Page 3 of 5

Re: Nigeria will qualify for 2018 with surprising ease

Posted: Fri Sep 01, 2017 7:07 pm
by charlie
waka-man wrote:Almost there.
I'll keep bringing this up just to show VanCity, Waffiman, DumbSister and Eby that knowing your football allows you to make predictions without wetting your pants.
Ol' boy, nobody is laughing at your prediction anymore.
Excellent insight, well done...We never qualify yet, but I believe...

Posted: Fri Sep 01, 2017 7:12 pm
by Cito
waka-man wrote:Almost there.
I'll keep bringing this up just to show VanCity, Waffiman, DumbSister and Eby that knowing your football allows you to make predictions without wetting your pants.
Who is that? :sneaky:

Posted: Fri Sep 01, 2017 7:15 pm
by Eaglezbeak
I don't know why Nigerians don't understand that we dream of the worse to warn us to fight it when we are awake,yes Nigeria has the tendency to do madness but I doubt it that Victor Moses,Mikel and Ighalo would be able to except defeat at home with a chance of fixing all the shame in one game!

Posted: Fri Sep 01, 2017 7:21 pm
by Cristao II
waka-man wrote:Well let me qualify the phrase "with ease"....
We'll win all out home games and have qualified before we have to go Algeria in Nov 17.
For a comparison, Egypt qualified for ANC 2017 with ease.
That's the bet I'm making having watched all the sides and looked at the fixtures.
ATTENTION!! :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

Posted: Fri Sep 01, 2017 7:48 pm
by Prince
Cristao II wrote:
We'll win all out home games and have qualified before we have to go Algeria in Nov 17.
That's the bet I'm making having watched all the sides and looked at the fixtures.
ATTENTION!! :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:
:clap: now this is calling it

Posted: Fri Sep 01, 2017 8:15 pm
by anointed
YUJAM wrote:This is one if the reasons I love CE
Would you hate CE now?

Posted: Sat Sep 02, 2017 8:10 am
by BigMuze
Prophet Waka-man

Posted: Sat Sep 02, 2017 9:18 am
by nemi2002
tfco wrote::lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

2017 AFCON

Tiefco where you dey? At least for 2018 you no go lie give anybody say you go werld cup. ..... as ghana short stars no dey go

Posted: Sun Sep 03, 2017 4:34 am
by jb
nemi2002 wrote:

2017 AFCON

Tiefco where you dey? At least for 2018 you no go lie give anybody say you go werld cup. ..... as ghana short stars no dey go
Dem for qualify na, na dem coach.

Posted: Sun Sep 03, 2017 8:19 am
by nemi2002
jb wrote:
nemi2002 wrote:

2017 AFCON

Dem for qualify na, na dem coach.
Wetin do dia coach? Him no chop? They should focus on the ANC but the problem is that Egypt and Uganda dey dia group. CAF sef don tire for their almost there family problem.....

Posted: Sat Oct 07, 2017 7:34 pm
by waka-man
To Waffi and Yujam and the other “pundits” on this forum, apology accepted.
This was not a difficult call to make, if you really looked at it objectively. I hope in the months to come we can eliminate the excess emotion and raise the quality of our punditry.
Well done SE.

Posted: Sat Oct 07, 2017 8:21 pm
by zee
waka-man wrote:To Waffi and Yujam and the other “pundits” on this forum, apology accepted.
This was not a difficult call to make, if you really looked at it objectively. I hope in the months to come we can eliminate the excess emotion and raise the quality of our punditry.
Well done SE.
:thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:
RESPECT :clap: :clap: :clap:

Posted: Sat Oct 07, 2017 8:26 pm
by Robbynice
waka-man wrote:To Waffi and Yujam and the other “pundits” on this forum, apology accepted.
Well done SE.
Omo I bow o... :clap: :clap: :clap:

Posted: Sat Oct 07, 2017 8:30 pm
by Lolly
:clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: I bow.

Posted: Sat Oct 07, 2017 8:43 pm
by Tbite
kaii I wish I backed this.

:taunt: :taunt:

Ah well at least I didn't rubbish it. :tic:

Posted: Sat Oct 07, 2017 8:51 pm
by Field Marshall Ogolo
waka-man wrote:Yep:
Missed 2 ANcs in a row
Youth and women's game in historic slump
Incompetent FA even by Nigerian standards
An unclear team, new manager and complete inability to score goals.

Today was not encouraging.

These are dark times for Nigerian football.

And yet

I sense Nigeria will qualify for 2018 with surprising ease.
And all because of timing.

A new captain with nothing left to prove apart from his qualities as a leaders. Rio was a dry run. His performance today a warning shot. Mikel will drive this team on and act as an elder statesman throughout the qualifiers.

The emergence of a bona fide next generation. Nacho and Iwobi will provide that wonderful combination of outstanding talent, youthful fearlessness and experience of playing in the most demanding situations. Alongside them expect the emergence of one of Imoh, Success or Osimhen to provide Nigeria with the most talented squad on the continent.

A settled back four. Balogun and Ekong make up for what they lack in talent with discipline, athleticism and ruggedness. Not since Yobo and an in form okoronkwo over a decade ago have we had such a partnership in central defence.

Around this group, a set of full backs seem on the cusp, defensive midfielders are emerging to take the load off Mikel and the erratic talents of Moses, Musa and Ighalo remain established internationals capable of hurting the best teams in the world on their day.

In addition, Cameroun and Zambia are not strong teams. Algeria I sense are over-rated, never capable of winning in sub-Saharan Africa.

Watch Nigeria qualify for the 2018 World Cup with surprising ease.
Be prepared for an early exit. :curse:

Posted: Sat Oct 07, 2017 8:57 pm
by theYemster
Lolly wrote:
That's what I call a prediction. Not the nonsense those fake prophets spew.

No hedging...dude backed his shhhit up. :thumb:

Posted: Sat Oct 07, 2017 11:20 pm
Tunisian Gooner wrote:This topic as CE as CE can get..... :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
Exibit A ..I have found the thread..tunisia gooner..smh

Posted: Sun Oct 08, 2017 3:11 am
by Gotti
Lolly wrote:
Yep! Bros called it... :clap: :clap: :clap:

Posted: Sun Oct 08, 2017 4:37 am
by Waffiman
Well done SE.
Nuff respect my bro. You were spot on. :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

Posted: Sun Oct 08, 2017 12:15 pm
by kawawa
Really cool. Much better than the prediction of those so called Naija pastors!
I bow to you brother

Posted: Mon Oct 09, 2017 10:11 am
by Sampo
When you're objectively analytical, you have balls in your punditry.
This is not about mathematical logic or politics. Just simple and clear-headed objectivity
E don tey wey waka-man dey waka around footie, and it shows (×2)
Boys, una dey hear? When football men dey talk, make some of una dey listen.
You stick ya head out and back up ya call. This is how respect is earned.
Na you, Bros waka-man. Salute!t

Posted: Mon Oct 09, 2017 10:52 am
by oloye
:clap: :clap: :clap: Prophet waka-man biko pm me the lottery numbers for this weekend lotto..just send me any 6 numbers from ya astral digital platform. I will share the proceedings with you. What a bold call....i salute your courage