Re: Group B: Algeria, Nigeria, Zambia, Cameroon

Posted: Mon Sep 04, 2017 1:24 pm
by 9jaMan

This kid is currently the best defender in Africa

Posted: Mon Sep 04, 2017 1:42 pm
by Synopsis
Toxicarrow wrote:This might be a blessing in disguise for Nigeria. We need a tough group in order to get our acts together.
SE might surprise many of you at end of the day.
My thoughts before the matches commenced.
This is the reason Nigeria is playing well. If we were grouped with Cape Verde, Congo, Morocco, SE would struggle to qualify smh.

Posted: Mon Sep 04, 2017 2:44 pm
by jb
Synopsis wrote:
Toxicarrow wrote:This might be a blessing in disguise for Nigeria. We need a tough group in order to get our acts together.
My thoughts before the matches commenced.
This is the reason Nigeria is playing well. If we were grouped with Cape Verde, Congo, Morocco, SE would struggle to qualify smh.
You say Congo? Ask Ghana.

Posted: Mon Sep 04, 2017 4:12 pm
by Kabalega
9jaMan wrote:

You clearly don't know anything about African defenders.

Posted: Sat Oct 07, 2017 7:53 pm
by kalani JR
Who doubted raise your hands.

Posted: Sat Oct 07, 2017 7:55 pm
by Tbite
Kabalega wrote:
9jaMan wrote:

You clearly don't know anything about African defenders.
He only knows the ones that QF for the Mundial

"We no know you oh"

Posted: Sat Oct 07, 2017 7:57 pm
by Robbynice
kalani JR wrote:Who doubted raise your hands.
Dem boku but let's all celebrate today. Doubters would be called out in due time, trust me

Posted: Sat Oct 07, 2017 8:03 pm
by zee
YUJAM wrote:Nigeria almost always does well when they are underdogs I think they'll top the group

Algeria may look like the favorites but they have a very vulnerable defense. The key game IMO will be the away games vs Zambia. Teams that lose that game most likely won't make it through

Props to Yujam :thumbs: :thumbs: :clap: :clap: for calling it so early.
RESPECT :clap: :clap:

Posted: Sat Oct 07, 2017 8:24 pm
by mapet
Prophesy :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

Posted: Sat Oct 07, 2017 8:25 pm
by mapet
oloye wrote:The sad truth is the SE is not going to qualify for any major tournament under Pinic. By the time the we cannot pay you in dollars confusion begins the campaign would be all over. By the way,have we hired a coach yet?
:sneaky:

Posted: Sat Oct 07, 2017 8:27 pm
by mapet
Goalgetter wrote:Nigeria will not qualify from that group. You can definitely take that to the bank! You have to be really blind to not see that.
et tu?

:sneaky:

Posted: Sat Oct 07, 2017 8:29 pm
by mapet
gagyes wrote:Nigeria will win this group easily.
:clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

I will not say "easily"

Posted: Sat Oct 07, 2017 8:30 pm
by mapet
Robbynice wrote:The way I see this group, 12 points will win it. Get all 9 points at home and get 3 points somewhere on the road. The koko of the matter is that we cannot afford to drop points at home...It is really as simple as ABC...Btw lets choose a venue at home and stick to it.
:clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

Posted: Sat Oct 07, 2017 8:33 pm
by mapet
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:Only TB joshua can help SE qualify. We're toast!
Chief Okpaks!!! :sneaky:

Posted: Sat Oct 07, 2017 11:52 pm
by Vincent.
Vincent. wrote:So, we are not going to FIFA Word Cup 2018... Very sad.
We don't even have a coach or a REAL team, just a collection of players.
The team is a reflection of the Nigerian society as a whole: chaotic, no sense of strategic vision or any vision at all, selfish individuals, terrible leadership, lack of organization, etc.
Very happy to say that I was VERY WRONG about qualification :) :) :)
My other points stand, though. We need to improve they way we approach things

Posted: Sun Oct 08, 2017 12:57 am
by ohenhen1
9jaMan wrote:

He is Nigeria best player.

Posted: Sun Oct 08, 2017 1:04 am
by ohenhen1
i had my doubts. But I also know Nigeria always rise to the occasion against tough opposition. The tougher the group, the more motivation we have to prepare. We lost out to Angola in 2006. The 2006 group had teams like Gabon, Rwanda, Angola, Zimbabwe and Algeria. We beat Algeria 5-2 in Algiers. That group was easy.

Posted: Sun Oct 08, 2017 1:59 am
by Gotti
cyrilndo wrote:When are the dates for Cameroon vs Nigeria? It has been long we robbed shoulders.
Whatever happens I will enjoy those two games and the build up to it.

Russia 2018 go sweet. :tic:

Bros, hope you had tons of fun...

Posted: Sun Oct 08, 2017 5:38 pm
by The Eagle
cyrilndo wrote:When are the dates for Cameroon vs Nigeria? It has been long we robbed shoulders.

Oga Gotti .... why are you yabbing cyrilndo, instead of saying "ndo" to Cyril?

Posted: Sun Oct 08, 2017 7:18 pm
by Chief Ogbunigwe
The Eagle wrote:

Oga Gotti .... why are you yabbing cyrilndo, instead of saying "ndo" to Cyril?
Ndo Cyril will come and tell you he is no longer from Cameroon but Ambazonia.