, 2018 1:25 pm
by smartbrother
Did the board or anyone in the board tell you anything 24 hours ago? The Arteta dead cert was paper talk according to "sources". Some papers have suggested that Arteta was the choice of Ivan Gazidis. Perhaps, there wasn't widespread support for him.
According to the metro they were planning on hiring Arteta until emery “mesmerised” Gazidis with a PowerPoint presentation

https://www.google.co.uk/amp/s/metro.co ... 66675/amp/

Re: Breaking. Unnai Emery leaves sevilla

Posted: Tue May 22, 2018 3:51 pm
King Futcha wrote:in fairness to mister danfo, he was shown the door at PSG he didn't leave on his own accord to head to arsenal.
Maurinhno was also fired at Chelsea. That doesn't mean Unai Emery is a bad coach.

Unai is absolutely NOT a bad coach. He is just not at the level you hire if you want to be a dominating club. He is not just good enough.

Posted: Tue May 22, 2018 8:44 pm
by Waffiman
Even you must admit, he is a better choice than Arteta.

Re: Breaking. Unnai Emery leaves sevilla

Posted: Tue May 22, 2018 9:18 pm
by kajifu
Samora Machel wrote:
Samora Machel wrote:Watching on bbc news 24 sro no link

Wonder if heading to EPL
PSG.
Thanks chief. Would been god if he headed to epl to mix things up. I hope he can can take psg to that elusive higher level
I am not too happy about it because he is my 1st choice to replace Wenger when the day comes.

He'll be ready when the time comes. Paris is good, it'll give him a glimpse of the pressure
You get winch Oga Plat take a bow

Posted: Tue May 22, 2018 9:27 pm
by anikulapo

Wow talking about flip flopping and shifting sands :taunt: :taunt:

Posted: Wed May 23, 2018 11:31 pm
by Waffiman

Wow talking about flip flopping and shifting sands :taunt: :taunt:
While you were busy with Real Madrid, I was calling my choice to replace Wenger. :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: