Page 1 of 17

2016/2017: Spurs quietly going about building a winning team

Posted: Wed Jul 13, 2016 7:18 pm
by Its a Goal
2 excellent signings so far. Wanyama and Janssen are going to be strong addition to the already deadly squad. Backup / competition for Kane in Janssen means we won't have to depend on solely on Kane at the top. Wanyama in midfield will mean anytime Mousa goes down we can have him to take over as the creative midfielder. I expect at least 2 more signings before the transfer closes. CB and probably DM. Happy days are here again.

Re: 2016/2017: Spurs quietly going about building a winning

Posted: Wed Jul 13, 2016 7:23 pm
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Posted: Wed Jul 13, 2016 7:27 pm
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: creativity and Wanyama.. you don't know what he was signed for? to bench Dier

Posted: Wed Jul 13, 2016 7:34 pm
by kajifu
danfo driver wrote::rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Wow,na wa for you sef.Truth be told this spurs team is looking good and I hope they finish second in the EPL.

Posted: Wed Jul 13, 2016 7:36 pm
by kajifu
Will Spurs go again for Victor Moses this summer? I think he really fit into this spurs team and can push them to second spot in the league.

Posted: Wed Jul 13, 2016 7:58 pm
by Chief Ogbunigwe
Spuds are trying sha. Poch appears to be a focused and serious manager.

Posted: Wed Jul 13, 2016 8:06 pm
Chief Ogbunigwe wrote:Spuds are trying sha. Poch appears to be a focused and serious manager.
wetin you dey find for this thread? you miss road from USSR ? :roll:

Posted: Wed Jul 13, 2016 8:15 pm
by Cito
Its a Goal wrote:2 excellent signings so far. Wanyama and Janssen are going to be strong addition to the already deadly squad. Backup / competition for Kane in Janssen means we won't have to depend on solely on Kane at the top. Wanyama in midfield will mean anytime Mousa goes down we can have him to take over as the creative midfielder. I expect at least 2 more signings before the transfer closes. CB and probably DM. Happy days are here again.
Are you sure you know which Victor that was signed? :sneaky:

Posted: Wed Jul 13, 2016 8:28 pm
by Chief Ogbunigwe
Chief Ogbunigwe wrote:Spuds are trying sha. Poch appears to be a focused and serious manager.

Gucci slippers over there :arrow: :arrow: :arrow:

Posted: Wed Jul 13, 2016 8:32 pm
by Coach
kajifu wrote:Will Spurs go again for Victor Moses this summer? I think he really fit into this spurs team and can push them to second spot in the league.

If not Steve Bruce or Rodgers at Celtic, Moses may find himself stepping down a division.

Posted: Wed Jul 13, 2016 8:33 pm
by Thunder
Its a Goal wrote:2 excellent signings so far. Wanyama and Janssen are going to be strong addition to the already deadly squad. Backup / competition for Kane in Janssen means we won't have to depend on solely on Kane at the top. Wanyama in midfield will mean anytime Mousa goes down we can have him to take over as the creative midfielder. I expect at least 2 more signings before the transfer closes. CB and probably DM. Happy days are here again.
:woot: Just like last year? :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Posted: Wed Jul 13, 2016 8:49 pm

story teller, claiming to make phone calls from airport :roll: :roll:

Posted: Wed Jul 13, 2016 8:56 pm
by Chief Ogbunigwe

story teller, claiming to make phone calls from airport :roll: :roll:

you are on some strong ish :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Posted: Wed Jul 13, 2016 8:58 pm
by paj
Spurs are the new Arsenal :taunt: They''d be happy just wiff Top Four :laugh: :laugh:

Posted: Wed Jul 13, 2016 9:01 pm
by kenmega
Any news on Mario Gotze joining us?

Posted: Wed Jul 13, 2016 9:02 pm
kenmega wrote:Any news on Mario Gotze joining us?
:laugh: :laugh: :laugh:

Posted: Wed Jul 13, 2016 9:10 pm
by pajimoh
It was quiet until you decide to open a thread. There goes the neighbourhood.
Victor is a destroyer and not a creator. The team fell apart without Dele and Dembele towards the end of last season.
I expect Poch to add another scoring mf and possibly another striker yo the team. He might have to shift some players out though

Posted: Wed Jul 13, 2016 9:10 pm
by Its a Goal
The good thing about last season was that for 3/4 of the season the players were focused and on task. A slight blip towards the end of the season caused them the title. Lessons learned and as we all know failure is the best lesson teacher. Watch how these boys will start off the block in roaring success and establish a comfortable and commanding lead all the through the season.

I wonder when Gotza is going to sign. Levy, let's get going on this acquisition.

Posted: Wed Jul 13, 2016 9:12 pm
by Its a Goal
[color=brown]pajimoh[/color] wrote: It was quiet until you decide to open a thread. There goes the neighbourhood.
Victor is a destroyer and not a creator. The team fell apart without Dele and Dembele towards the end of last season.
I expect Poch to add another scoring mf and possibly another striker yo the team. He might have to shift some players out though
It is not me naw, it is fault of all these ARSEwankers`polluting the thread with their jagbajantis.

Posted: Wed Jul 13, 2016 9:41 pm
by amafolas
Spurs hahahahahahahaha
I like their team. But they are still spurs
guaranteed to break hearts. Put your money on it.

Posted: Wed Jul 13, 2016 9:47 pm
by kajifu
amafolas wrote:Spurs hahahahahahahaha
I like their team. But they are still spurs
guaranteed to break hearts. Put your money on it.
I want them finish second next year and we are guarantee first :rotf: :rotf:

Posted: Wed Jul 13, 2016 10:08 pm
by felarey
LOL @ deadly squad :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Posted: Wed Jul 13, 2016 10:50 pm
by Chief Ogbunigwe
felarey wrote:LOL @ deadly squad :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

be laffing there...they finished above you guys last season. Mourinho better bring his A game, because Poch ain't no slouch.