2016/2017: Spurs quietly going about building a winning team

Re: 2016/2017: Spurs quietly going about building a winning

danfo driver wrote::rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Wow,na wa for you sef.Truth be told this spurs team is looking good and I hope they finish second in the EPL.
The guy said "winning tem." and "happy days are here again." :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: THese people like pain! This guy has absolutely forgotten what his team did to him 2 months ago! WOW :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

felarey wrote:LOL @ deadly squad :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

be laffing there...they finished above you guys last season. Mourinho better bring his A game, because Poch ain't no slouch.
KPOM

Its a Goal wrote:The good thing about last season was that for 3/4 of the season the players were focused and on task. A slight blip towards the end of the season caused them the title. Lessons learned and as we all know failure is the best lesson teacher. Watch how these boys will start off the block in roaring success and establish a comfortable and commanding lead all the through the season.

I wonder when Gotza is going to sign. Levy, let's get going on this acquisition.

WOW! You simply dont get it! this has nothing to do with the players, the coach, the fans or any person connected to the club. Trust me! I have been saying this for close to a decade and you guys dont want to learn! TOTTENHAM IS CURSED! this is a fact! trust me.

Its a Goal wrote:The good thing about last season was that for 3/4 of the season the players were focused and on task. A slight blip towards the end of the season caused them the title. Lessons learned and as we all know failure is the best lesson teacher. Watch how these boys will start off the block in roaring success and establish a comfortable and commanding lead all the through the season.

I wonder when Gotza is going to sign. Levy, let's get going on this acquisition.

WOW! You simply dont get it! this has nothing to do with the players, the coach, the fans or any person connected to the club. Trust me! I have been saying this for close to a decade and you guys dont want to learn! TOTTENHAM IS CURSED! this is a fact! trust me.
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

danfo driver wrote::rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Wow,na wa for you sef.Truth be told this spurs team is looking good and I hope they finish second in the EPL.
The guy said "winning tem." and "happy days are here again." :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: THese people like pain! This guy has absolutely forgotten what his team did to him 2 months ago! WOW :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Thunder wrote:
Its a Goal wrote:2 excellent signings so far. Wanyama and Janssen are going to be strong addition to the already deadly squad. Backup / competition for Kane in Janssen means we won't have to depend on solely on Kane at the top. Wanyama in midfield will mean anytime Mousa goes down we can have him to take over as the creative midfielder. I expect at least 2 more signings before the transfer closes. CB and probably DM. Happy days are here again.
:woot: Just like last year? :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
:woot: :woot: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Its a Goal wrote:
[color=brown]pajimoh[/color] wrote: It was quiet until you decide to open a thread. There goes the neighbourhood.
Victor is a destroyer and not a creator. The team fell apart without Dele and Dembele towards the end of last season.
I expect Poch to add another scoring mf and possibly another striker yo the team. He might have to shift some players out though
It is not me naw, it is fault of all these ARSEwankers`polluting the thread with their jagbajantis.
Kai! Man is still sore. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Its a Goal wrote:
[color=brown]pajimoh[/color] wrote: It was quiet until you decide to open a thread. There goes the neighbourhood.
Victor is a destroyer and not a creator. The team fell apart without Dele and Dembele towards the end of last season.
I expect Poch to add another scoring mf and possibly another striker yo the team. He might have to shift some players out though
It is not me naw, it is fault of all these ARSEwankers`polluting the thread with their jagbajantis.
how come you didn't give kajifu a board warning . after spamming this thread? You see your double standard? Also you placed that warning without a notification..as i said i have lost total respect for you because you proved to be biased. ( no only connection i have with you now is because we are both Nigerians( and i love all Nigerians)However may assnal the most useless and worthless spamming club continue to drop, drop, get ridiculed due to their internet player signings spoofs. assnal will fail woefully

Thread meant for Spurs eyes only has been derailed by ethers. I said Spurs is not making noise with the way it is going building a winning team but of course ARSEnal fans come in start shouting about events of the past. Look, we are forward looking fans unlike y'all who constantly live in the past.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

Its a Goal wrote:Thread meant for Spurs eyes only has been derailed by ethers. I said Spurs is not making noise with the way it is going building a winning team but of course ARSEnal fans come in start shouting about events of the past. Look, we are forward looking fans unlike y'all who constantly live in the past.

kpele...

felarey wrote:LOL @ deadly squad :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

be laffing there...they finished above you guys last season. Mourinho better bring his A game, because Poch ain't no slouch.
I think the average man on Earth will laff his head off at "deadly squad" and Spurs in the same sentence. There is a psychological barrier the players need to overcome. It's not coaching, Poch is a good coach. He regularly calls and meets with Sir Alex for advice.

I see waffiman prancing around this thread like a legless rabbit! This is the same man who cries like a 12 year old girl hen rivals say the truth on the Arsenal thread and runs to the mods, with his skirt raised high. But look at him here, doing worse on the tottenham thread. And you guys wonder why Nigeria is in a horrid state. We have hypocrites everywhere in the country, that is why! and sadly, Cybereagles is a reflection of Nigeria.

danfo driver wrote:I see waffiman prancing around this thread like a legless rabbit! This is the same man who cries like a 12 year old girl hen rivals say the truth on the Arsenal thread and runs to the mods, with his skirt raised high. But look at him here, doing worse on the tottenham thread. And you guys wonder why Nigeria is in a horrid state. We have hypocrites everywhere in the country, that is why! and sadly, Cybereagles is a reflection of Nigeria.
yeap, when you yab assanl, you get issued a board warning. that is what waffiman did.. he issued bigpokey a board Warning without sending a board warning notice,so that i can be aware of what i did wrong.

i was going through my profile about to remove rasak aka wale( this wale thinks he is sleek, that is another story ) from my ignore list and boom i saw a level 2 warning. The first warning was from Yujam , because i yabbed la-liga...now waffiman who i have now lost total respect for added this one , no doubt. as i said because of this warning i am hoping no top striker comes to assnal, hope they get grouped with barca in the group stages and hopefully they fail to finish top 4 . may they have the worst season ever

kenmega

Post by kenmega »

Looks like Gotze is going back to Dortmund but we are linked with a move for attacking midfielder Georges-Kevin Nkoudou from Marseille

Its a Goal wrote:
how come you didn't give kajifu a board warning . after spamming this thread? You see your double standard? Also you placed that warning without a notification..as i said i have lost total respect for you because you proved to be biased. ( no only connection i have with you now is because we are both Nigerians( and i love all Nigerians)However may assnal the most useless and worthless spamming club continue to drop, drop, get ridiculed due to their internet player signings spoofs. assnal will fail woefully
Why should oga Waffi warn me,what is my crime?
You look around and pick me to be warned?
Abeg leave stone chop rice.
Arsenal for life

It is easy to see when a coach KNOWS what his problems are.

I believe Tottenham has purchased 2 players. Janssen and Wanyama. Two players that directly addresses a weakness they had last season. They are also in negotiation for Wijnaldum and Nkoudou. Two players that also addresses weaknesses from last year. That must be commended.
amafolas

Post by amafolas »

danfo driver wrote:It is easy to see when a coach KNOWS what his problems are.

I believe Tottenham has purchased 2 players. Janssen and Wanyama. Two players that directly addresses a weakness they had last season. They are also in negotiation for Wijnaldum and Nkoudou. Two players that also addresses weaknesses from last year. That must be commended.
All very good. but at they end of the day, they are still SPURS.
"We will go through the gate. If the gate is closed, we will go over the fence. If the fence is too high, we will pole vault in. If that doesn’t work, we will parachute in. But we are going to get health-care reform passed"
Nancy Pelosi, 01/28/2010 after Scott Brown got elected to Ted Kennedy's senate seat.

2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

It appears Clinton N'Jie will be heading to Marseille with the impending arrival of N'Koudou. I feel sorry for N'Jie as he hasn't had a proper opportunity to prove himself. He and Son came in at the same time but Son grabbed his opportunity with a few goals early in his debut while Clinton lay injured.

kenmega

Post by kenmega »

It's sad to read that Ryan Mason wants to stay at Spurs. He was awful in the last three games last season...

[color=brown]kenmega[/color] wrote: It's sad to read that Ryan Mason wants to stay at Spurs. He was awful in the last three games last season...
I wonder if Bentaleb will have any role in the team this season though it is going to be a long season if we happen to progress through the CL and domestic cups competitions. We are going to need a strong first team squad of at least 17 players and a decent back up of another 7 to 10 players for League and FA Cups. I believe that is where Bentaleb and Mason will be used the most.

BTW, what is the backup situation for Rose since Ben Davis seems to be one of those leaving?

Georges Kevin Nkoudou passes Tottenham medical
sauce

Marseille winger Georges Kevin Nkoudou has passed a medical with Tottenham Hotspur today ahead of a €13m move, according to Ed Aarons of The Guardian.

The Frenchman is now due to officially join the North London outfit on what is likely to be a 5 year contract later on this week.

You guys los Wijnaldum to Liverpool