Page 1 of 38

BRIDGENEWS: CHELSEA 2016/2017 SEASON NEWS AND RUMOURS

Posted: Tue Jun 28, 2016 11:07 pm
by paj
http://chelsearumours.co.uk/chelsea-rumours.php
There's a reliable source in this link..so far nothing substantial but the expectations are that movement will commence upon the completion of the Euros..and of course I'll by standing my bed for reliable sources on Twitter...all 2 of them 8-)
Pa

Re: BRIDGENEWS: CHELSEA 2016/2017 SEASON NEWS AND RUMOURS

Posted: Tue Jun 28, 2016 11:09 pm
by paj
{Ed002's Note - Napoli wanted to make Chalobah's loan permanent but Chelsea do nopt want to sell him. Nothing is finalised but another loan to Torino in Italy is in the offing.}

Posted: Wed Jun 29, 2016 12:29 am
by YemiBrazil
So no real Chelsea fan here can open Chelsea thread?

Posted: Wed Jun 29, 2016 1:14 am
by kajifu
YemiBrazil wrote:So no real Chelsea fan here can open Chelsea thread?
When you are midtable team you allow it for "WE" to open the thread

Posted: Wed Jun 29, 2016 3:38 am
by paj
We have signed Mitchy Batshuayi from Marseille..
Pa

Posted: Wed Jun 29, 2016 3:53 am
by paj
..MAI FREN WI YOU KIP KWAYET? :evil: ONE MORE PIM AND YOU'LL BE A STRAPLESS BRA! :twisted:

Posted: Wed Jun 29, 2016 3:54 am
by paj
When you are midtable team you allow it for "WE" to open the thread
6NIL BIKO SHARTAP! :mad:

Posted: Wed Jun 29, 2016 4:24 am
by paj
Respek my contacts...knew this before E hit intanet
https://www.theguardian.com/football/20 ... -marseille
8-)

Posted: Wed Jun 29, 2016 4:55 am
by balo
paj wrote:We have signed Mitchy Batshuayi from Marseille..
Pa

Thought the rumor yesterday was Mitchy agreeing terms with some other team yesterday.

Posted: Wed Jun 29, 2016 4:56 am
by balo
Pa

Are you a CP fan now?
Crystal Palace have agreed a £31.6m fee with Marseille for 22-year-old Belgium striker Michy Batshuayi. (Guardian)

http://www.bbc.com/sport/36645703

Posted: Wed Jun 29, 2016 4:59 am
by balo
https://www.theguardian.com/football/20 ... seille-bid

Crystal Palace agree €38m fee with Marseille for Michy Batshuayi

• Belgium striker is also wanted by West Ham and Juventus
• Palace also trigger Andros Townsend’s release clause

Crystal Palace have agreed a fee of €38m (£31.6m) with Marseille for the Belgium striker Michy Batshuayi, with the Premier League club also hopeful of completing deals for the France goalkeeper Steve Mandanda and Newcastle’s Andros Townsend.
West Ham and Juventus in running to sign Michy Batshuayi from Marseille
Read more

Batshuayi, who scored in Belgium’s 4-0 win over Hungary at Euro 2016 on Sunday, has been the subject of two bids in this transfer window after the French club made it plain he will leave the Stade Vélodrome this summer.

West Ham submitted an offer worth up to a potential €40m at the start of May and remain hopeful of signing him, while Juventus have also made a bid of more than €30m for the player who scored 17 goals in Ligue 1 last season.

However, Palace’s co-owner Steve Parish, who was in Nice to watch England’s last-16 tie against Iceland on Monday night, appears to have stolen a march on his rivals for Batshuayi’s signature after making the offer directly to Marseille’s president, Vincent Labrune. It is understood that the deal includes a significant bonus payment and sell-on clause, with his former club Standard Liège due 35% of any sale through a previous clause.

It is also understood that Palace are close to agreeing a deal to sign Marseille’s Mandanda on a free transfer, although Chelsea remain interested in the 31-year-old. Palace could opt to move for Asmir Begovic if they miss out on Mandanda, although the lure of first-team football at Selhurst Park is believed to have tipped the balance in Palace’s favour.

On a busy day of activity Palace are also understood to have triggered Townsend’s £10.5m release clause, with the England winger currently weighing up whether he would like to move to south London from Newcastle.

Posted: Wed Jun 29, 2016 5:09 am
by balo
LOL

Crystal Palace could miss out on Belgian striker Michy Batshuayi, 22, despite bidding more than £30m, as the Marseille player is holding out for a Champions League club. (Croydon Advertiser)

And Batshuayi will instead sign for London rivals Tottenham. (Daily Mail)

http://www.bbc.com/sport/football/gossip

Posted: Wed Jun 29, 2016 5:23 am
by balo
Pa

Ok seen. But would a complete 360 by Chelsea. What happened to Morata and Lukaku?

Did we get CP to pay for his cab fare to UK?

Posted: Wed Jun 29, 2016 12:40 pm
by Prince
Yippee WE finally get our thread, :thumb: :thumb: :thumb: :thumb: The only club with a Nigerian Director of Football

Posted: Wed Jun 29, 2016 12:45 pm
by airwolex
Paj na Chelsea fan?

Posted: Wed Jun 29, 2016 12:47 pm
by Prince
airwolex wrote:Paj na Chelsea fan?
WE woll take what we have this days, reading 74 pages to talk about buying 1 striker......

Posted: Wed Jun 29, 2016 1:23 pm
by balo
Mitchy having his Chelsea medical at the Euros.

Posted: Wed Jun 29, 2016 1:53 pm
by Prince
balo wrote:Mitchy having his Chelsea medical at the Euros.
We are still on page 1, not the penny pinching louts in North of London. Take up all the web space meanwhile no striker

Posted: Wed Jun 29, 2016 2:09 pm

Posted: Wed Jun 29, 2016 2:10 pm
Prince wrote:
WE woll take what we have this days, reading 74 pages to talk about buying 1 striker......

Posted: Wed Jun 29, 2016 2:14 pm
33 million pounds

Posted: Wed Jun 29, 2016 2:15 pm
by Cellular
Prince wrote:
They started their Pre-Season thread in April.
SMDH. Who does that?

Is there a pre-season trophy anyone dey drag with dem?

Posted: Wed Jun 29, 2016 2:19 pm
Prince wrote:
They started their Pre-Season thread in April.
SMDH. Who does that?

Is there a pre-season trophy anyone dey drag with dem?
the thing weak me ooo :lol: