2016/2017: Spurs quietly going about building a winning team

toyin133
Re: 2016/2017: Spurs quietly going about building a winning

Post by toyin133 »

Its a Goal wrote:Guys, let's not make this a match thread.
ok :D
"I hear Glenn Hoddle has found God. That must have been one hell of a pass." Jasper Carrott
"Mind you, football is not really about winning, or goals, or saves or supporters. It's about glory. It's about doing things in style, doing them with a flourish. It's
about going out to beat the other lot, not waiting for them to die of boredom."
Danny Blanchflower

Actually prefer we discuss our matches in here. Unless we create another thread for the Spurs games.

One thread, all games
toyin133

Post by toyin133 »

IAG, it seems you've been outvoted :D
"I hear Glenn Hoddle has found God. That must have been one hell of a pass." Jasper Carrott
"Mind you, football is not really about winning, or goals, or saves or supporters. It's about glory. It's about doing things in style, doing them with a flourish. It's
Danny Blanchflower

Against Monaco on Tuesday I hope we will find our feet early in the match rather than having to wait 20 minutes to get going. Today's match is a great dress rehearsal.

Who knows how long Rose will be out?
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

toyin133 wrote:IAG, it seems you've been outvoted :D
but not in thus thread. We open a Spurs Game thread. This is for other matters
kenmega

Post by kenmega »

Nice to see Son doing well...I agree with Toyin, just need Kane to score a goal...

West Ham losing and Gooners struggling made my weekend beautiful :thumbs:
toyin133

Post by toyin133 »

Harry Kane breaks his duck
Danny Blanchflower

[color=brown]toyin133[/color] wrote: IAG, it seems you've been outvoted :D
Abi o :lol:.

Kaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaane
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

Kane makes it 4 and the hurricanes shall start early this season!!

Four -King fantastic

We need one for Vincent

Good Janssen on for Kane!! Brilliant timing. Kane is officially fastest Spurs player to reach 50!! 50 EPL goals in 90 EPL games.
Last edited by Cristao II on Sat Sep 10, 2016 4:33 pm, edited 1 time in total.

kenmega

Post by kenmega »

Kane..thats my boy!!!

Cristao II wrote:Good Janssen on for Kane!! Brilliant timing. Kane is officially fastest to reach 50!! 50 EPL goals in 90 EPL games.
One of our own - HurriKane

Moussa coming on for debut soon. I wonder who is coming off!!

toyin133

Post by toyin133 »

Sissoko for Eriksen
Danny Blanchflower

Erikssen comes off Sisseko. Good move to rest Kane and Erikssen ahead of Tuesday.

toyin133

Post by toyin133 »

Charlie Adam continuing with his nasty habit of trying to injure Spurs players
Danny Blanchflower
toyin133

Post by toyin133 »

FT
Stoke 0-4 Spurs
Danny Blanchflower

Game over. Sissoko showed why he was bought with a mazy run...

For me, the great takeaway from this match is keeping a clean sheet. Often times when leading comfortably we tend to switch off at the back and concede 1 or 2 silly goals.

Dembele the "Dam Buster" is back for EPL games. The question is how match fit is he" He didn't have pre season with the team and he's not played any of the league matches. I don't know if he's going to start the CL game against Monaco on Wednesday but he might come on at some point. All the same, good to have him back