Page 5 of 5

Re: Nigeria will qualify for 2018 with surprising ease

Posted: Wed Oct 11, 2017 3:35 pm
by maceo4
Kabalega wrote:
Mr Shows wrote:
wiseone wrote:CAF should never allow this travesty of a group to happen again. 3 of the last 4 African champions, and the highest ranked African team - all in the same dam* group!
In fairness Algeria didn't show up at the party and have been below par (1 point registered on the log). In respect of Cameroon, what have they done at the WC recently? On form, both teams would have struggled in any of the other groups.
KPOM! Cameroon might have been over extended after the Confederations Cup.
It's tough to play two big tournaments in a row and then play tough qualifiers.

They should have done what Germany did and sent fresh legs to the Confederations. The AFCON players needed a break.
FECAFOOT escalations of their problems didn't help either.

Zambia only showed up after their first two games by then Naija had already taken advantage.

Finally, AFCON seemed to have affected a lot of teams. So Naija's missing out on it, was a blessing in disguise.
Dey do you like filmtrick :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: Have to come up with all types of excuses after the fact!

Posted: Wed Oct 11, 2017 3:37 pm
by Odas
Tbite wrote:kaii I wish I backed this.

:taunt: :taunt:

Ah well at least I didn't rubbish it. :tic:
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: I held the same believe, but not strong enough to OPENLY back it, so I read the post and said nothing.

Posted: Fri Oct 13, 2017 2:37 pm
by waka-man

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: I held the same believe, but not strong enough to OPENLY back it, so I read the post and said nothing.
Yeah, right.

Posted: Fri Oct 13, 2017 3:13 pm
by Sam Agunsoye
waka-man wrote:Yep:
Missed 2 ANcs in a row
Youth and women's game in historic slump
Incompetent FA even by Nigerian standards
An unclear team, new manager and complete inability to score goals.

Today was not encouraging.

These are dark times for Nigerian football.

And yet

I sense Nigeria will qualify for 2018 with surprising ease.
And all because of timing.

A new captain with nothing left to prove apart from his qualities as a leaders. Rio was a dry run. His performance today a warning shot. Mikel will drive this team on and act as an elder statesman throughout the qualifiers.

The emergence of a bona fide next generation. Nacho and Iwobi will provide that wonderful combination of outstanding talent, youthful fearlessness and experience of playing in the most demanding situations. Alongside them expect the emergence of one of Imoh, Success or Osimhen to provide Nigeria with the most talented squad on the continent.

A settled back four. Balogun and Ekong make up for what they lack in talent with discipline, athleticism and ruggedness. Not since Yobo and an in form okoronkwo over a decade ago have we had such a partnership in central defence.

Around this group, a set of full backs seem on the cusp, defensive midfielders are emerging to take the load off Mikel and the erratic talents of Moses, Musa and Ighalo remain established internationals capable of hurting the best teams in the world on their day.

In addition, Cameroun and Zambia are not strong teams. Algeria I sense are over-rated, never capable of winning in sub-Saharan Africa.

Watch Nigeria qualify for the 2018 World Cup with surprising ease.
This is amazing nearly right in all.
Roch and Pinnick must see.

Posted: Sun Oct 15, 2017 4:57 am
by Odas
waka-man wrote:

Yeah, right.
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: I did bro, but felt "hmm", so I moved-on

Posted: Sat Apr 03, 2021 8:52 pm
by Damunk
Where is waka-man to predict Qatar 2022 o?
Abeg, help us! :D :D :D

Posted: Sat Apr 03, 2021 9:10 pm
by waka-man
Haven’t really analysed the field yet.
But certainly before the matches start, I will.

Posted: Sat Apr 03, 2021 9:36 pm
by Damunk
waka-man wrote:Haven’t really analysed the field yet.
But certainly before the matches start, I will.
:thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

Posted: Sat Apr 03, 2021 10:08 pm
Here we go again with this crap. Then you see how damunk ignores the real cursed so called fake SE supporter VE. Same VE said the SE will fail from the 2018 qualifiers..today you are kubayaing with him...

Posted: Sat Apr 03, 2021 10:17 pm
by Damunk
Bigpokey24 wrote:Here we go again with this crap. Then you see how damunk ignores the real cursed so called fake SE supporter VE. Same VE said the SE will fail from the 2018 qualifiers..today you are kubayaing with him...
You want me to ignore you for doing the same thing?
Fake SE supporter praying for SE failure in your fake American accent. :lol: :lol: :lol:
No, I won't.
I will continue to torment you until you grow up. :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

Posted: Sat Apr 03, 2021 10:29 pm
I have never wished the SE to fail, however the current coach is fake

Posted: Sat Apr 03, 2021 10:39 pm
by fabio
Another historical thread that dispels the Rohr myth.

Posted: Sun Apr 04, 2021 4:31 am
by Eaglezbeak
Bigpokey24 wrote:Here we go again with this crap. Then you see how damunk ignores the real cursed so called fake SE supporter VE. Same VE said the SE will fail from the 2018 qualifiers..today you are kubayaing with him...
You want me to ignore you for doing the same thing?
Fake SE supporter praying for SE failure in your fake American accent. :lol: :lol: :lol:
No, I won't.
I will continue to torment you until you grow up. :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:
:atc: “it gorra be”!