WAS DELE ALLI AS BIG A LOSS AS WE THOUGHT?

Now that we've seen the boy at Euro 2016, is he as big a loss to SE as we thought? I think he is probably more useful to SE than to England cos we don't have any AM as good as he is . What dya think?
Re: WAS DELE ALLI AS BIG A LOSS AS WE THOUGHT?

Not only was he a loss, but, I think his possibly our biggest ever loss to England. Him or Ross Barkley are our biggest ever loss to England. You cannot use euros as an example to attest England failure because English problems is strictly coaching

Those players are no big loss to England. What have we done with those players who won the U-17 tournaments?.

It's not a loss when he never had him to begin with.

He is just 20.

I guess the question makes sense if you're basing it on Euros. Don't think you'd ask the same if you watched Spurs this past season. We're taking this England failure too far, even they had 3 decent games before the meltdown, now people wanna use that horror to define all things English i.e. EPL, players etc. it's silly if you ask me. Same team played Wales off the park.

Sir V wrote:Those players are no big loss to England. What have we done with those players who won the U-17 tournaments?.
Indeed, especially that left back that was better than Alaba, what have we done with him? Or is it what has he done with us? :lol:

brigadoon

Post by brigadoon »

Dele Alli is quality. Trouble is they had a crap coach who couldn't use his players properly. Dude didn't even know his best team after all this time.

brigadoon wrote:Dele Alli is quality. Trouble is they had a crap coach who couldn't use his players properly. Dude didn't even know his best team after all this time.
Yep, the Dele Alli and Harry Kane package was the best gift given to Roy by Pocchettino. Instead he took the package apart and misused them.

He is okay. Nigeria have Kelechi Nwakilli and others coming through the pipelines. We will be okay.

Yes. He was a big loss

Sir V wrote:Those players are no big loss to England. What have we done with those players who won the U-17 tournaments?.
...we love 'em to be from oyinbo land, born and raised and trained.
Has always been same way for everything Nigerian football. See the thieves searching for a coach.

felarey wrote:I guess the question makes sense if you're basing it on Euros. Don't think you'd ask the same if you watched Spurs this past season. We're taking this England failure too far, even they had 3 decent games before the meltdown, now people wanna use that horror to define all things English i.e. EPL, players etc. it's silly if you ask me. Same team played Wales off the park.
Bros they did not play Wales off the park,they were even lucky to win that game.Wales show them too much respect even going a goal up
okidoki

Post by okidoki »

Definitely a loss.
mmeny

Post by mmeny »

We never had him to start with if you look at it from that perspective but I think it is still a loss for us. Players perform different roles in different teams and set up and that affects their confidence.
Just because cat sabi swim no mean say him be catfish - M.I
aykwes8

Post by aykwes8 »

How can u lose u never had? Like ghana folks saying they lost Jerome Boateng

how do U lose something that was never yours? :atc:

aykwes8 wrote:How can u lose u never had? Like ghana folks saying they lost Jerome Boateng
...well..his twin could have dragged him along :taunt:

He and Ross Barkely where never going to play for Nigeria anyway :lol:
Akure4Life

Post by Akure4Life »

Dele Ali is quality if you look at him from a English premier league point of view.

I remember telling m friends Dele is not all that.

Dele and Kane were found out at the European championship
Akure4Life

Ojota is my hood.

paj wrote:how do U lose something that was never yours? :atc:
You can lose something that could've been yours.

Akure4Life wrote:Dele Ali is quality if you look at him from a English premier league point of view.

I remember telling m friends Dele is not all that.

Dele and Kane were found out at the European championship
So just this Championship determined that these guys are no good? More power to such analysis.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics