Page 2 of 2

Re: LETS WELCOME OUR NEW AMOKACHI...

Posted: Mon Aug 08, 2016 3:35 pm
by YUJAM
YUJAM wrote:He is not similar to Amo IMO. This bobo has game. No disrespect to Amo but a lot of his game was built around his strength. Besides Amo played on the wing where his running and strength created havoc. This kid has a better all around game from what I've seen. He can play any position on the field it seems
Yujam, are you sure you know Amokachi, he never played from the wings.
More of a support striker but he did like to operate from the flanks as opposed to Rashidi

Posted: Mon Aug 08, 2016 6:15 pm
by kajifu
If he was white or from this yeye Brazil, Barca ,Bayern and Real will be all over him for his signature.

Posted: Mon Aug 08, 2016 7:43 pm
by felarey
People just dey throw names of our heroes past around anyhow, na wah! Amokachie, Oliseh, soon it would be Truust is the new Uche Okechukwu, woah! The other day it was King Kanu after Umar had one game against Japan. Let these boys mature first before we overhype them. Amo was unplayable, he walked over men.

One thing I'd like to hear from Mikel is an honest assessment of playing in this team vs current SE.

Posted: Wed Aug 10, 2016 11:56 am
by furiously frank
YUJAM wrote:He is not similar to Amo IMO. This bobo has game. No disrespect to Amo but a lot of his game was built around his strength. Besides Amo played on the wing where his running and strength created havoc. This kid has a better all around game from what I've seen. He can play any position on the field it seems
Shhhhhh!
You are spoiling the narrative a la yeyeman :taunt:
Waffiman, was in oyiboland when Amotaxi was bulldozing his way through the middle of defense

Posted: Thu Aug 11, 2016 2:19 pm
by omey2k4
Yujam i am extremely highly disappointed in this statement.You of all people know better...Any body that watched Nigeria will never,ever make such statements!!! Tunisia 94 Amokachie did operate on the left flanks but in general he was a support striker in the long run.

My problem with people like thread starter and a lot of Cybereagles fans is the fact that judge players that have a good tournament and want to crown them the next guy.

Daniel Amokachie was among our most consistent players for Nigeria till injury took his career away.Our winning streak when he played was great..as far as I am concerned there is nothing Etebo has done better than Amokachie to even be compared to him. There is nothing wrong with saying he is the next Amokachie but for anybody to want to say he is better than the bull..you didn't watch Nigerian football as much....

Posted: Thu Aug 11, 2016 3:48 pm
by platinum
omey2k4 wrote:
Yujam i am extremely highly disappointed in this statement.You of all people know better...Any body that watched Nigeria will never,ever make such statements!!! Tunisia 94 Amokachie did operate on the left flanks but in general he was a support striker in the long run.

My problem with people like thread starter and a lot of Cybereagles fans is the fact that judge players that have a good tournament and want to crown them the next guy.

Daniel Amokachie was among our most consistent players for Nigeria till injury took his career away.Our winning streak when he played was great..as far as I am concerned there is nothing Etebo has done better than Amokachie to even be compared to him. There is nothing wrong with saying he is the next Amokachie but for anybody to want to say he is better than the bull..you didn't watch Nigerian football as much....

I think some have forgotten what Amokachi was.

Posted: Fri Aug 12, 2016 2:59 am
by YUJAM
I can understand your view especially given the fact that I watched him play

It was Amin ago though so I will have to watch him again

omey2k4 wrote:

Posted: Fri Aug 12, 2016 5:19 am
by metalalloy
omey2k4 wrote:

nah dia way nah.. :lol:

Posted: Fri Aug 12, 2016 3:05 pm
by Obong
Just laughing. Etebo, Sadiq, Azubuikem, all have miles to cover to come anywhere near our heroes of 1994 and the 1996 Olympic team. The potential is there, no doubt.

Posted: Tue Feb 06, 2018 9:42 pm
by wale1974
Chimex101 wrote:In person of Mazi Oghenekaro Etebo :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:
:bump: :bump: :bump: :bump: :bump: :bump: :bump: :bump: :bump:

We called it back then but dem talk say our mouth dey smell.

Posted: Wed Feb 07, 2018 9:03 pm
wale1974 wrote:
Chimex101 wrote:In person of Mazi Oghenekaro Etebo :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:

Jury is still out! :thumb:

Posted: Wed Feb 07, 2018 9:06 pm
by 1naija
New agent?

Posted: Fri Feb 09, 2018 7:08 pm
by wale1974
wale1974 wrote:

It pain u and 1naija :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

Posted: Fri Feb 09, 2018 8:11 pm
by Polly
wale1974 wrote:

We must maintain a sense of humility and perspective. Let's be careful to rememberr that this particular match was against bottom-placed Malaga. As happy as I was, watching Etebo, we'll have to wait until he demonstrates as much effectiveness against some of La Liga's finest.

Posted: Tue Feb 13, 2018 4:37 pm
by Odas
1naija wrote:New agent?
Bros, so everybody is an 'agent' these days?

Posted: Tue Feb 13, 2018 5:15 pm
by Prince
Maybe he is thinking of Finidi :D