SPURS 2016/17 GAMES: EPL - Hull 1 v 7 SPURS

kenmega
Re: SPURS 2016/17 GAMES: EPL - Hull 0 v 3 SPURS

Post by kenmega »

Pochettino breaking records like a king at Spurs :D

Alderweirld gives Spurs the biggest victory of the season so far.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

toyin133

Post by toyin133 »

1-7 Hull collapse
"I hear Glenn Hoddle has found God. That must have been one hell of a pass." Jasper Carrott
"Mind you, football is not really about winning, or goals, or saves or supporters. It's about glory. It's about doing things in style, doing them with a flourish. It's
about going out to beat the other lot, not waiting for them to die of boredom."
Danny Blanchflower
kenmega

Post by kenmega »

Best away win in our history :D

kenmega wrote:Pochettino breaking records like a king at Spurs :D
trophyless king :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

pajimoh wrote:So Harry missed 16 weeks, still manage to top score and now Spurs the highest goal scorers and conceded the least. The moral of the story - get another decent striker. The title was lost during Kane's first injury
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

what about...

- the UCL exit
- the loss to Gent
- EFL exit
- FA Cup exit

7th Heaven
toyin133

Post by toyin133 »

FT
And the Spurs go marching on
"I hear Glenn Hoddle has found God. That must have been one hell of a pass." Jasper Carrott
"Mind you, football is not really about winning, or goals, or saves or supporters. It's about glory. It's about doing things in style, doing them with a flourish. It's
about going out to beat the other lot, not waiting for them to die of boredom."
Danny Blanchflower
kenmega

Post by kenmega »

FT
Re: SPURS 2016/17 GAMES: EPL - Hull 1 v 7 SPURS

Well done boys. Felt bad for Dawson, Huddles, and Mason but no emotions on the pitch. I love this club for the football and philosophy. Glad to see a manager like Poch there.

PS Kyle Walker - I will not beg you to stay. It is your choice. You move - we will find a replacement.

Confirm if I am wrong - Kane: Golden Boot, Eriksen - 2nd Most Assists, Lloris narrowly missed out on Golden Glove. Very good season and improvements while playing beautiful football.

Hope next season continues the improvement. It will not be easy but one improves when one is in difficulty. COYS!! Thanks for the many beautiful memories this season. It was almost perfect!! Unbeaten at home in WHL last season.
Last edited by Cristao II on Sun May 21, 2017 5:27 pm, edited 1 time in total.

kenmega

Post by kenmega »

Summary of the Premier League 2016/17 for Spurs

[1] Highest goalscorers in the Premier League.
[2] Best defence in the Premier League.
[3] Kane finished top goalscorer for the 2nd consecutive time with 29 goals..(with 4 hat tricks in one season)
[4] Eriksen produced the highest assist in the Premier League.
[5] Produced best win sequence in the Premier League is our history.
[6] Lost only 4 games in the Premier League.
[7] Lloris kept a record of 15 clean sheets.
[8] Finished above Arsenal in the Premier League for the first time since 1995.
[9] Finished unbeaten at home in the Premier League for the first time.
[10] To finish the season in style, we produced the best away win in our history today

The 'Ruthless Progression' of THFC continues and Pochettino has done wonders this season.

If we sign 3 quality players next season, then we might have a chance to win the title and trophies.

Levy, please offer these guys a contract (except for Walker) and hope we continue to achieve well.

THFC 4 LIFE :D
COYFS for Eternity :D

From a Spurs forum...
Just to think.......if we'd beaten West Ham we'd be second now.

He opened the door and you obliged. Kai.
kenmega

Post by kenmega »

Congrats to Chelsea :thumb:

kenmega wrote:Summary of the Premier League 2016/17 for Spurs

[3] Kane finished top goalscorer for the 2nd consecutive time with 29 goals..(with 4 hat tricks in one season)
[10] To finish the season in style, we produced the best away win in our history today

All these superlatives.

The one that is missing is.....'WON'

kenmega

Post by kenmega »

All these superlatives.

I am going to change the subject and wish you all the best on Wednesday :D

kenmega wrote:
Congrats to Chelsea :thumb:
Thanks bro :clap:

kenmega wrote:

All these superlatives.

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: Your class is wasted on him. He is one of those fans who think supporting a football club is only valid if they win trophies every season.

Cristao II wrote:
kenmega wrote:

All these superlatives.

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: Your class is wasted on him. He is one of those fans who think supporting a football club is only valid if they win trophies every season.
Add to what you just said he thinks he has to hate every other teams to feel good about his own team.

PS pajimoh - update title. I dey go watch all the highlights of Spurs matches this season. I been dey download 'em through the season.

The man with the golden boots.

Not bad for the winner of a one season wonder.... 3 years in row :rotf:.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.