Group B: Algeria, Nigeria, Zambia, Cameroon

The Eagle
Re: Group B: Algeria, Nigeria, Zambia, Cameroon

Post by The Eagle »

kalani JR wrote:Just noticed, every team in this group is a former African champion.
The group has 4 ex-champions .... and the 2 teams that made the Second Round in 2014.

Also interesting is Nigeria, Algeria and Cameroun were part of Africa's 5 in 2014 and 2010, which means at least two countries will either debut at the World Cup, or return to it after an absence. If Zambia takes the group, then three.

PS: Is my memory playing tricks on me, or was there a time that CAF named the teams that qualified for the last tournament as the group seeds?
The pessimist complains about the wind; the optimist expects the wind to change; the realist adjusts his sails.
Don't believe anything until it has been officially denied.
If you are controversial, you will lose some votes. If you are courageous, you will lose the election.

The sad truth is the SE is not going to qualify for any major tournament under Pinic. By the time the we cannot pay you in dollars confusion begins the campaign would be all over. By the way,have we hired a coach yet?

nemi2002 wrote:This will be nice to watch without any expectations. Every game will be a cup final. Good luck to us.....

mini nations cup

ikemba

Post by ikemba »

oloye wrote:The sad truth is the SE is not going to qualify for any major tournament under Pinic. By the time the we cannot pay you in dollars confusion begins the campaign would be all over. By the way,have we hired a coach yet?

Nobody is talking about that empty suit sweet talker running our football.Not only is he incompetent but does appear to have hexed us. Where are the deliverance ministers?

I am going to be watching from ground zero expectation!

oloye wrote:The sad truth is the SE is not going to qualify for any major tournament under Pinic. By the time the we cannot pay you in dollars confusion begins the campaign would be all over. By the way,have we hired a coach yet?
so what can we do to ensure we advance? get rid of picnic or what? we cannot kick him out because of FIFA

Under "Picnic", Naija has won 2 U-17 WORLD championship and an African cup :clap:

Don't diminish his achievements :mad:

Nostradamus wrote:The Olympics just became a very serious test to build a good team to prepare for qualifying. The best players are needed here. Nacho, Mikel, Onazi, are all needed in Rio.

SSS has players to market.

You think common sense or common good go be in his crooked mind.

Which of the teams in this group will say it will be easy? From that viewpoint it's very open

The Eagle wrote:
kalani JR wrote:Just noticed, every team in this group is a former African champion.
The group has 4 ex-champions .... and the 2 teams that made the Second Round in 2014.

Also interesting is Nigeria, Algeria and Cameroun were part of Africa's 5 in 2014 and 2010, which means at least two countries will either debut at the World Cup, or return to it after an absence. If Zambia takes the group, then three.

PS: Is my memory playing tricks on me, or was there a time that CAF named the teams that qualified for the last tournament as the group seeds?
There was always a preliminary round but I don't think they started to go strictly by ranking until the 2010 World Cup.
adeaderije

Post by adeaderije »

Rawlings wrote:why are you all scared :shock:

Naija won the U-17 world cup in 2013 & 2015 :clap:
Result: You have many great players in the pipeline to help overcome such a tough group
..or did i miss something :winking:
Your trolling doesn't bother me but you really need a new joke. You've ran the u-17 one into the ground at this point.
I no be gentleman at all o
ANALYZING NIGERIA's WCQ Group B

The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
Re: ANALYZING NIGERIA's WCQ Group B

My dear friend, given the current state of our football. The draw has left me very concerned about our prospects of qualification.

Robbynice better have his calculator handy.

Nigeria should get straight 18 points out of this group.

1naija wrote:Nigeria should get straight 18 points out of this group.
Now we are talking :thumb:

This group will go to the wire!
Anybody can beat anybody!
aykwes8

Post by aykwes8 »

Algeria may be the best team in africa ut they don't have a spine. they cannot match Niaja's pedigree and they sure aren't Egypt that should freighten the Eagles.
malamax

Post by malamax »

Without doubt the Group Of Death. Past records are for historians as none of these former champions plan to roll over. I realy can't predict the outcome of this group with authority but based on current form alone this could be the potential outcome
- Algeria
- Cameroon
- Nigeria
- Zambia
Eagles have the weapons galore but need a good coach to build a consistent team. Cameroon though a shadow of their old reputation, are still the most experienced of the group. Algeria are the most in form team right now hence a sure favourite. Zambia's game has declined a bit since winning the ANC and have been struggling to win games.
ataka

The most difficult team we (Nigeria) have to face in this group is, 'Nigeria'....

We just have to get our behinds in shape, get ourselves organised, take one game at time and do our thing..

We need a decent coach. Right now I would settle for a FC, supported by a crop of local coaches for scouting and player selection.
Chimex101

Post by Chimex101 »

Waiting to see the coach that they will announce...

Under "Picnic", Naija has won 2 U-17 WORLD championship and an African cup :clap:

Don't diminish his achievements :mad:
Don't mind alarmist Oloye.

nemi2002 wrote:This will be nice to watch without any expectations. Every game will be a cup final. Good luck to us.....

Kpom! Hopefully this will get us up for EVERY game...