SPURS 2016/17 GAMES: EPL - Hull 1 v 7 SPURS

Re: SPURS 2016/17 GAMES: EPL - SPURS 2 v 0 Arsenal

Its a Goal wrote:This victory is the most meaningful victory. Not only did it end St. Totteringham Day but it ended because we ended it, not because another team did it for us. The win extended our unbeaten run against the ARSE to 6, first time ever. 9 wins on the troth, highest points ever attained, still the team that has conceded the least amount of goals at home and overall.
The team that has scored the most goals too, I think. In any case we keep breaking records

[color=brown]pajimoh[/color] wrote:
Its a Goal wrote: This victory is the most meaningful victory. Not only did it end St. Totteringham Day but it ended because we ended it, not because another team did it for us. The win extended our unbeaten run against the ARSE to 6, first time ever. 9 wins on the troth, highest points ever attained, still the team that has conceded the least amount of goals at home and overall.
The team that has scored the most goals too, I think. In any case we keep breaking records
For any team playing at home Spurs has scored the most but overall 2nd most goals scored. Looking forward to breaking that 80 point mark.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

kenmega

Post by kenmega »

I went to the game and the atmosphere was great. Its nice to see us finishing above Arsenal since 1995. The last time Spurs kept the clean sheet against Arsenal was beating them 1-0 in January 1995 which was the season we last finished above them.

I will do an Ayo Akinfe 10 pointer:

[1] We should have won at least 5-1 after creating chances. Give credit to Cech for his performance.
[2] We owned Arsenal in the 1st half with Eriksen and Alli should have scored.
[3] Son and Davies played well together. If only Poch played Davies in a 4-2-3-1 system against Chelsea as that would allow Son to intimidate Moses on the left.
[4] Trippier played excellent once again. Looks like Walker is leaving the club next season.
[5] Wanyama controlled the midfield though annoyed to see him go forward.
[6] Lloris looked a bit shakey but his concentration level was excellent.
[7] Jan and Toby played excellent together in defence. Shame they did not score today especially Jan.
[8] Dier looked okay in DM as he was out of position in some situations but he did okay.
[9] Definite penalty given by the ref who was okay.
[10] Supporters were full voice and cheered on. Great to see the new stadium in progress. Not happy about playing our games at Wembley but hope to get some psychologist to help us do well next season.

Poch has done very well and got his tactics spot on.
We will have to continue to win our remaining games and focus on creating new records at THFC.
I expect we smash them Stratford Spammers on Friday night at their upgraded toilet ground. Looking forward to visit the public funded stadium.

THFC 4 LIFE

PS: I am a bit disappointed with some Spurs supporters expressed racism towards Robbie from ArsenalFanTV after full time. This was a similar scene in April 2004 when Arsenal won the title at WHL, as racist comments were made towards Sol Campbell. Okay, we have been in Arsenal shadows since 1995 and they had numerous of success and they gloat towards us. But abusing Robbie with racism comments was completely wrong. After the game, Arsenal supporters were completely escorted by police outside WHL but no need for Spurs fans to abuse him, DT, Moh, Kelechi and others. Even, children in the Arsenal section were also abused by some Spurs fans. That is so wrong and we need to stop this. This is a community sport for everyone to have fun and excitement, not stupid racism and foul abuse towards other people. Whatever happened to banter? Great meeting Moh from ArsenalFanTV as we both agreed on there is no power shift in North London yet as we need to show we can win trophies as well..

THFC LIFE :D

^^Great write-up :thumbs:. Hope to replicate it when Spurs come to Orlando in July.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

kenmega

Post by kenmega »

Its a Goal wrote:^^Great write-up :thumbs:. Hope to replicate it when Spurs come to Orlando in July.
IAG, make the most of the experience in Orlando this July.

I forgot to add that if we do beat Stratford Spammers next Friday, we will finish top of the table in terms of beating Premier League London football clubs this season. Lost once against Chelsea away. :thumb:
kenmega

Post by kenmega »

Robbie has given us more details. Although, that is one of the reasons why we are building a new stadium because the security, access and circulation around WHL has been poor for so many years.

kenmega wrote:Robbie has given us more details. Although, that is one of the reasons why we are building a new stadium because the security, access and circulation around WHL has been poor for so many years.

Scroll up tis thread and see the picture i posted of a tottenham fan who was beaten up by his own supporters last week. They thought he was a chelsea fan and they gave him the beaten of his life. I posted it here and your fans ignored it. Your fans dont care because all of you are the same.

Tottenham fans making racist sounds at Robbie! Animals! I expect the so-called black Tottenham fans on this thread to pretend like they cant see this video. Same way they couldnt see the pic i posted of an innocent boy beaten black and blue by Tottenham supporters.

[color=brown]kenmega[/color] wrote: Robbie has given us more details. Although, that is one of the reasons why we are building a new stadium because the security, access and circulation around WHL has been poor for so many years.

Wow. I have never attended a NLD before but I know it does get heated. I thought the rivalry starts and ends with banters and niggling but never to the point that anyone gets racially abused. The whole reason why we as Spur supporters adopt Yid as our name was to defuse racial abuse directed at Jews. It was meant to reduce any impact it can have and it has worked. To see this makes my heart sink because I know Robbie will not make such commentary if they were false.

I personally will draw attention to this incident by posting it on the Tottenham supporters page I belong to. We have to stop it. Tottenham is a racially diverse city and the club itself is equally racially diverse in terms of players, management and fans so that means it is few bad eggs that are trying to spoil it for all.

I will seek out Robbie's contact and express my deepest apologies to him as a fan of Tottenham HotSpur.

Its a Goal wrote:
[color=brown]kenmega[/color] wrote: Robbie has given us more details. Although, that is one of the reasons why we are building a new stadium because the security, access and circulation around WHL has been poor for so many years.

Wow. I have never attended a NLD before but I know it does get heated. I thought the rivalry starts and ends with banters and niggling but never to the point that anyone gets racially abused. The whole reason why we as Spur supporters adopt Yid as our name was to defuse racial abuse directed at Jews. It was meant to reduce any impact it can have and it has worked. To see this makes my heart sink because I know Robbie will not make such commentary if they were false.

I personally will draw attention to this incident by posting it on the Tottenham supporters page I belong to. We have to stop it. Tottenham is a racially diverse city and the club itself is equally racially diverse in terms of players, management and fans so that means it is few bad eggs that are trying to spoil it for all.

I will seek out Robbie's contact and express my deepest apologies to him as a fan of Tottenham HotSpur.

"My friends - "We need to really reassess the way we trash our national team, derogate some players and disrespect the people that run our football. Let the brand new Super Eagles become our new Brand of national pride.. The unifying identity for all.. Bar none!" - CE's The Great Seloweizer (6/24/13)

I have posted that video on at least 3 Tottenham board on FB and reached out to Arsenal TV twitter account to apologize.
I hope we can keep the conversation going. I am sure this topic will be all over the news tomorrow as Mirror has ran a story on it as well.

Only thing better would be Spurs going on to win the EPL.

kenmega

Post by kenmega »

kenmega wrote:Robbie has given us more details. Although, that is one of the reasons why we are building a new stadium because the security, access and circulation around WHL has been poor for so many years.

Scroll up tis thread and see the picture i posted of a tottenham fan who was beaten up by his own supporters last week. They thought he was a chelsea fan and they gave him the beaten of his life. I posted it here and your fans ignored it. Your fans dont care because all of you are the same.
I have seen the photo in the local newspaper last week so what are you trying to say here? :roll:
kenmega

Post by kenmega »

danfo driver wrote:Tottenham fans making racist sounds at Robbie! Animals! I expect the so-called black Tottenham fans on this thread to pretend like they cant see this video. Same way they couldnt see the pic i posted of an innocent boy beaten black and blue by Tottenham supporters.

Why do I need to pretend that I have never seen the video yet I was there in person yesterday? Sounds like you have never seen or heard racist abuse at other football clubs in person? Oh right, you dont live in the UK or Europe. Pardon me. Be %$#@^& specific here - there were 'some' Tottenham supporters made racist sounds at Robbie. I fully respect what Robbie has achieved with limited resources and has done great work for the black community. Even he admitted he used to work around the Tottenham High road for some years and never experienced racism until yesterday. Those racist Spurs supporters are the same supporters who are involved in that racist EDL/Britain First nonsense that wind up other football supporters. You have that at every football club.

Why there was no video abuse at children and women wearing Arsenal colours yesterday? What about the abuse towards elderly people wearing Arsenal colours? That was horrible as well. I just hope there will be no trouble at West Ham on Friday night as both teams have a history on fans abusing each other.

I have been going to Tottenham games since the early 90s. My father has been going to Tottenham games since the early 80s. I have never experience racism going to football grounds for 25+ years yet you make a big deal about how Robbie was abused outside WHL yesterday. I was actually a 5-6m behind Robbie as I hoping to speak to him in person but hearing the racism abuse was shocking and left the area in disgust. This was as worst as Sol Campbell around 2001-02.

This is one of the reasons why other clubs make 'anti-semitic' about Spurs yet this abuse was ignored by the police. Hope they dealt with the matter asap because we don't this crap at football grounds.

By the way, please don't tell me and other black Tottenham supporters on this forum or anywhere else what to do regarding this video especially from someone who has been NOT been to a NLD derby game.

This will be the last response to you.
Last edited by kenmega on Mon May 01, 2017 7:11 am, edited 1 time in total.

Check out the stadium in this video and catch some of the atmosphere during and after the NLD
kenmega

Post by kenmega »

Its a Goal wrote:

I sent my apologies through Moh from ArsenalFanTv yesterday.
kenmega

Post by kenmega »

pajimoh wrote:[/video]
Check out the stadium in this video and catch some of the atmosphere during and after the NLD
:thumb:

The stadium and the atmosphere was incredible. Shame I did not get the chance to meet her.

kenmega wrote:

The stadium and the atmosphere was incredible. Shame I did not get the chance to meet her.
Did you witness our Ty single handedly taking on the other half of North London?

kenmega

Post by kenmega »

kenmega wrote:

Did you witness our Ty single handedly taking on the other half of North London?

Yes, and the funny part was that some of the Arsenal supporters behind him walked away :rotf:

Typical, don't hold me back, whilst ensuring one is well out of firing range.

There was plenty of it yesterday, some big punches were thrown and some taken. As had been said time after time, the failure of Wengerism will eventually force the lava to bubble over. Keep a watch folks, it's going to get very interesting.

As for the racist chanting, there isn't a single club that doesn't indulge in the favoured pastime of the white van man. That it's all umbrellaed under fan rivalry leads to its dismissal as irrelevant. There is no concerted effort by the black community as a whole to drive this pest into the water.

kenmega wrote:

Spurs fans is your new stadium gonna be in the same spot of the lane?That is putting down lane and built the new one?
The video show like its a construction site already

kenmega wrote:

Spurs fans is your new stadium gonna be in the same spot of the lane?That is putting down lane and built the new one?
The video show like its a construction site already
Judge for your self. You can see the new stadium eating up the old one

WOW! Odiegwu! So, Wafoolishman has gone missing again? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: