Group B: Algeria, Nigeria, Zambia, Cameroon

Re: Group B: Algeria, Nigeria, Zambia, Cameroon

now all these ones dey make mouth

This kid is currently the best defender in Africa

Toxicarrow wrote:This might be a blessing in disguise for Nigeria. We need a tough group in order to get our acts together.
SE might surprise many of you at end of the day.
My thoughts before the matches commenced.
This is the reason Nigeria is playing well. If we were grouped with Cape Verde, Congo, Morocco, SE would struggle to qualify smh.
jb

Post by jb »

Synopsis wrote:
Toxicarrow wrote:This might be a blessing in disguise for Nigeria. We need a tough group in order to get our acts together.
My thoughts before the matches commenced.
This is the reason Nigeria is playing well. If we were grouped with Cape Verde, Congo, Morocco, SE would struggle to qualify smh.
You say Congo? Ask Ghana.

9jaMan wrote:

You clearly don't know anything about African defenders.

Who doubted raise your hands.

Kabalega wrote:
9jaMan wrote:

You clearly don't know anything about African defenders.
He only knows the ones that QF for the Mundial

"We no know you oh"
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT

kalani JR wrote:Who doubted raise your hands.
Dem boku but let's all celebrate today. Doubters would be called out in due time, trust me

YUJAM wrote:Nigeria almost always does well when they are underdogs I think they'll top the group

Algeria may look like the favorites but they have a very vulnerable defense. The key game IMO will be the away games vs Zambia. Teams that lose that game most likely won't make it through

Props to Yujam :thumbs: :thumbs: :clap: :clap: for calling it so early.
RESPECT :clap: :clap:
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo
mapet

Post by mapet »

Prophesy :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:
mapet

Post by mapet »

oloye wrote:The sad truth is the SE is not going to qualify for any major tournament under Pinic. By the time the we cannot pay you in dollars confusion begins the campaign would be all over. By the way,have we hired a coach yet?
:sneaky:
mapet

Post by mapet »

Goalgetter wrote:Nigeria will not qualify from that group. You can definitely take that to the bank! You have to be really blind to not see that.
et tu?

:sneaky:
mapet

Post by mapet »

gagyes wrote:Nigeria will win this group easily.
:clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

I will not say "easily"
mapet

Post by mapet »

Robbynice wrote:The way I see this group, 12 points will win it. Get all 9 points at home and get 3 points somewhere on the road. The koko of the matter is that we cannot afford to drop points at home...It is really as simple as ABC...Btw lets choose a venue at home and stick to it.
:clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:
mapet

Post by mapet »

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:Only TB joshua can help SE qualify. We're toast!
Chief Okpaks!!! :sneaky:
Vincent.

Post by Vincent. »

Vincent. wrote:So, we are not going to FIFA Word Cup 2018... Very sad.
We don't even have a coach or a REAL team, just a collection of players.
The team is a reflection of the Nigerian society as a whole: chaotic, no sense of strategic vision or any vision at all, selfish individuals, terrible leadership, lack of organization, etc.
Very happy to say that I was VERY WRONG about qualification :) :) :)
My other points stand, though. We need to improve they way we approach things
Eto’o, Ronaldinho, Deco, and Messi are like good caviar, tender pine-nuts, chemical-free sea salt, and the purest of virgin olive oils, said one of the world's greatest chefs, Ferran Adria of El Bulli restaurant, Before Barca went on to wallop Madrid 3-0 at the Bernabeu.

“I believe the target of anything in life should be to do it so well that it becomes an art. Football is like that. When I watch Barcelona, it is art” — Arsène Wenger, August 2009

9jaMan wrote:

He is Nigeria best player.

i had my doubts. But I also know Nigeria always rise to the occasion against tough opposition. The tougher the group, the more motivation we have to prepare. We lost out to Angola in 2006. The 2006 group had teams like Gabon, Rwanda, Angola, Zimbabwe and Algeria. We beat Algeria 5-2 in Algiers. That group was easy.

cyrilndo wrote:When are the dates for Cameroon vs Nigeria? It has been long we robbed shoulders.
Whatever happens I will enjoy those two games and the build up to it.

Russia 2018 go sweet. :tic:

Bros, hope you had tons of fun...

The Eagle

Post by The Eagle »

cyrilndo wrote:When are the dates for Cameroon vs Nigeria? It has been long we robbed shoulders.

Oga Gotti .... why are you yabbing cyrilndo, instead of saying "ndo" to Cyril?
The pessimist complains about the wind; the optimist expects the wind to change; the realist adjusts his sails.
Don't believe anything until it has been officially denied.
If you are controversial, you will lose some votes. If you are courageous, you will lose the election.

The Eagle wrote:

Oga Gotti .... why are you yabbing cyrilndo, instead of saying "ndo" to Cyril?
Ndo Cyril will come and tell you he is no longer from Cameroon but Ambazonia.