SPURS 2016/17 GAMES: EPL - Hull 1 v 7 SPURS

kalamashaka
Re: SPURS 2016/17 GAMES: UCL - SPURS 00 V 1 B. LEV.

Post by kalamashaka »

Coach wrote:Surrendered home advantage and paying for it.

Arsene said it but, as usual, everyone mocked him for it..turns out, the guy knows one or two things about the game.
"How many white men went in the party that destroyed Abame?"
toyin133

Post by toyin133 »

I can't think of a single player who had a good game which means that the manager is responsible for this sh!te
"I hear Glenn Hoddle has found God. That must have been one hell of a pass." Jasper Carrott
"Mind you, football is not really about winning, or goals, or saves or supporters. It's about glory. It's about doing things in style, doing them with a flourish. It's
about going out to beat the other lot, not waiting for them to die of boredom."
Danny Blanchflower

kalamashaka wrote:
Coach wrote:Surrendered home advantage and paying for it.

Arsene said it but, as usual, everyone mocked him for it..turns out, the guy knows one or two things about the game.
He knows a lot about the game
kenmega

Post by kenmega »

Eriksen had a poor game again...

The very mistake Arsenal made many years ago...putting money ahead ...or whatever reason that took them to wembley

kenmega

Post by kenmega »

oloye wrote:The very mistake Arsenal made many years ago...putting money ahead ...or whatever reason that took them to wembley
I just hope Spurs don't play their home games at Wembley next season (we may as well share a ground with Barnet FC)

Typical TOTO :lol: :lol:

Get ready to keep Womanchester company on Thursday nights :rotf:

Losers :taunt:

Not good enough. Poch is not tactically good enough for Europe. He was outcoached by Schmidt over the two matches.

For the first time in a long time, I am dreading a North London derby. I have no confidence in this team. This reminds me of the crap they pulled in the Newcastle game.

Cristao II wrote:Not good enough. Poch is not tactically good enough for Europe. He was outcoached by Schmidt over the two matches.

Awwwwww :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Cristao II wrote:Not good enough. Poch is not tactically good enough for Europe. He was outcoached by Schmidt over the two matches.
I beg to disagree. Poch is one of the better coaches in the EPL. Spurs just had a bad night coupled with playing in a neutral venue. Yes they are home but no really home.

EPL is different from Europe. Poch has been tactically outclassed in every single CL match. He too is maturing.

Leverkusen are a pretty good team Cristao. Always very well coached.

Not just Leverkusen. Monaco and that Russian team as well.

Dude chill haba,you letting your emotion get over you.Poch is a good manager,Okokobioko might be right that your clubs is c.urse :twisted:
This was a well balance group and might be heading to Europa group

Dude chill haba,you letting your emotion get over you.Poch is a good manager,Okokobioko might be right that your clubs is c.urse :twisted:
Dont let me curse you out. You say dont let emotions then come in here and say Spurs is cursed. Are you trying to be a wanker.

Pochettino is Spurs manager and I have been observing his games in Europe since he took over. I cant name one good game against a good European side (except friendlies).

kenmega

Post by kenmega »

Cristao II wrote:
Dont let me curse you out. You say dont let emotions then come in here and say Spurs is cursed. Are you trying to be a wanker.

Pochettino is Spurs manager and I have been observing his games in Europe since he took over. I cant name one good game against a good European side (except friendlies).
I don't get it why Nigerians label Spurs a cursed team yet Spurs signed John Cheidozie in the mid 80s after Spurs won the UEFA Cup - Spurs had a decent support in Nigeria during that time along with United, Liverpool and Arsenal...

Anyway. Poch is learning obviously but the players suck so badly especially Eriksen....

kenmega wrote:
Cristao II wrote:

I don't get it why Nigerians label Spurs a cursed team yet Spurs signed John Cheidozie in the mid 80s after Spurs won the UEFA Cup - Spurs had a decent support in Nigeria during that time along with United, Liverpool and Arsenal...

Anyway. Poch is learning obviously but the players suck so badly especially Eriksen....
Eriksen sucks? :shock: mega do you stand by that comment? That's one guy I wished we'd poached. He's like a younger Santi Cazorla. Make una dash us abeg we go gift una Jenkinson or Gibbs. :D

100%Naija wrote:
kenmega wrote:
Cristao II wrote:

Eriksen sucks? :shock: mega do you stand by that comment? That's one guy I wished we'd poached. He's like a younger Santi Cazorla. Make una dash us abeg we go gift una Jenkinson or Gibbs. :D
A lot of players are off-form at present.

Hoddle says new money is the cause of una wahala

http://www.espnfc.us/tottenham-hotspur/ ... enn-hoddle
But Spurs are without a win in six games since beating Manchester City last month and Hoddle told BT Sport: "I think it's a positive thing that Tottenham have got a lot of these young players signed to new contracts.

"But since they've signed them they've taken their foot off the pedal. I think that's something to do with it."

The same Hoddle that used a witch in one competition like that - was it France 98?

kenmega

Post by kenmega »

Cristao II wrote:The same Hoddle that used a witch in one competition like that - was it France 98?
The same Hoddle who opted to sign Redknapp instead of Okocha in 2002 :curse:

Relax guys. Bad performance but we knew Wembley was a gamble. Financially good and we were hoping result would be the same.

The team is not it at the mo and even if we exit the CL, we can concentrate on the league and the stadium. Those should be our top priority.