BRIDGENEWS: CHELSEA 2016/2017 SEASON NEWS AND RUMOURS

Re: BRIDGENEWS: CHELSEA 2016/2017 SEASON NEWS AND RUMOURS

Curve whiz wrote:Finally the team have a good balance. A coach that put the right players in their best positions and strongest legs. No unnecessary and endless back passes, changing of legs to cross and basically less predictable for teams to prepare for.

The good thing with this results now is that: no lunatic, half baked, illiterate Arsenal fan will come here polluting our threads for some time. Maybe some of us will even come back to once again be contributing regularly to the forum.

Up Chelsea :thumbs: :thumbs:

Good to see you post here again.

Curve whiz wrote:Finally the team have a good balance. A coach that put the right players in their best positions and strongest legs. No unnecessary and endless back passes, changing of legs to cross and basically less predictable for teams to prepare for.

The good thing with this results now is that: no lunatic, half baked, illiterate Arsenal fan will come here polluting our threads for some time. Maybe some of us will even come back to once again be contributing regularly to the forum.

Funny that after a wonderful win by your club, you still find time to take a stab at Arsenal and their fans. You punch and when punched back, you run away. :rotf:

In a few minutes, you will soon show up on Arsenal related threads to say one thing or the other. Welcome back and enjoy your club's win.

"My friends - "We need to really reassess the way we trash our national team, derogate some players and disrespect the people that run our football. Let the brand new Super Eagles become our new Brand of national pride.. The unifying identity for all.. Bar none!" - CE's The Great Seloweizer (6/24/13)

Guys am back to WE again o, Chelsea for life

Lager-back wrote:
paj wrote:
Lager-back wrote:
paj wrote:If Diego Costa keeps this form for another two years can he challenge Drogba for our best striker ever?
Pa
No.. not yet..
next :twisted: :arrow:
why not? Granted he's not as equipped as Drogba but the stats don't lie
Pa
It is damning truth you only joined us Chelsea fans in 2012 after Munich
:D :D
Before that drogba had done tons of damage to defenders and you only fit see light now with Diego :mrgreen:
...ok..based on ya IP-Address we can tell U're typing from a Pot-legal state.. :sneaky: ...the only reason Costa wont match Drogba's goal record with us is that he wont be around for 10 years. Drogba scores in big games..so does Costa...so na wetin? ewu I'm not saying Costa will surpass him..but wont be that far behind o..if he keeps this up
Pa

that was the first match i watched 90 mins and was entertained

Bigpokey24 wrote:that was the first match i watched 90 mins and was entertained
like we supposed to give a **** if YOU were entertained or not :roll:

Pa J, abeg sir, stop comparing the legend to Diego. Thanks bro.

green4life wrote:Pa J, abeg sir, stop comparing the legend to Diego. Thanks bro.
why not? we go sha revisit the topic in the future if events justify it sha..let Diego lead CFC to two CL trophies and see if both of una no go change mouth :taunt:

Cally wrote:

Funny that after a wonderful win by your club, you still find time to take a stab at Arsenal and their fans. You punch and when punched back, you run away. :rotf:

In a few minutes, you will soon show up on Arsenal related threads to say one thing or the other. Welcome back and enjoy your club's win.
No mind him,he can't post without calling Arsenal fans.If he is a true fan of Chelsea he will be here during good and bad time for Chelsea like other from Bigpokey have done.

@Paj even though am not a Chelsea fan but comparing Drogba to Costa is something Chelsea fans should even kick you out of their club.
I mean we are talking about Drogba that was just wicked to every club in EPL and Europe.Dude Costa in Howard Webb days will not last 2 games with been send off.
What Drogba did to Arsenal is something we still see in our dreams.Bayern fan still not believe what he did to them in CL final and you compare him with Costa?
I mean he was leading the line before your team turn to mid table last year...

Diego to Drogba comparison is a non starter. Just stop it.

Rumour says we are looking at Veratti..do we need him tho????

paj wrote:Rumour says we are looking at Veratti..do we need him tho????

Our current squad is a just a few injuries away from being found out. Then if Cesc goes out on loan or leaves, we need replacement. Someone that can play at the intensity the coach wants.

Chelsea still holds the record of number of goals scored in one EPL season (2009/10) - 103. Will Liverpool 2016/17 beat that?

His decision making appears to be suspect but he looks to have high energy and good foot work.

Don't need him

paj wrote:

Don't need him

I agree.