SPURS 2016/17 GAMES: EPL - Hull 1 v 7 SPURS

Re: SPURS 2016/17 GAMES: EPL - SPURS 4 V 0 WBA

21 shots by Spurs compared to 3 by West Brom. Hopefully we ignore all the media's attempts to distract us.

toyin133

Post by toyin133 »

I don't think a west brom player has touched the ball in the last 3 mins
"I hear Glenn Hoddle has found God. That must have been one hell of a pass." Jasper Carrott
"Mind you, football is not really about winning, or goals, or saves or supporters. It's about glory. It's about doing things in style, doing them with a flourish. It's
about going out to beat the other lot, not waiting for them to die of boredom."
Danny Blanchflower
Re: SPURS 2016/17 GAMES: EPL - SPURS 2 V 0 WBA

[color=brown]Cristao II[/color] wrote: We now have the best GD in the league. Well done boys. I am proud of this outing. Last match vs West Brom at WHL and the boys are doing the ground proud!!
There was a time Spurs having double digit GD was a mirage. This is just fantastic. My fear today was that the weight of expectation of going 2nd will be too much for them and they will capitulate against the boogie team. Glad to see they came out firing from the first minute. The bookies are now going to make Spurs the 2nd favorite to win the league regardless of Liverpool's result tomorrow.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

toyin133

Post by toyin133 »

Son for Kane
"I hear Glenn Hoddle has found God. That must have been one hell of a pass." Jasper Carrott
"Mind you, football is not really about winning, or goals, or saves or supporters. It's about glory. It's about doing things in style, doing them with a flourish. It's
Danny Blanchflower
Re: SPURS 2016/17 GAMES: EPL - SPURS 2 V 0 WBA

Its a Goal wrote:
[color=brown]Cristao II[/color] wrote: We now have the best GD in the league. Well done boys. I am proud of this outing. Last match vs West Brom at WHL and the boys are doing the ground proud!!
There was a time Spurs having double digit GD was a mirage. This is just fantastic. My fear today was that the weight of expectation of going 2nd will be too much for them and they will capitulate against the boogie team. Glad to see they came out firing from the first minute. The bookies are now going to make Spurs the 2nd favorite to win the league regardless of Liverpool's result tomorrow.
They will say Spurs are contenders but they are waiting for February ending including the match next gameweek versus Man City. Enjoy the ride. The boys are here to enjoy their ball. We have improved since Santini/Jol/Arnesen. I remember the horror of the pre-Levy era.

73% possession by Spurs compared to 27% by West Brom.

That was almost on for Alli if not for Olson.

Re: SPURS 2016/17 GAMES: EPL - SPURS 3 V 0 WBA

[color=brown]pajimoh[/color] wrote: Let me go and edit the score again. It's like full time job
Isn't that why we are paying you to do it :tic:?
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

To be able to sit back and watch the rest of today's game knowing we've done the business is refreshing
toyin133

Post by toyin133 »

FT 4-0
Danny Blanchflower

Match over - TERRIFIC RESULT. Next match is Man City away. Thank you boys. All the glory to the heavenly father. Equalled club record 6 wins in a row. Well done to Levy, Poch and the team. Good game.

Its a Goal wrote:
[color=brown]pajimoh[/color] wrote: Let me go and edit the score again. It's like full time job
I want pay increase or I'll move to China
toyin133

Post by toyin133 »

Its a Goal wrote:
Danny Blanchflower

Its a Goal wrote:
No wahala there is internet in the Tottenham Spurs Fan Club in China!! You can update from there.

Cristao II wrote:
Its a Goal wrote:
No wahala there is internet in the Tottenham Spurs Fan Club in China!! You can update from there.
:cry:

We play Man City next away. A must win game if we are to maintain gains of the last few games. Earlier in the season we stopped Man City from winning 7 straight games. We are now trying to win our 7th on the trot on their ground

"When you sign a contract as a player, you need to understand that you dont sign to play ... you sign to train. Then you wait for the decision of the manager to pick the players. This is football."

Pochettino

kenmega

Post by kenmega »

Great win. Should have been 8-0. Next up - Man City away.
Hope Vertonghen is okay but we have Wimmer to do the work.
THFC 4 Life.

kenmega wrote:Great win. Should have been 8-0. Next up - Man City away.
Hope Vertonghen is okay but we have Wimmer to do the work.
THFC 4 Life.
Funny how it keeps happening. Vertonghen was injured last season and Wimmer deputized at City

Spurs U17s won the 2017 Jugend EuroCup, an indoor 5-a-side tournament, this weekend. They beat Bayern Munich 4-2 in the final. The new GK, De Bie, won goalkeeper of the tournament.

Re: SPURS 2016/17 GAMES: EPL - Man City 0 V 0 SPURS (Sat 7:3

COYS, COYS, COYS. To God Be The Glory. Wimmer the only enforced change for Spurs
toyin133

Post by toyin133 »

Danny Blanchflower

Wish the boys the best. Let's go out and prove our quality. We can win this. We are yet to beat a top 6 side away but we can end that today and now. COYS. We will win this.

toyin133

Post by toyin133 »

Danny Blanchflower