Mali 3 vs Kenya 1

Sampo

Post by Sampo »

HT: MLI 1-0 KEN

If these Malians go far with this quality, then something has gone awry for African football.

You wonder what all the rave reviews about them are all about! Their goal was not only gifted to them, the Kenyans actually lived up to the sub-par standards, set for themselves in the leather game over the years. Ridiculous, to say the least. The Kenyan defence duo that let Cissoko steal that ball have no business playing football.

Game on...
S a m p o
Fly, Eagles! Fly!!!

PAveman and KoC thanks for the analysis, as i am at work i cant watch the game, i have to sign off now or i might the sack
VINDAVE

Post by VINDAVE »

1400: Mali begin the second-half.
Ijapa

Post by Ijapa »

Just caught a bit of the match on bitish Eurosport - really booooring! Mali has been Highly overrated.

And why does the commentator keep repeating the non-fact that Nigeria play this evening.

This is how u know a crap commentator
You future depends on your dreams: so go to sleep
VINDAVE

Post by VINDAVE »

1403: Mali's keeper Sidibe has a rush of blood when he comes out from his goal and fails to grab a high swinging cross. Luckily, for him, he gets away with it.
Sampo

Post by Sampo »

Ijapa wrote: And why does the commentator keep repeating the non-fact that Nigeria play this evening.

This is how u know a crap commentator
Ijapa,

That's because they'd earlier misled their viewers by announcing that Naija dey play later on. The commentator was just correcting their errors, I believe.
S a m p o
Fly, Eagles! Fly!!!
KoC

Post by KoC »

goal Kenya

1-1
. . . all about the players. Total posts: 725 and counting. . .

Blogzilla
KickOff Nigeria

I love Arsenal. Such entertainment!! The kind of soccer we want for the kind of results we hate!!!
---Polly waxes lyrical after Burnley nyansh the ARSE

Eagle Winged wrote:
YUJAM wrote:I just saw the first 35 mins b4 heading to work. Mali is overrated!
Werent you one of the ones hyping them up a few weeks ago?
You dey mind am. :roll:
Sampo

Post by Sampo »

57' 1 -1 Mambo equalises after a sustained onslaught of Kenya attacks on Mali.
S a m p o
Fly, Eagles! Fly!!!
La Reussi

Post by La Reussi »

Kenya just equalised through Mulama in the 14th minute of the second half.
And they missed a golden opportunity to score a second immediately after.

LA Reussi
In all things and every situation, give thanks to God.

My boy don score. Mali will get to the finals. Sissoko will be the revelation of the tournament
KoC

Post by KoC »

Kanoute for Mali 2-1

Blogzilla
KickOff Nigeria

I love Arsenal. Such entertainment!! The kind of soccer we want for the kind of results we hate!!!
KoC

Post by KoC »

Lovely run from Keita down the right side. Kanoute meets the cut-back with precision. No prisoners

Blogzilla
KickOff Nigeria

Sampo

Post by Sampo »

62' MLI 2 - 1 KEN. Kanoute restores Malian lead in a fine run involving Coulibaly
S a m p o
Fly, Eagles! Fly!!!
old_obsession

Post by old_obsession »

the final 4 at this tournament will be the same as the last nations cup.
La Reussi

Post by La Reussi »

The kenyans are struggling hard to get an equalizer.They are very vulnerable to counterattacks.

La Reussi
In all things and every situation, give thanks to God.
Sampo

Post by Sampo »

Back to back action from both sides now. Kenya with an edge with their threatening runs to the box.
S a m p o
Fly, Eagles! Fly!!!

whats up with all this 2-1 scores
Ayton Senna wrote:On a given day, a given circumstance, you think you have a limit. And you then go for this limit and you touch this limit, and you think, 'Okay, this is the limit.' As soon as you touch this limit, something happens and you suddenly can go a little bit further. With your mind power, your determination, your instinct, and the experience as well, you can fly very high - Ayton Senna

odi

Post by odi »

Don't tell me we are heading for another 2-1 result.
We've had too many of those already... :? :?

Maybe Naija will be the first to post a 3-0 scoreline :)
The SUPER EAGLES shall rise again!

old_obsession wrote:the final 4 at this tournament will be the same as the last nations cup.
You are forgetting that the likes of Morocco, Guinea, Tunisia and Algeria might have something to say about that.
miky

Post by miky »

make una go eurosport.com for commentary
Sampo

Post by Sampo »

80' Kanoute makes it 3-1 for Mali
S a m p o
Fly, Eagles! Fly!!!
seunt

Post by seunt »

kanoute pure simplicity....
"I've missed more than 9,000 shots in my career. I've lost almost 300 games. 26 times, I've been trusted to take the game winning shot and missed. I've failed over and over and over again in my life. And that is why I succeed." -Michael Jordan