Keshi buried

Tributes and cries.. Pics please.. His children not happy.
Re: Keshi buried

Buried today?Why is the Naija government not showing it live on tv?

Terrible..

Son of Stephen Keshi throws soil on the coffin of football legend Stephen Keshi during the burial ceremony in Illah, Delta State, on July 29, 2016 (AFP Photo/Pius Utomi Ekpei)
More
Abuja (AFP) - Former Nigeria skipper and coach Stephen Keshi has been laid to rest in his village of Ilah, southern Nigeria, Friday afternoon, but without the fanfare promised by the country's government.

Keshi, 54, died on June 8 in Benin City.

However, it was not the state funeral that the Nigerian government first promised with oil-rich Delta State and Keshi's family organising his final passage beginning with a number of events on Thursday.

Nigerian sports minister Solomon Dalung said the government chose a low-key funeral because Keshi left behind a family that has to be catered for.

"I am not shocked by the way the government has treated this event," said a disappointed ex-Nigeria captain and teammate of Keshi, Austin Eguavoen.

"For instance, most of us have yet to get the houses the government promised us when we won the Nations Cup in 1994.

"You are only energised when you have been looked after.

"You now wonder if Nigeria is worth fighting for or even dying for."

Keshi's son Femi blasted the government for failing to honour a promise of a state funeral for his father.

"The federal government did not deliver on the promises they made to us as regards our father's burial," he said.

Keshi made history in 2013, when he became only the second man after Mahmoud El Gohary of Egypt to win the Africa Cup of Nations both as a player and a coach.

'Big Boss' will also be remembered as the man who spared off the exodus of Nigerian players to Belgium in the mid-80s when he signed for Anderlecht.

http://sports.yahoo.com/news/nigeria-fo ... RzZWMDc3I-

Forever a .................Legend :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

.....................................and finally 'back' with his ..............

Love :clap: :clap: :clap:
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo

Best way to remember Keshi. Thanks Zee. Let's celebrate his life.

May the Big Boss continue to RIP.
Only two things in life are certain - death and taxes. But there is one other unpleasant certainty: criticism. No one escapes it entirely and often our careers, our emotional stability, even our happiness depends on how we react to it."By Benjamin Franklin"
goldenera94

Post by goldenera94 »

Adieu Keshi a.k.a Bobby Moore
Goldenera94

The Legend in pics............. RIP great MIC :clap: :clap: :clap:

As a 'kid' , captain and leader ...........I believe this pic is from 1984 AFCON final.

Thank you 1994 generation :clap: :clap: for paying your brother/teammate/leader................the last respects due to him.

The MIC :clap: :clap: is 'GONE'......................Long live the MIC :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

......................and the best for the last.............

Forever a .........................LEGEND :clap: :clap: :clap:
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo

RIP

Godfather

Post by Godfather »

“Achebe was a writer in whose company the Prison walls fell down.” – Dr. Nelson Mandela.

Zee :clap: :clap: :clap:
Well done

Rest in peace, big boss. Thanks for all the memories
chendosplastic

Post by chendosplastic »

Stephen Keshi! Adieu!!!!
"The history book on the shelf is always repeating itself" - ABBA.
"Facts, Logic, truth is the way....stop ranting via emotions; seeing things through the prism of ethnicity is comfortable but ultimately a road to perdition." - airwolex.

RIP Stephen Keshi!!!!
hestonap

Post by hestonap »

Goodnight big boss and thank you.
God bless and keep Nigeria and make his face shine on her undeserving as she may be.
azuka

Post by azuka »

Rest in Perfect Peace my town man. Thanks for all the smiles you brought to all Super Eagles fans the world over. Its been so much joy watching u as u marshall your teams.

Sleep well cuz.
okidoki

Post by okidoki »

Prince wrote:Zee :clap: :clap: :clap:
Well done
:agree: big up Zee. At least, I can remember that other side.. :cry:
Godfather

Post by Godfather »

“Achebe was a writer in whose company the Prison walls fell down.” – Dr. Nelson Mandela.

Oga Zee take a bow.
Well done bros.
Big Boss the will never be another legend like you.
Thanks

Africa's Best Coach
May he RIP

If he was Nigerians, he would have got the Black Stars Job
chendosplastic

Post by chendosplastic »

Rawlings wrote:Africa's Best Coach
May he RIP

If he was Nigerians, he would have got the Black Stars Job
kowaciate! Explain.
"The history book on the shelf is always repeating itself" - ABBA.
"Facts, Logic, truth is the way....stop ranting via emotions; seeing things through the prism of ethnicity is comfortable but ultimately a road to perdition." - airwolex.
Chimurenga Rebel

Post by Chimurenga Rebel »

Go well Big Boss.
"Just call me the Chimurenga Man. A guerilla. Soldier of peace.Man of the people. I write love poems with the barrel of my gun. For Africa always." - Japheth Ncube