Bundesliga 2016/17 (Champions FC Bayern)

Re: Bundesliga 2016/17

Dortmund back in action v Freiburg. Some good footie being played here. Gotze slowly but surely beginning to regain form.

The sheer level of young talent BVB has is ridiculous. Emre Mor bossing this game.

platinum wrote:The sheer level of young talent BVB has is ridiculous. Emre Mor bossing this game.
Scores?Can they keep it tied with Bayern in the league?I will be interesting to see their game in CL against Real

Aubameyang. 1-0

piszczek 2-0

BVB are a scary 'little' team

Max Phillipp 2-1

3-1 Guerreiro

the 3rd goal was magic

Ancelotti & Tuchel seem to have taken over very nicely where Messrs Guardiola & Klopp left.

It all looks good so far

Dortmund have been given a lesson in counterattacking football and luck today from Leverkusen

Dortmund getting beat again. Hertha Berlin take the lead (Stocker from great Ibisevic backheel).

Hopefully Gotze can pick things up n the second half of the season, the chap is struggling so far.

Penalty to BVB, Aubameyang misses.

dembele to PEA 1-1.

Dembele is serious stuff.

Rough game towards the end with 2 red cards.
Yiba

Post by Yiba »

Ousman Manneh of Werder Bremen is the first Gambian to score in the Bundesliga. He scored the winner against Bayer Leverkusen 2-1 yesterday. His story is a tale of rag to riches. He was a refugee who came to Germany two years ago.

Tuchels Dortmund's style gets picked apart way too easily in Bundesliga, they really need to learn to tighten up defensively. All that freeflowing football will win you fans and no trophies. (*they're a young side though like Arsenal years ago)

Dortmund play some really naive stuff. Way too attacking in their setup, they need balance.

platinum wrote:Dortmund play some really naive stuff. Way too attacking in their setup, they need balance.
Both in CL they have play some well balance football from what I watch against Madrid.

platinum wrote:Dortmund play some really naive stuff. Way too attacking in their setup, they need balance.
Both in CL they have play some well balance football from what I watch against Madrid.
Tuchel and balance in the same sentence?
Wow!

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Tuchel and balance in the same sentence?
Wow!
No mind me I watch more EPL

Ousmane Dembele is the best player at Dortmund. If he isn't the best yet, he'll be the best by the end of the season. UNPLAYABLE. Understandable why Arsene wanted to wait a year on this kid but that was too cautious, unreal talent. He's gotten much better in Germany and he was already the 2nd best in Ligue 1 last year behind only Zlatan (ahead of the likes of cavani and verratti and di maria imho)
DAgrin

Post by DAgrin »

platinum wrote:Ousmane Dembele is the best player at Dortmund. If he isn't the best yet, he'll be the best by the end of the season. UNPLAYABLE. Understandable why Arsene wanted to wait a year on this kid but that was too cautious, unreal talent. He's gotten much better in Germany and he was already the 2nd best in Ligue 1 last year behind only Zlatan (ahead of the likes of cavani and verratti and di maria imho)
Dembele is an immense talent with loads of potential.
But a fully fit Reus is still on a different level in my opinion - such a smart, effective player with a beautiful touch.
"The secret of life is to have no fear." - Fela Kuti

Naija 4 life!