Rohr will damage our football- Amos Adamu

proclaimjesus02
Rohr will damage our football- Amos Adamu

Post by proclaimjesus02 »

http://www.nigerianeye.com/2016/08/new- ... anEye)&m=1

“He does not have the pedigree, I don’t know him.”
“For now, we do not have a coach. He will just damage us and then he will leave.”
Re: Rohr will damage our football- Amos Adamu

nothing more to add, all those yeye FC, will just leave with ghana must go bags. I just fell sorry for all those wey think say nah wlak in the park with that FC vs ALgeria etc.. we are better off with SSS

That is a bit rich from a man who fostered Berti Vogts on the NFF led by his stooge, Sanni Lulu. As usual, he is playing football politics. He is a supporter of CAF President, Issa Hayatou, who the NFF President, Amaju Pinnick is opposed to. Hayatou is trying to rehabilitate Adamu by giving him CAF appointments and so he feels duty bound to attack Pinnick who is scheming to take over from Hayatou. Pinnick's recent invitation to the FIFA President and 17 other FA Presidents to come to Nigeria is part of his strategy to win support for his cause.
ikemba

Post by ikemba »

[quote="Dammy"]That is a bit rich from a man who fostered Berti Vogts on the NFF led by his stooge, Sanni Lulu. As usual, he is playing football politics. He is a supporter of CAF President, Issa Hayatou, who the NFF President, Amaju Pinnick is opposed to. Hayatou is trying to rehabilitate Adamu by giving him CAF appointments and so he feels duty bound to attack Pinnick who is scheming to take over from Hayatou. Pinnick's recent invitation to the FIFA President and 17 other FA Presidents to come to Nigeria is part of his strategy to win support for his cause.[/quote]

He is in a better position to judge having seen that happen via Berti Vogts .

Dammy wrote:That is a bit rich from a man who fostered Berti Vogts on the NFF led by his stooge, Sanni Lulu. As usual, he is playing football politics. He is a supporter of CAF President, Issa Hayatou, who the NFF President, Amaju Pinnick is opposed to. Hayatou is trying to rehabilitate Adamu by giving him CAF appointments and so he feels duty bound to attack Pinnick who is scheming to take over from Hayatou. Pinnick's recent invitation to the FIFA President and 17 other FA Presidents to come to Nigeria is part of his strategy to win support for his cause.
It's hard to win a seat in CAF without Hayatou. Rather than start with WAFU, or win Hayatou over. Pinnick wan fly to FIFA.

proclaimjesus02 wrote:http://www.nigerianeye.com/2016/08/new- ... anEye)&m=1

“He does not have the pedigree, I don’t know him.”
“For now, we do not have a coach. He will just damage us and then he will leave.”
Personally, I don't think he is better than most of our local coaches (LC). Why we hired him is still a surprise to me. We are about to be taken to the cleaners again, seems we will never learn.

Adamu is a certified, verified and ascertained thief. :thumb:

What is not damaged already in Naija footie that can now be damaged now?
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe

anointed wrote:What is not damaged already in Naija footie that can now be damaged now?
:thumb: exactly,to say that anyone is going to damage a damaged entity doesn't make one a prophet!

Actually, Amos Adamu has denied saying that Rohr will damage our football. See Below:

TSA Delaying Siasia’s Five-month Wages, Says Sanusi
August 30, 20160380
http://www.thisdaylive.com/index.php/20 ... ys-sanusi/

Duro Ikhazuagbe

Secretary-General of the Nigeria Football Federation (NFF), Dr Mohammed Sanusi, has revealed that the five-month salary arrears owed Rio2016 Olympic Games bronze winning coach, Samson Siasia, is caused by the procedures involved in releasing money from the Treasury Single Account (TSA) introduced by the federal government last year.

Speaking when Siasia paid a courtesy call on the Sports Minister, Solomon Dalung, in his office in Abuja yesterday, the NFF scribe said that the process was almost complete for the Dream Team VI coach to get all that he is owed.

“We have held meetings and we are waiting for the money to drop. The money is already there in our account but we need to regularize the TSA procedures before we can claim the money. We are almost through with the process. Once that is concluded, we will pay them” Sanusi assured Siasia and the minister.

Dalung who is expected to be on an NTA Programme Tuesday Live with Siasia this evening to review events leading up to Rio2016 and Nigeria’s participation at the Games, had earlier called on the football federation to pay the Olympic bronze winning coach.
Siasia had visited the minister with his wife Eunice to thank him for his support to the Dream Team.

Meanwhile, a former Director General of the National Sports Commission, (NSC), Dr. Amos Adamu, has called on the leadership of the NFF to take full responsibility for the bronze medal outing of the Team Nigeria to the Rio Olympics 2016.

Adamu noted that, the NFF under the leadership of Amaju Pinnick took a vital decision in sending the Dream Team VI to Atlanta, USA for intensive camping.
Even when the minister denied the presence of the team in Atlanta, the NFF continued with the camping exercise. It was this persistence that eventually earned Team Nigeria the only medal at the Rio Olympics.

“The truth of the matter is that, if Amaju had waited like the other sports federations’ president for the Sports Ministry’s funds which came two weeks to the Rio Games, to commence serious camping for the Games, the Olympic soccer team wouldn’t have been well prepared to win bronze.

“It is imperative that the NFF should stand firm to take the glory for helping Nigeria not to return empty handed from the Rio Olympics just as it was the case at the London 2012 Games.
“As little as the bronze medal looks, it is better than nothing. I want to commend the leadership of the NFF for its visionary decision. This will also help the career of the players and officials who are today proud winners of an Olympic medal.

“I am in sports and I know how difficult it is to win a medal in the Olympics,” observed Adamu.
The former FIFA and CAF Executive Committee member also denied report attributed to him, where he was quoted to have said that the Eagles is doomed following the employment of Gernot Rohr as Technical Adviser of the national team.

“Why on earth would I say the Super Eagles is doomed, I never said that.
“In the interview I granted a reporter who asked me my opinion about the new Eagles Technical Adviser, I said that the coach is not well known to me and it will be difficult to say anything about his capabilities. I made it clear that it is my policy not to differentiate between foreign or indigenous coach, the most important thing is for whoever is employed as Eagles coach to perform.”
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Amos Adamu also damaged our football.

Dammy wrote:That is a bit rich from a man who fostered Berti Vogts on the NFF led by his stooge, Sanni Lulu. As usual, he is playing football politics. He is a supporter of CAF President, Issa Hayatou, who the NFF President, Amaju Pinnick is opposed to. Hayatou is trying to rehabilitate Adamu by giving him CAF appointments and so he feels duty bound to attack Pinnick who is scheming to take over from Hayatou. Pinnick's recent invitation to the FIFA President and 17 other FA Presidents to come to Nigeria is part of his strategy to win support for his cause.
It's hard to win a seat in CAF without Hayatou. Rather than start with WAFU, or win Hayatou over. Pinnick wan fly to FIFA.
Hayatou is a dead man walking. He will be removed come the next elections. There is a new alliance in Africa led by Tokyo Sewale, it was he who broke Hayatou's hold on power. It was them including Pinnick who came together and voted for Gianni Infantino.
azuka

Post by azuka »

Enugu II wrote:Actually, Amos Adamu has denied saying that Rohr will damage our football. See Below:

TSA Delaying Siasia’s Five-month Wages, Says Sanusi
August 30, 20160380
http://www.thisdaylive.com/index.php/20 ... ys-sanusi/

Duro Ikhazuagbe

Secretary-General of the Nigeria Football Federation (NFF), Dr Mohammed Sanusi, has revealed that the five-month salary arrears owed Rio2016 Olympic Games bronze winning coach, Samson Siasia, is caused by the procedures involved in releasing money from the Treasury Single Account (TSA) introduced by the federal government last year.

Speaking when Siasia paid a courtesy call on the Sports Minister, Solomon Dalung, in his office in Abuja yesterday, the NFF scribe said that the process was almost complete for the Dream Team VI coach to get all that he is owed.

“We have held meetings and we are waiting for the money to drop. The money is already there in our account but we need to regularize the TSA procedures before we can claim the money. We are almost through with the process. Once that is concluded, we will pay them” Sanusi assured Siasia and the minister.

Dalung who is expected to be on an NTA Programme Tuesday Live with Siasia this evening to review events leading up to Rio2016 and Nigeria’s participation at the Games, had earlier called on the football federation to pay the Olympic bronze winning coach.
Siasia had visited the minister with his wife Eunice to thank him for his support to the Dream Team.

Meanwhile, a former Director General of the National Sports Commission, (NSC), Dr. Amos Adamu, has called on the leadership of the NFF to take full responsibility for the bronze medal outing of the Team Nigeria to the Rio Olympics 2016.

Adamu noted that, the NFF under the leadership of Amaju Pinnick took a vital decision in sending the Dream Team VI to Atlanta, USA for intensive camping.
Even when the minister denied the presence of the team in Atlanta, the NFF continued with the camping exercise. It was this persistence that eventually earned Team Nigeria the only medal at the Rio Olympics.

“The truth of the matter is that, if Amaju had waited like the other sports federations’ president for the Sports Ministry’s funds which came two weeks to the Rio Games, to commence serious camping for the Games, the Olympic soccer team wouldn’t have been well prepared to win bronze.

“It is imperative that the NFF should stand firm to take the glory for helping Nigeria not to return empty handed from the Rio Olympics just as it was the case at the London 2012 Games.
“As little as the bronze medal looks, it is better than nothing. I want to commend the leadership of the NFF for its visionary decision. This will also help the career of the players and officials who are today proud winners of an Olympic medal.

“I am in sports and I know how difficult it is to win a medal in the Olympics,” observed Adamu.
The former FIFA and CAF Executive Committee member also denied report attributed to him, where he was quoted to have said that the Eagles is doomed following the employment of Gernot Rohr as Technical Adviser of the national team.

“Why on earth would I say the Super Eagles is doomed, I never said that.
“In the interview I granted a reporter who asked me my opinion about the new Eagles Technical Adviser, I said that the coach is not well known to me and it will be difficult to say anything about his capabilities. I made it clear that it is my policy not to differentiate between foreign or indigenous coach, the most important thing is for whoever is employed as Eagles coach to perform.”
Why this guy escaped the FBI nook beats me. He must be the proverbial cat with 9 lives.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:Adamu is a certified, verified and ascertained thief. :thumb:
Baby and bath water? :tic:

Oh my... :laugh: :laugh: :laugh:

ROHR IS DOING WELL AND I LIKE HIM, BUT...

...what about the big picture?

Bell wrote:ROHR IS DOING WELL AND I LIKE HIM, BUT...

As long as the Nff is in charge of SE their is no big picture, all their is are selfies on the cell phone. I still think the SE should be taken away from Nff and privatized. Let Nff focus on developing our young players and collegiate soccer. SE rights could be sold to private administrators on a 6yr plan with the goal of advancing the team to world class status.

The man (coach Rohr) has proved I and many of us were very WRONG about him - so far.

Bigpokey24 wrote:nothing more to add, all those yeye FC, will just leave with ghana must go bags. I just fell sorry for all those wey think say nah wlak in the park with that FC vs ALgeria etc.. we are better off with SSS
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: typical

Bigpokey24 wrote:nothing more to add, all those yeye FC, will just leave with ghana must go bags. I just fell sorry for all those wey think say nah wlak in the park with that FC vs ALgeria etc.. we are better off with SSS
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: typical
What's new???

Wow the caught on tape criminal embarrasses himself again

:scared: :woot: :ohmy:

Someone stole Belle's handle.

:scared: :woot: :ohmy:

Someone stole Belle's handle.
YOU PROBABLY SEE CONTRADICTION IN ME GIVING THE DEVIL HIS DUE

And that would be going by my pro-IC/anti-FC campaign which may be misinterpreted as a commentary on their abilities. It's more of a criticism of the mentality of the FF and their failure to provide the environment to develop indigenous coaches. Rohr is apparently capable but so are some Nigerian coaches.