SPURS 2016/17 GAMES: EPL - Hull 1 v 7 SPURS

Re: SPURS 2016/17 GAMES: EPL - C'Palace 0 v 0 SPURS

pajimoh wrote:Thank God o
Change title

Cristao II wrote:COYS!! 3 points. We have smashed our record points.
toyin133 wrote:FT 0-1 Spurs go marching on
kenmega wrote:Great result. We didnt play well but got 3 points at the end. Eriksen is finally doing this on a consistent basis. Next up - smash those gooners on the last NLD at WHL which I am going.

THFC 4 LIFE :D
Cristao II wrote:Good result in a game I felt we would get a draw!! Well done. Next up is the NLD!! Arsenal at Spurs in the last ever NLD at WHL!!
:roll: :roll:

Finish 2nd >> Qualify for CL >> Group Stage Exit >> Europa League >>Loose to team in Juliper league >> Repeat

toyin133

Post by toyin133 »

kenmega wrote:Great result. We didnt play well but got 3 points at the end. Eriksen is finally doing this on a consistent basis. Next up - smash those gooners on the last NLD at WHL which I am going.

Cristao II wrote:Good result in a game I felt we would get a draw!! Well done. Next up is the NLD!! Arsenal at Spurs in the last ever NLD at WHL!!

Finish 2nd >> Qualify for CL >> Group Stage Exit >> Europa League >>Loose to team in Juliper league >> Repeat
Climb on stool >> Peep into thread of team which finishes regularly ahead of you >> Make snide remark >> Get off stool >> Go to bed pissed off >> Repeat
"I hear Glenn Hoddle has found God. That must have been one hell of a pass." Jasper Carrott
"Mind you, football is not really about winning, or goals, or saves or supporters. It's about glory. It's about doing things in style, doing them with a flourish. It's
about going out to beat the other lot, not waiting for them to die of boredom."
Danny Blanchflower

toyin133 wrote:

Climb on stool >> Peep into thread of team which finishes regularly ahead of you >> Make snide remark >> Get off stool >> Go to bed pissed off >> Repeat
Add "Manure still in 6th"

toyin133 wrote:

Re: SPURS 2016/17 GAMES: EPL - C'Palace 0 v 1 SPURS

This was the kind of game we would have bottled in seasons past. The pressure was on after losing a bitter semi-final and seeing the Chavs win day before. This was a statement win because the lads couldn't play their normal game for whatever reason and some of the lads were in danger of letting the occasion get to them. MoPo recognized this danger and made a decisive decision to withdraw Wanyama and Dembele, though picked up an injury, to prevent the team going down a man.

If by chance the leads shrinks to one point this weekend then all the pressure will be on the Chavs.

Highest ever points obtained in the league; record number of clean sheets; least amount of goals concede at this stage of the season; 8 consecutive wins in the league. The records keep tumbling.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

Its a Goal wrote:This was the kind of game we would have bottled in seasons past. The pressure was on after losing a bitter semi-final and seeing the Chavs win day before. This was a statement win because the lads couldn't play their normal game for whatever reason and some of the lads were in danger of letting the occasion get to them. MoPo recognized this danger and made a decisive decision to withdraw Wanyama and Dembele, though picked up an injury, to prevent the team going down a man.

If by chance the leads shrinks to one point this weekend then all the pressure will be on the Chavs.

Highest ever points obtained in the league; record number of clean sheets; least amount of goals concede at this stage of the season; 8 consecutive wins in the league. The records keep tumbling.

you guys have to win the league! or else, all these records will be .... just like those DvDs your club makes yearly! RUBBISH! I know its harsh, but you have to understand that winners like us do not look at records and twerk in glee! We look at titles! ONLY!

I :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: Una today! You guys stood up and were counted! This was a game where mentality was all that was needed! And you showed it.

dd, the league is out of hands. We can win the remaining 5 matches but as long as Chelsea wins 4 more matches then we can't do anything about it. The real test comes next season to see if we can maintain this form and go on to win the league. No excuses. MoPo has assured Dele ain't going nowhere; Eriksen should stay likewise Alderweirld. It also falls on Levy to make sure he pays these guys what they are worth so that their heads won't be turned.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

Its a Goal wrote:This was the kind of game we would have bottled in seasons past. The pressure was on after losing a bitter semi-final and seeing the Chavs win day before. This was a statement win because the lads couldn't play their normal game for whatever reason and some of the lads were in danger of letting the occasion get to them. MoPo recognized this danger and made a decisive decision to withdraw Wanyama and Dembele, though picked up an injury, to prevent the team going down a man.

Last season we beat Palace. We dropped off post Chelsea because we lost both Dembele and Dele Alli. That was a significant drop in team quality.

Please ignore the trolls especially the ones whose crude statements demonstrate their lack of class. Do not buy into this rubbish of bottling. Why should people tell YOU what you as a SPURS fan should be happy about in supporting your club? Dont join the media and non-fans. This club has consistently over-performed for the last decade (except for a few blips).

Next match is our focus, the NLD. Lets focus on OUR games. They are difficult enough without you putting additional pressure on yourself. The media and others are doing their best to make it interesting with made up facts and statements.

As I said before the CP game, the team will do their best. Remember that we support Spurs because of the football they play and not turn into mindless robots pre-occupied with winning alone. That is not Spurs' way.

The next game is always the most important. It's game by game management. It doesn't matter who it is. We move on to the next.

COYS, COYS, COYS.

[color=brown]pajimoh[/color] wrote: The next game is always the most important. It's game by game management. It doesn't matter who it is. We move on to the next.

COYS, COYS, COYS.
Hear hear :thumb:.

oluwaseye the 1st.

Post by oluwaseye the 1st. »

Guys i am not bothered or perturbed, we will either finish second or first if Chelsea messes up, our team is playing reasonably well and am confident that we will handle the last five games professionally. Crystal Palace was on a good run of form and i feared we might drop points, scaling that hurdle with three points is a big statement from the boys that the league title won't be a coronation for Chelsea they must fight for it and i pray we beat Arsenal on Sunday, hoping Everton steals a point of Chelsea :lol: :lol:
Truth needs no support system, it can stand firmly on its legs!!

COYS

oluwaseye the 1st. wrote:Guys i am not bothered or perturbed, we will either finish second or first if Chelsea messes up, our team is playing reasonably well and am confident that we will handle the last five games professionally. Crystal Palace was on a good run of form and i feared we might drop points, scaling that hurdle with three points is a big statement from the boys that the league title won't be a coronation for Chelsea they must fight for it and i pray we beat Arsenal on Sunday, hoping Everton steals a point of Chelsea :lol: :lol:
If you're going to hope, why not hope Everton take all 3 points? :tic:
oluwaseye the 1st.

PaJimoh, not sure which Everton will show up since they probably have nothing to play for. :? :?

COYS

oluwaseye the 1st. wrote:PaJimoh, not sure which Everton will show up since they probably have nothing to play for. :? :?
Europa placing's still up for grab

oluwaseye the 1st. wrote:Guys i am not bothered or perturbed, we will either finish second or first if Chelsea messes up, our team is playing reasonably well and am confident that we will handle the last five games professionally. Crystal Palace was on a good run of form and i feared we might drop points, scaling that hurdle with three points is a big statement from the boys that the league title won't be a coronation for Chelsea they must fight for it and i pray we beat Arsenal on Sunday, hoping Everton steals a point of Chelsea :lol: :lol:

If Chelsea messes up, Pool or City or United will win the league

You lily-livered are not Championship material

Disgrace in Europe

oluwaseye the 1st.

tfco you guys are still 6th or 7th? :lol: :lol: we are talking about 2017 Premiership contenders not some jambody draw specialists.

COYS
kenmega

Post by kenmega »

Anna's youtube's videos are decent based on preview and review of Spurs games this season.

Odiegwu. :ohmy:

Spurs fan viciously attacks fellow supporter in 'Chelsea mix-up'

Michael Voller attended last weekend's FA Cup semi-final between Tottenham and Chelsea at Wembley with friends before being set upon by a group of fans following the game

http://www.independent.co.uk/sport/foot ... 04666.html

Wembley confirmed as home ground for next season. Downside, not the same as WHL for atmosphere and team chemistry. Upside, it gives us a year to get used to winning there.
All in all, we are getting nearer and nearer to a new home ground

oluwaseye the 1st. wrote:PaJimoh, not sure which Everton will show up since they probably have nothing to play for. :? :?
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

paj wrote:
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
You didn't laugh when CP beat you. I hope you don't take Everton seriously

Some people felt part of the problem playing in Wembley is the dimension of the field. Clearly it is larger than that at WHL that the lads are used to playing on. To that end Spurs has been given a special dispensation to have the pitch size reduced to the WHL turf. Let's hope this will help the players coping with the switch of ground.