Page 4 of 5

Re: Nigeria will qualify for 2018 with surprising ease

Posted: Mon Oct 09, 2017 11:12 am
by Mr Shows
Right on the money... :clap: :clap: I doff my hat

Posted: Mon Oct 09, 2017 12:04 pm
by 1naija
Uncles EII, YUJAM, Gotti, vancity Eagles, were all doubting thomases. Lol.

I called it on another thread too. In fact, i thought we woukd qualify in Cameroon.

Posted: Mon Oct 09, 2017 12:50 pm
by maceo4
Obong wrote:I am going to give a guarantee now. Take all our World Cup qualifying matches to Uyo and we will win ALL of them!
Hmmmm :thumbs: :thumbs:

Posted: Mon Oct 09, 2017 12:53 pm
by Gotti
1naija wrote:Uncles EII, YUJAM, Gotti, vancity Eagles, were all doubting thomases. Lol.

I called it on another thread too. In fact, i thought we woukd qualify in Cameroon.
Abegi leave me out of the prophesy industry...
I merely said from his mouth to the Good Lord’s ear! :D

Posted: Mon Oct 09, 2017 4:40 pm
by wiseone
CAF should never allow this travesty of a group to happen again. 3 of the last 4 African champions, and the highest ranked African team - all in the same dam* group!

Posted: Mon Oct 09, 2017 4:50 pm
by Ugbowo
waka-man wrote:Yep:
Missed 2 ANcs in a row
Youth and women's game in historic slump
Incompetent FA even by Nigerian standards
An unclear team, new manager and complete inability to score goals.

Today was not encouraging.

These are dark times for Nigerian football.

And yet

I sense Nigeria will qualify for 2018 with surprising ease.
And all because of timing.

A new captain with nothing left to prove apart from his qualities as a leaders. Rio was a dry run. His performance today a warning shot. Mikel will drive this team on and act as an elder statesman throughout the qualifiers. :clap: :clap: :clap:

The emergence of a bona fide next generation. Nacho and Iwobi will provide that wonderful combination of outstanding talent, youthful fearlessness and experience of playing in the most demanding situations. Alongside them expect the emergence of one of Imoh, Success or Osimhen to provide Nigeria with the most talented squad on the continent. :clap: :clap:

A settled back four. Balogun and Ekong make up for what they lack in talent with discipline, athleticism and ruggedness. Not since Yobo and an in form okoronkwo over a decade ago have we had such a partnership in central defence. :clap: :clap: :clap:

Around this group, a set of full backs seem on the cusp, defensive midfielders are emerging to take the load off Mikel and the erratic talents of Moses, Musa and Ighalo remain established internationals capable of hurting the best teams in the world on their day. :clap: :clap: :clap:

In addition, Cameroun and Zambia are not strong teams. Algeria I sense are over-rated, never capable of winning in sub-Saharan Africa.

Watch Nigeria qualify for the 2018 World Cup with surprising ease.
Fantastic analysis. Almost dead on with everything!! :clap: :clap: :clap:

Posted: Mon Oct 09, 2017 4:58 pm
by metalalloy
Well done Waka man!

Posted: Mon Oct 09, 2017 6:17 pm
by green4life
Missed 2 ANcs in a row

And yet

A new captain with nothing left to prove apart from his qualities as a leaders. Rio was a dry run. His performance today a warning shot. Mikel will drive this team on and act as an elder statesman throughout the qualifiers.

The emergence of a bona fide next generation. Nacho and Iwobi will provide that wonderful combination of outstanding talent, youthful fearlessness and experience of playing in the most demanding situations. Alongside them expect the emergence of one of Imoh, Success or Osimhen to provide Nigeria with the most talented squad on the continent.

A settled back four. Balogun and Ekong make up for what they lack in talent with discipline, athleticism and ruggedness. Not since Yobo and an in form okoronkwo over a decade ago have we had such a partnership in central defence.

Around this group, a set of full backs seem on the cusp, defensive midfielders are emerging to take the load off Mikel and the erratic talents of Moses, Musa and Ighalo remain established internationals capable of hurting the best teams in the world on their day.

In addition, Cameroun and Zambia are not strong teams. Algeria I sense are over-rated, never capable of winning in sub-Saharan Africa.

My brother, abeg I need lottery ticket number advice :clap: :clap: :clap: :lol:

Posted: Mon Oct 09, 2017 6:18 pm
by green4life
Obong wrote:I am going to give a guarantee now. Take all our World Cup qualifying matches to Uyo and we will win ALL of them!
Hmmmm :thumbs: :thumbs:
Na the one wey go sweet your belle :taunt:

Posted: Mon Oct 09, 2017 6:26 pm
by waka-man
Sorry O, lottery number Na luck, and luck Na for mugs.
Proper prediction Na analysis and analysis Na brain. That’s why DumbSister never predicts, but probably plays lottery every week. :lol:

Posted: Tue Oct 10, 2017 8:52 pm
by Robbynice
Missed 2 ANcs in a row

And yet

A new captain with nothing left to prove apart from his qualities as a leaders. Rio was a dry run. His performance today a warning shot. Mikel will drive this team on and act as an elder statesman throughout the qualifiers.

The emergence of a bona fide next generation. Nacho and Iwobi will provide that wonderful combination of outstanding talent, youthful fearlessness and experience of playing in the most demanding situations. Alongside them expect the emergence of one of Imoh, Success or Osimhen to provide Nigeria with the most talented squad on the continent.

A settled back four. Balogun and Ekong make up for what they lack in talent with discipline, athleticism and ruggedness. Not since Yobo and an in form okoronkwo over a decade ago have we had such a partnership in central defence.

Around this group, a set of full backs seem on the cusp, defensive midfielders are emerging to take the load off Mikel and the erratic talents of Moses, Musa and Ighalo remain established internationals capable of hurting the best teams in the world on their day.

My brother, abeg I need lottery ticket number advice :clap: :clap: :clap: :lol:
I mean...Dude was so on point...DANG! :clap: :clap: :clap:

Posted: Tue Oct 10, 2017 9:02 pm
by Mr Shows
wiseone wrote:CAF should never allow this travesty of a group to happen again. 3 of the last 4 African champions, and the highest ranked African team - all in the same dam* group!
In fairness Algeria didn't show up at the party and have been below par (1 point registered on the log). In respect of Cameroon, what have they done at the WC recently? On form, both teams would have struggled in any of the other groups.

Posted: Tue Oct 10, 2017 9:30 pm
by paj
1naija wrote:Uncles EII, YUJAM, Gotti, vancity Eagles, were all doubting thomases. Lol.

Abegi leave me out of the prophesy industry...
I merely said from his mouth to the Good Lord’s ear! :D
bros U can't be driving like this in Oshodi traffic..wind down window make I sell U napkin...I get am different color :tic:

Posted: Tue Oct 10, 2017 9:31 pm
by paj
mayn...when next Powerbal hits $300M I'm sliding into Wakama's DM 8-)

Posted: Tue Oct 10, 2017 10:38 pm
by oluphemmie007
Bros, NA only five numbers I need. Baba ijebu don enter am.

Posted: Wed Oct 11, 2017 10:44 am
by bully12
Missed 2 ANcs in a row

And yet

I give to you . Definitely you are a prophet of biblical era

Posted: Wed Oct 11, 2017 11:00 am
by bully12
bully12 wrote:
Missed 2 ANcs in a row

And yet

I give IT to you BROS . Definitely you are a prophet of biblical era , One more thing correct prophet how do you see the performances of SE in the forthcoming world cup tournament , Please I am all ears

Posted: Wed Oct 11, 2017 11:02 am
by Kabalega
wiseone wrote:CAF should never allow this travesty of a group to happen again. 3 of the last 4 African champions, and the highest ranked African team - all in the same dam* group!
The system worked because they turned out to be easy opponents.

Posted: Wed Oct 11, 2017 11:05 am
by marutimon
We made it look easy. It wasn't.

Posted: Wed Oct 11, 2017 11:09 am
by Kabalega
Mr Shows wrote:
In fairness Algeria didn't show up at the party and have been below par (1 point registered on the log). In respect of Cameroon, what have they done at the WC recently? On form, both teams would have struggled in any of the other groups.
KPOM! Cameroon might have been over extended after the Confederations Cup.
It's tough to play two big tournaments in a row and then play tough qualifiers.

They should have done what Germany did and sent fresh legs to the Confederations. The AFCON players needed a break.
FECAFOOT escalations of their problems didn't help either.

Zambia only showed up after their first two games by then Naija had already taken advantage.

Finally, AFCON seemed to have affected a lot of teams. So Naija's missing out on it, was a blessing in disguise.

Posted: Wed Oct 11, 2017 11:41 am
by papilo
Cybereagle of the year no doubt. :clap: :clap: :clap:

Posted: Wed Oct 11, 2017 3:25 pm
by wiseone
The fact that Nigeria qualified with ease does not mean it was not a travesty of a group. Nigeria's group would be the equivalent of France, Spain, Germany, and Portugal being in the same WCQ group! :shock: If that happened and Portugal breezed through qualification with a game to spare, would you still say the group was "easy" just because France, Spain, and Germany underperformed?
Kabalega wrote:

Posted: Wed Oct 11, 2017 3:33 pm
by maceo4
wiseone wrote:The fact that Nigeria qualified with ease does not mean it was not a travesty of a group. Nigeria's group would be the equivalent of France, Spain, Germany, and Portugal being in the same WCQ group! :shock: If that happened and Portugal breezed through qualification with a game to spare, would you still say the group was "easy" just because France, Spain, and Germany underperformed?
Kabalega wrote:
It must be very hard for some people to give SE credit. Kai, poor guy, he has to keep coming up with excuses to justify his position. Before the Zambia game he predicted doom and gloom we'd FINALLY be playing a team that is on the ascendancy, surprised the guy is still talking after we booked our ticket.