Tunisia 2004: Today's Games Jan 26

Posted: Mon Jan 26, 2004 1:03 pm
by mystic

Posted: Mon Jan 26, 2004 1:09 pm
by Eagle Winged
mystic, good write up.

I hope the attendances at these two games are going to be good. The crowd at DR Congo vs Guinea was unbelievable. The stadium was virtually empty. I've seen higher attendances at a Sunday league team.

Posted: Mon Jan 26, 2004 1:25 pm
by MI5
It's still early in the tournament but with Tunisia winning on Saturday and with other teams playing good soccer so far more people will come to the games to watch different countries play...

Posted: Mon Jan 26, 2004 1:34 pm
by Toxicarrow

Posted: Mon Jan 26, 2004 1:42 pm
by mystic
Well, the North African teams seem to be pulling the crowd. I suspect that a few other teams like Cameroon, Nigeria and Senegal will draw a decent crowd, but beyond that I'm afraid we may see a few more games like the DRC/Guinea.

All I will say is that if they are serious about hosting the World Cup, they've got to show more enthusiasm for the "run of the mill" games. And they better not screw up any more anthems. Mistaking South African anthem for Zimbabwe's was an embarassing error. Make dem no try dat kin nonsense with Naija, or I will personally stroll into Tunisia and give someone a dirty slap :x

Anyhow there promises to be some good action today. I am looking forward the Senegal vs Burkina Faso match. Kenya, im my view, are DTW.

Posted: Mon Jan 26, 2004 1:44 pm
by Shownoja
Mouth watering encounters indeed.